Chevron Left
Voltar para University Teaching

Comentários e feedback de alunos de University Teaching da instituição Universidade de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
1,021 classificações
301 avaliações

Sobre o curso

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

Melhores avaliações

SB

2 de set de 2020

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,\n\nI really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

MH

29 de mar de 2022

A well-designed course ideal for new learning and reinforcing existing knowledge. It was superbly presented with quizzes that engaged your cognition. Looking forward to more like this!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 301 Avaliações para o University Teaching

por Ar.Muktheeshwar E

25 de ago de 2020

One of the best courses i have experienced in course era. the course made me involved in my teaching practices which i am doing now and some of the best teaching learning concepts i could learn in this. It is very much effective course for the faculty who all involved in University teaching.

por GOPINATH S

9 de jan de 2019

This course is very intresting for those intrested to know about different teaching ,learning methods, Method of assessment and feedback system ..

Thanks to everyone who have made this course in a more structured way..Looking forward to implement the knowledge gained I'm this course..

por Leticia d M

28 de out de 2020

On my top 2 of MOOC courses.

Well structured,

Objective and succinct.

Great references and easy to access materials if you are interested in following up on a specific topic.

Captivating delivery and multimedia resources.

I am looking forward to more courses from them and like this.

por Sruthy B

3 de set de 2020

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,

I really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

por Ida H

11 de out de 2020

Very well laid out and explained. The short videos are clear and on topic, and the quizzes at the end of each module are well reflective of the content. I feel like I learned a lot!

por Mary H

10 de fev de 2022

THe online format is not as engaging as I'd like and as a result the information did not sink in for long term use. Perhaps if I had taken notes, it would have helped. All in all there were lots of good ideas for teaching at the university level. I especially liked the ways to engage the students and view of how students learn. The citations and readings were good although not lending themselves to long term learning for me.

Some of the speakers had strong accents that were difficult to understand so having the English transcription was helpful.

por ritesh.mehta K

3 de abr de 2022

T​he course provided detailed and novel information about teaching and learning in contemporary higher education. The course was evidence driven, the reading lists contained many research latest articles which imparted new information. I successfully implemented several methods discussed in this course in my own teaching, assessment, and providing feedback. It was a wonderful experience taking this course.

por Ahmed M

17 de nov de 2021

This is a well-structured, highly organized, theoretically reach, and practically useful course about teaching at the University level. I found the course videos very useful and came back to them again and again. Very rich recommended reading but they are more suitable for a person specialized in teaching methods and pedology. Highly recommended.

por Bismark L D

15 de mar de 2021

I have really enjoyed the module. I am currently a teacher aspiring to be a lecturer. The course has given me a very big insight into what is expected of me as a teacher and as a lecturer.

I am willing to participate into any future course of this kind. I have already recommended it to colleagues already.

por EDWARD M

6 de jan de 2021

It is a very great course that I would recommend to all the folks to enhance their teaching methodology. It has widen my knowledge in the dispens of information, work, skills, and abilities. It has very creative features that makes so fascinating, which are in line the cutting edge technology.

por Natalia G

15 de jan de 2022

Nicely presented and useful course. A lot of professionally given material, fun video content with students participating, live classes shown, professional teachers giving their opinions and sharing experiences. Very well done, thank you dear colleagues!

por Carlos I

28 de mar de 2020

For a person that has limited pedagogy prepraring this course is more than sufficient to start to learn about what are the requirements of a good teacher at the Unversity level. It has helped me become aware of techniques and improving my course outline.

por Dr. K K M

20 de nov de 2020

University Teaching offered by Coursera not only broadens our knowledge about principles, models, and strategies related to university teaching but also gives us the chance to share experiences and opinions with international teaching professionals.

por Koon C C

6 de out de 2019

The course provides clear theories, steps by steps for explanation of them and enough readings for further understanding the needs in teaching in University. I am sure that it will help students during lecture and apply these theories in practices.

por Cassandra D S

26 de mai de 2019

Course covered relevant and timely topics in a thorough and methodical way. This should be completed by all first time college lecturers. Video sessions were varied and engaging. I will definitely use the readings and my notes. Excellent course!

por Nguyen Q P

19 de jun de 2019

Very interesting and well prepared materials. I love the course very much. I now feel more confident if I receive a teaching job in the future. Thank you very much to all participated in the videos, especially the two wonderful instructors.

por Albert S C

13 de dez de 2017

A very useful and helpful course that gives you plenty of interesting ideas to directly apply into the courses you teach. It is really worth taking, if you are still a beginner in university teaching and aim to improve your teaching skills.

por Laila S

2 de ago de 2019

A very well thought out course. The online resources were easily accessible and the time to read them and to do the assignments was more than sufficient. I am very happy with the mix of practice and theory in this course.

por SONGU T

28 de mar de 2019

The course has introduced me to a lot of new concepts, especially, teaching in tertiary education. I never knew about most of these concepts, and I am glad i have just learnt something new. Thank you HKU and Coursera.

por Mohammad M

29 de dez de 2021

This course explains teaching methods in-depth and suggests useful articles for deeper comprehension applicable not only for experienced staff but also accomplished ones thanks to valuable reading references offered.

por Andrei B

5 de jun de 2022

Amazing course and got the understanding of the main practices and approaches to university teaching to feel more confident that I would be able to deliver great lectures to students in higher education environment.

por Morgan V

30 de jun de 2021

This course was exactly what I was looking for. It delved into the theory and technical aspects of what university teaching looked like. I feel much more confident and prepared to take on a teaching position.

por Sara M

4 de abr de 2019

Great Course! When i started the course i didn't know much about university teaching, but now i know everything! from different instructional strategies to giving high quality feedback and assessment methods.

por Liliana S

22 de jul de 2017

Excellent experience. I am highly satisfied. Information is presented in a clear and engaging way.

Relevant cases. I also learnt from the experience of many other international students.

Highly recommend it.

por MOHAMED A

15 de dez de 2020

when I have learned this course my personal development became high because I understood teaching approaches and overall concepts of teaching and learning. Thank you "The Kong Kong University" & Coursera