Chevron Left
Voltar para University Teaching

Comentários e feedback de alunos de University Teaching da instituição Universidade de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
1,021 classificações
301 avaliações

Sobre o curso

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

Melhores avaliações

SB

2 de set de 2020

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,\n\nI really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

MH

29 de mar de 2022

A well-designed course ideal for new learning and reinforcing existing knowledge. It was superbly presented with quizzes that engaged your cognition. Looking forward to more like this!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 300 Avaliações para o University Teaching

por Dr P N R

18 de ago de 2020

nice

por Vamsi K D

12 de ago de 2020

Good

por B K B

12 de ago de 2020

good

por V R K

4 de ago de 2020

good

por MD. A H

21 de jul de 2020

Good

por PRATIK T

29 de jun de 2020

Good

por Ka K O

14 de jan de 2022

5's

por MD. R A

7 de fev de 2021

5*

por Dina G

6 de mai de 2022

O

por CARLOS A T T

25 de out de 2021

.

por Jazmín C

14 de ago de 2021

w

por Evode M

21 de jan de 2021

I think this course could be strengthened if the major theories of learning were also in taught. This include behaviorism, cognitivism, constructivism (social-constructivism) and connectivism.

For example, Benjamin Bloom interprets "knowledge" as student ability to memorise, recall or recognition. In social constructivism, knowledge is "co-constructed in a discourse between people doing things together".

Another issue, I think, you could think of is about the seven principles of effective learning. I like the way you introduced them based on Checkering and Gamson. To make the discussion stronger, I think, principles of effective teaching align with theories of learning. Depending on the focus on a specific theory, you can have different principles.

por Zigui L

14 de fev de 2019

This course is in general very helpful. Prepared the future university teacher to be an all round understanding in a very practical way. Would be better if could be more specific in different discipline. Teachers in Humanities, Computer Science, Business or Engineering might have different challenges while common in their own field. All in all it's been a fruitful experience.

por Moises L d S

3 de ago de 2019

The first two modules too theoretical but after the course becomes very practical and interesting. Another suggestion would make the module on feedback a little shorter. In general it is a good course, well structured and organized.

por Hemant G

16 de set de 2021

Course was excellent, and content was also relevant to the University Teaching and Learning. Only problem is that coursera does not give credits grades when someone passes the course, that we usually need in our universities.

por Richelle N

5 de jan de 2018

Thank you for this course. I can definitely show of the new things I've learned. Looking forward to the follow up; if an advanced course could be organised it would be highly appreciated.

por Ju M

15 de fev de 2020

Some lectures are too long with unnecessary material that distracts the listener. Streamline slightly some lectures to keep focus, even if some examples are shortened.

por Tata V S R

21 de ago de 2020

An excellent eye-opener, especially in this current situation and aspects are equally applicable to offline teaching too.

Sincere thanks to the team.

por Aron M

20 de set de 2021

Very interesting course. I got an overview of HE teaching and learning and hoping to get more information and experience after this.

por Ahmad A

24 de fev de 2022

The course is very informative, I learned a lot. I highly recommend it (I took one star because the assessment can be improved).

por Sivaji G K

11 de ago de 2020

A well planned course to understand and learn the teaching skills as required by every University teacher.

por Madonna L

22 de mai de 2020

The course has helped me in being able to draft effective learning outcomes and assessment methods.

por David F M O

12 de ago de 2020

Very recommended course for all people teaching or willing to teach at the university level.

por RL N

31 de ago de 2021

Well structured and conducted course. Gives adequate time for study and completion of Quiz.

por Dariusz B

30 de set de 2020

ok course, but some of the instructors should be more engaging, some might be changed.