Chevron Left
Voltar para University Teaching

Comentários e feedback de alunos de University Teaching da instituição Universidade de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
1,021 classificações
301 avaliações

Sobre o curso

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

Melhores avaliações

SB

2 de set de 2020

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,\n\nI really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

MH

29 de mar de 2022

A well-designed course ideal for new learning and reinforcing existing knowledge. It was superbly presented with quizzes that engaged your cognition. Looking forward to more like this!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 300 Avaliações para o University Teaching

por K V G D B

17 de ago de 2020

This course is quite useful to those all who enter into the teaching profession and for the seasoned teachers to update themselves.

por Nicholas R

22 de fev de 2021

This excellent course shares many ideas, theories and strategies to make teaching engaging, effective and fun. Highly recommended!

por Victor C

22 de mar de 2020

Best MOOC yet for me, learned a lot, my students will benefit greatly from this course. It changed my entire view on my teaching.

por Dr. D C

30 de ago de 2020

Exceptionally made and a must for all university teachers, especially for those who are about to embark on the teaching journey!

por dilnaz

29 de dez de 2020

Thank you! Unexpectedly, it was interesting and involving. That's my first time getting a certificate and having done a course.

por venkataratnam k

17 de ago de 2020

Its a very good course on curriculum design, identify and writing of learning objectives and outcomes, assessment and feedback

por Rohini

25 de mar de 2022

g​reat course for teachers wishing to work at higher educational institutions. an opportunity to learn from learned scholars.

por DIBYA J P

11 de ago de 2020

Learnt new things. But should have added the Virtual / Blended learning as this is the future of teaching-learning situation.

por Cheng S M

23 de dez de 2021

As I am starting my new job as a full time TA, this course has all the fundamentals that I need. Recommended for beginners.

por Abdalla T

13 de set de 2021

Excellent course for introducing various education-related concepts. The provided reading lists were also very informative.

por Jasper E

13 de out de 2020

Great course with enriching details. Suitable for all aspiring to be university teachers. Great course lecturers. Thank you

por arunkumar g

8 de ago de 2020

Very Very useful course for the university teaching staff and for those who want to become teachers to enhance their skills

por Mohammad S A P

29 de jun de 2019

This course surely will force me to change my teaching style and of course navigate me to a more revised teaching style.

por Pasquale G

23 de set de 2019

Nice, well done, nice videos. It covers almost all the basic aspects of pedagogical training and it has been very useful.

por Peter H

28 de abr de 2019

This course is a way more effective than I thought. Key-knowledge, easy to sustain attention and high quality in design.

por Abdul A J

22 de mar de 2020

Quite a good and comprehensive foundational teaching course, with great focus on University and its challenges.

por Eric B G

3 de mar de 2019

It is amazing to learn the fundamentals about what we use to learn in practice. Thanks a lot for this course!

por Erin S

21 de out de 2019

Flexible with completion and assignments. Many helpful learning and teaching tools and strategies presented.

por Solange A

29 de ago de 2018

Excelente curso, explican a detalle las buenas prácticas a seguir para tener un buen desempeño como profesor

por Barannik T

17 de jul de 2020

Excellent course, I highly recommend it to both beginning and experienced teachers. Thank you very much.

por Shivani J

1 de ago de 2021

It will give you new insight  for teaching practice. I enjoyed it a lot and more obviously learnt more.

por nguyenlnh

13 de jun de 2022

Informative and meaningful course for those who are not yet been a lectures and currently are lecturer

por Venkata N K P

18 de ago de 2020

Wonderful course on teaching and learning activities, very impressed with assessment and feedback etc

por M.K.Kasun D W

7 de nov de 2018

Well designed course to learn basics of pedagogy that is vitally important to be a university teacher

por Kholekile D

3 de mar de 2021

My feedback can be shared by coursera. This was a great course indeed would love taking it further