Chevron Left
Voltar para Machine Learning for All

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Machine Learning for All da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
2,927 classificações
805 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

Melhores avaliações

AA

6 de mai de 2020

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA

25 de ago de 2020

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 813 Avaliações para o Machine Learning for All

por SHANTANU K

27 de abr de 2020

It is an awesome course for everyone who are willing to go ahead in the field of machine learning.The instructor is excellent and the course content is very good.

por Shiva T

10 de abr de 2020

Nice course and good content

por Dr C M L

18 de jul de 2020

the assignments are graded by peers , which is the worst thing .

por APPANI K 1

1 de jul de 2020

In this cource you wil only have theory part not the coding part

por NISHA S D

10 de dez de 2020

This is a good course if you just want to get introduced to the concept of machine learning. A nice first step. Does not contain any technical stuff. If you want to learn the technicalities then this may not be the course for you.

por VAIBHAV V P

18 de ago de 2020

Too basic Course. Even if you are a beginner it's not going to add much to your knowledge. if you just want a certificate to put the course in resume, then only go for it. I will compare the whole course with watching a single good video on Youtube. It's just waste of time.

por satyam k

14 de set de 2020

u can learn more than this on u tube for free

por Kumar A

23 de jun de 2020

If you want the basic information how machine learning works, you can enroll but if you want tolearn the coding part, Sorry.

por PRAMOD S

12 de set de 2020

There is no coding included. It just tells what is basically Machine Learning is and it's advantages and dangerous.

por Namrata Y

23 de jun de 2020

The course is nice but the details about ml algorithms are not explained here. You can learn all the basics of ml.

por Madhuri

27 de jun de 2020

It is very very basic course ,not happy with course content. There some good courses on course era .

por Kevynn D

11 de mai de 2020

Better if more guided exercises are included as some are clueless on what to do based on the forums.

por Mullapudi L S

23 de mai de 2020

this course doesnt mentiones how to do a project but wsaid about collecting datasets

por Aurek C

31 de ago de 2020

At least a little bit of depth on the subject would have been better.

por Amogha M

10 de ago de 2020

Not upto the mark.taught just the basics and fundamentals of ML

por sandeep d

21 de ago de 2020

content is not enough

por D S

15 de mai de 2020

This course just like introduction to get a basic idea of what is machine learning .

MY suggestion It is not mean for CSE group

Better go through other courses.......

por yerragunta r

29 de jun de 2020

waste of time

por Cyrus R

26 de jan de 2021

Extremely basic overview. Should really have more detail. Also should have flexibility to get done within a few days to a week. I suggest to remove the peer graded section to allow one to blow through the modules.

por Yunfei Y

31 de ago de 2020

it could describe as briefly introduction ML 101 no coding requrie

por karthik k

11 de ago de 2020

Literally dissapointed .Very bad course

por Pappu D S K

23 de abr de 2020

not that much as expected

por Saksham S

28 de abr de 2020

useless

por HARI K

25 de set de 2020

At first, I thought it was difficult for me to follow as I come from a different background other than computer science. As I began to progress, the context became clear and I found myself engaging in this more. The teaching style is good, the exercises with examples are amazing. Overall I learnt the basics of Machine learning perfectly, As this topic is so wide there is a lot for me to cover and I am proud that I started my journey from this course. I was also able to complete this course within two weeks as it was very easy to understand. Thank you.

por Andreas B

24 de out de 2021

T​his is the best MOOC I have done – I particularly like how this topic, which is usually approached simply from a technical perspective, is approached critically while also engaging with teachnical aspects. Rather getting lost in detail, this gives a really great high-level overview but enough detail to really understand and appreciate some the concepts and mechanics. I also liked the honesty of the lecturers, including those interviewed. A really super course, as I say, the best I have done among many over the years.