Chevron Left
Voltar para A Constituição não escrita dos Estados Unidos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Constituição não escrita dos Estados Unidos da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
212 classificações
63 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to basic techniques of constitutional interpretation....

Melhores avaliações

WL
18 de Set de 2017

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

EB
20 de Jun de 2017

Professor Amar was a delightful and informative instructor I thoroughly enjoyed the course materials and all that I learned about the US and it's Constitution.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 63 Avaliações para o A Constituição não escrita dos Estados Unidos

por Mary L R

11 de Mai de 2016

Hard to grasp the complexity of what we call our Constitution, and the professor goes a long way to stretch a student's thinking that far. So kindly done, too.

por JoAnne E R

4 de Jul de 2017

I enjoyed this course, I found it quite thought provoking. The major problem is not the Professor or the Teacher Assistant's fault. Some of the Reviewer's use this venue to cause other worthy students to have low grades, I have discovered that such Reviewers do not read the essays, yet, they grade the essay by giving the student low marks. This practice is not acceptable at Yale University. To do such to a fellow student is not honorable, and should be reported to the Professor each time. I love taking courses with this Professor. If possible, I shall continue to take courses from him in the future.

por Christian K

2 de Jan de 2018

Extremely satisfied with the Coursera experience; what a wonderful resource. More importantly, Professor Amar's material is fascinating for those interested in law, government, history, and civics. His class, as well his book "The Unwritten Constitution," are both extremely engaging and encourage a new generation of legal thinkers more mindful than ever of the past as a whole. Looking forward to enrolling in "America's Constitution: A Biography."

por John J S

11 de Mai de 2020

I am not a lawyer or an academic but, by the time I finished the coursework, my conversation regarding the fundamentals of constitutional law had been raised exponentially. This was just plain fun...intellectually stimulating, thought provoking, and a great way to re-visit those things that describe and inform the American way of life. Thank you for the opportunity to partake.

por Maartje V M

6 de Jan de 2021

I have learned an incredible amount. And not only with regard to the American Constitution, but also the American (political) history. I would definitely recommend it to students who want to learn more about the USA. And I would also recommend to read the book written by professor Amar to get an even better insight.

por Linda S

25 de Abr de 2020

I have never before been drawn into a law lecture like Professor Amar's. You were meant to be a law professor. None of my law school experience was like this, so I continued to learn on my own! I bought your book as well! Thank for for the free course as I still have law school loans to pay.

por Jen

27 de Dez de 2019

I loved these lectures. Unlike those horrible high school classes which were strictly about memorizing facts, these lectures were all about the how and why. I liked it so much I went looking for another course by the same professor. America's Written Constitution was good too.

por Sanyam A

16 de Jun de 2020

Fantastic Course. Professor Amar explains everything in an extremely coherent manner. After finishing this course, I am taking a gargantuan knowledge of the American unwritten constitution and the fundamentals of the Judiciary. I would recommend it to all the law students.

por Peter V

11 de Nov de 2020

I thought I understood the Constitution better than the next guy, but I learned so much. This course and its companion, "The Written Constitution," will make anyone more skilled at understanding our government and its sometimes precarious foundations. Anyone.

por Sabina F

6 de Ago de 2020

Despite I´m not an american citizen i really enjoyed the course. Thank you professor Amar for all the knowledge shared with us. And thank you coursera and yale online for giving me financial aid. :) I totally recommend to everybody this course.

por René H

5 de Out de 2019

Excellent course. Easy to understand, full of history an real cases that gives a different perspective to the constitution. Profesor Amal make's it seem so easy, his simple use of language and examples makes this course more practic then theory

por Catherine L

27 de Dez de 2017

This is a course everyone in the US needs to take to gain a much better perspective on our Constitution and what it means to have and to hold a democracy. I have already recommended it to friends and acquaintances. Thank you, Professor Amar!

por Theo J

29 de Abr de 2016

This is a great and really interesting course. I am a non-US lawyer trained in the Common Law English legal tradition and thus, it is quite refreshing for me to 'get my feet wet' in a slightly different but not totally dissimilar legal system.

por melissa j

12 de Fev de 2016

Excellent course! I enjoyed the lectures and writing assignments and it was a good introduction to Constitutional Law. I also took Part 1 of this course. Thanks to Yale, Coursera, and Professor Amar for making this available online.

por Dunyamali B

3 de Jun de 2017

Thanks for perfect course my dearest Coursera. The course is better especially for future lawyers, social science students, and legal workers. Professor Amar is the best with his laconic speech, pedagogic skills, and knowledge..

por José D C S

17 de Set de 2019

Es un curso con una muy buena calidad, aprendes mucho y el nivel de exigencia de impulsa a trabajar bastante aplicando los conocimientos de las excelentes explicaciones que dan los profesores de YALE. Recomiendo mucho el curso.

por Stephen B

28 de Jun de 2017

I enjoyed this course very much. I look forward to taking the first part of this course in the near future. Thanks for your insights, Prof. Amar. They are particularly appreciated at this particular time in our history.

por Kiley

18 de Ago de 2020

This was much more engaging and fascinating then the first part of the course, and the professor really dove beyond the written Constitution to examine modern implications of case law, American life, and more.

por Maria S

11 de Out de 2016

It's always interesting to read between the lines and go beyond a text and especially the Constitution! A big thank you to Professor Amar and Coursera for making this available to us!

por William W L

19 de Set de 2017

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

por Ericka B

21 de Jun de 2017

Professor Amar was a delightful and informative instructor I thoroughly enjoyed the course materials and all that I learned about the US and it's Constitution.

por Jessica A H

24 de Jun de 2018

This was a great companion course to America's Written Constitution. I very much enjoyed Professor Amar's presentations and discussions! Great class to take!

por Gianluca B

17 de Dez de 2020

Per uno studente di giurisprudenza, dovrebbe essere obbligatorio :)

Professore che coinvolge. Corso utile e interessante.

por Lubov B

18 de Mai de 2020

Great course! Made me understand how and why Koberlein Law Firm in Lake City, FL is a threat to the Constitution.

por Kristin P

16 de Nov de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this class and the wide-ranging viewpoints it encompassed. Great course. Great professor.