Chevron Left
Voltar para A Constituição não escrita dos Estados Unidos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Constituição não escrita dos Estados Unidos da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
182 classificações
50 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to basic techniques of constitutional interpretation....

Melhores avaliações

WL

Sep 19, 2017

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

MR

May 11, 2016

Hard to grasp the complexity of what we call our Constitution, and the professor goes a long way to stretch a student's thinking that far. So kindly done, too.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A Constituição não escrita dos Estados Unidos

por Lucas P R W

Feb 21, 2018

Excelent! Professor Amar's domain the issue.

por Ahmer J K

May 15, 2017

Excellent course by the professor and Yale!

por Siyao L

Apr 17, 2017

One of the best law courses in Coursera!

por Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Thanks so much Amir...Superb.

por 张澜译

Jun 02, 2018

very good and very useful

por Roderick M

Apr 06, 2017

great Course audit!

por Grace S

Sep 25, 2016

Excellent course!

por THEODORE P G

Jan 09, 2018

Enlightening!!

por Thiago B R

Aug 16, 2016

Great course!!

por Charlene E C

Oct 18, 2015

OUTSTANDING!

por Parthiban S

Sep 04, 2015

Great course

por Simon M

Oct 24, 2018

Excellent

por Rose G

Feb 28, 2016

Excellent

por Suelen S D

Sep 16, 2015

Great!

por Felicia M R

Oct 30, 2015

I

por Baptiste C

Jul 22, 2017

Absolutely Fascinating ! Professor Amar is someone I really appreciate, he is a very good teacher. Nevertheless, there is a problem with the sound, it is not always audible.

por Rachael W

Mar 29, 2017

Great course! The professor is unstructured, and has the tendency to ramble in the lecture, but thoroughly enjoyed the course.

por ARABA S A

May 08, 2016

Excellent course in understanding the American legal system

por Yvon L

Jan 27, 2017

Mind engaging

por Harold O J

Sep 19, 2015

The lecturer's style doesn't go with the nature of a MOOC. By using his book as the notes for lectures, he doesn't give himself a chance to prioritize content so it's kept clear in the exposition. His favorite word is uh-um. In a classroom (face-to-face) situation, the lecturer is likely to see and react to listeners' look of confusion; in a studio he is just talking to himself. He repeats points -- this can be good if done smoothly but it's very confusing when the lecturer is inarticulate, like the present case. It's really too bad because he clearly has a lot of knowledge that could be used to popularize thinking about the unwritten constitution.

por Cydnee D

Dec 18, 2019

I really wish the professor would take public speaking courses. His coughing and "ums" and "ahs" proved increasingly distracting. He would start sentences but not finish them.

por Russell D S

Jun 21, 2017

Lecture is much less polished than I would expect.

por Madeline B

Apr 30, 2017

The teacher is amazing, and the content is interesting and makes me want to pursue Law. However the classmates are extremely aggregating and track you down to give you low scores in order that they themselves may succeed. I cannot explore my interests with this sort of setting.

por Morris A

Aug 14, 2016

The videos and lectures were fine, but there seemed to be a lot missing from this course. The discussion boards were empty and the reliance on peer reviewed papers left a little to be desired. There could have been more instruction given on how to grade.

por Pamela E M

Oct 07, 2016

The information was interesting but sort of long. In fact, I started this so long ago that I don't remember most of what was said, only that it was long. I did enjoy the first course, America's Written Constitution but someone was paying attention then and it was on the older format so it was better. I rate the course so poorly, however, because of the total lack of staff involvement and the worthless peer review papers. I have a huge problem with the peer review process. It is of no value and should be banned. Be that as it may, however, it takes weeks to get reviews and there is NO ONE FROM THE COURSE STAFF PAYING ANY ATTENTION TO THE COURSE!! There is not one posting from course staff in the forums. There has been no response to any of the so called, "comment on this assignment" messages I've been leaving since JULY. There has been no response to an e-mail, supposedly sent to the instructor on my behalf by the Coursera help desk weeks ago. It is obvious that the instructor has abandoned this course. If no one is going to pay attention to it, it should be taken down. If you just want the information, watch the videos but don't expect anything else, including any response whatsoever from this course. I've wasted too much time on this. I'm done.