Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
2,268 classificações
479 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Melhores avaliações

AT

21 de mai de 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV

2 de ago de 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 481 Avaliações para o Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

por Su z r

17 de ago de 2020

A fun and easy course for someone who wants to start knowing what it is about to analyse and visualize data, but it did not provide enough in detail, to the extent I would like to learn, about the visualization packages of python (i.e. matlibplot and seaborn).

por Josh H

1 de ago de 2020

Great starting point for getting into statistics. Covers some good fundamental areas which other courses may skip over. Designed well for the online delivery. Assessment sections were a little varied e.g. some were great, others felt far too easy or limited.

por Dru C

8 de set de 2019

Video lectures and suplemental material were put together very well. I enjoued the class and learned a few new things in the process. If I had to make a sugestion it would be to include more practice opportunites however there were enough to be effective.

por Daniel B

14 de dez de 2021

So far the best statistics course I have taken on Coursera! High quality lectures and wonderful lecturers. The only thing I didn't like is the order arrangement of the homework. It started too hard, but once you overcome that, the rest is pretty doable.

por Pavan K K

12 de abr de 2020

the overall structure of the course is good and right to the point but I gave only four stars as the statistical concepts are confusing without understanding the jargon, in my personal opinion, I feel a video explaining the jargon would be very helpful.

por Wenlei Y

17 de dez de 2019

The teachers are all enthusiastic and very professional. Videos are great! But I cannot give a five-star since the assignments do not seem very effective, and there are some old codes that are only applicable to python 2 (rather than python 3).

por Daniela c

23 de nov de 2020

It is a great course to learn statistics. The lectures and teachers are excellent. I think they should change the way they teach Python programming and should use other tools for students to practice, like the tool to learn R (R labs).

por Nicoli M U

10 de abr de 2020

The classes and content are great. It has fixation exercises, which helps a lot. I would suggest as an improvement to put more examples in unit 4, because there were times when the concept was not very clear, especially complex samples

por Zinni J

21 de mar de 2022

Great Course. Week 4 material is a bit theory heavy. Course Era Notebook has some inconsistent behaviour. I used colab.google.com. Overall , Great Experience!

I need the certicate for completion of the first out three courses!

por Phuong A V

23 de mai de 2020

This course is a good begin for statistic learning, especially sampling and visualization ideas. The content is quite long, there are so many lectures as well as reading material.

It is better if the summary reading is provided.

por Vincent R

4 de abr de 2020

Very thorough introductory course to data understanding with a clear presentation of probability and non-probability sampling, probability of selection, and sampling distribution. Wish I had this course when I was in college!

por divyam

1 de set de 2019

Can have more adavanced excercisesm and scope of data visualizations can be improved(since those are not that advanced) but for a begineer this is a great course, the links in the courses are great to extend the knowledge.

por Luis A S R

21 de jun de 2021

la ultima semana debería ser divida en dos , y tener mejor interacción entre la aplicación de python y el contenido explicado, ya que al ser tantas horas de video puede llegar a ser extenuante y aburrido.

por Pankaj R

4 de set de 2020

Very helpful course for newcomer in data science studies. Great in clearing fundamentals for descriptive statistics, use of python to get these insights,plotting. Overall provide good learning curve.

por matthieu c

19 de abr de 2020

Excellent high level introduction, would have like the assessment to be more challenging. The additional materials are just amazing for most of them. The notebooks to practice are also excellent.

por Vu M D

7 de mar de 2022

Good content but I dont like some assigment/assessment, especially the one asking to write a memorandum, which is totally not related to "Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python"

por Samuel B

11 de out de 2019

Really enjoyed this course. Looking forward to the next part of the specialization. I thought the quality of the lectures was excellent and made the topic interesting and digestible

por Rohit K

15 de mai de 2022

Great course to start with Statistics. Methods of data collection and their implications are explained in good detail. Good start with coding in Python visualizing data as well.

por Pradeep S B

10 de mai de 2020

The course was slightly harder and longer than I had expected, but the statistics concepts were well explained. However, the coding was not as hands-on as I would have liked.

por Ragib S A

11 de jul de 2020

To pursue your dream career in Data Science statistics is a must. And this course is one of the fun and easy to understand statistical courses I have found on Coursera.

por Christopher B

4 de out de 2020

Great course with a great deal of meaningful content. Coursera failure on the Jupyter notebooks made wk 3 a bit more challenging, but overall its worth your while.

por Ricardo W E

8 de jun de 2020

It is very complete course, you need to have a good background of Statistics, for the week for there is a lot of text but not enough practice or hand on projects!

por Christopher W C

30 de jan de 2020

This course is really a general overview. The focus seems to be laying a foundation which I hope we build on in a more technical way in upcoming stats courses.

por Braulio C C D A R

2 de mai de 2021

Good course if you have learned the foundations of statistics already and want to review it while learning how to use Python for your statistical analysis.

por Hemant K C

3 de mar de 2021

I would have preferred lesser time in Week 4 on Sampling. Those lessons could have been moved to the next course as they don't strictly relate to Python.