Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
2,321 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Melhores avaliações

AT

21 de mai de 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV

2 de ago de 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 492 Avaliações para o Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

por Matthieu C D

19 de abr de 2020

Excellent high level introduction, would have like the assessment to be more challenging. The additional materials are just amazing for most of them. The notebooks to practice are also excellent.

por Vu M D

7 de mar de 2022

Good content but I dont like some assigment/assessment, especially the one asking to write a memorandum, which is totally not related to "Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python"

por Samuel B

11 de out de 2019

Really enjoyed this course. Looking forward to the next part of the specialization. I thought the quality of the lectures was excellent and made the topic interesting and digestible

por Rohit K

15 de mai de 2022

Great course to start with Statistics. Methods of data collection and their implications are explained in good detail. Good start with coding in Python visualizing data as well.

por Pradeep S B

10 de mai de 2020

The course was slightly harder and longer than I had expected, but the statistics concepts were well explained. However, the coding was not as hands-on as I would have liked.

por Ragib S A

11 de jul de 2020

To pursue your dream career in Data Science statistics is a must. And this course is one of the fun and easy to understand statistical courses I have found on Coursera.

por Christopher B

4 de out de 2020

Great course with a great deal of meaningful content. Coursera failure on the Jupyter notebooks made wk 3 a bit more challenging, but overall its worth your while.

por Ricardo W E

8 de jun de 2020

It is very complete course, you need to have a good background of Statistics, for the week for there is a lot of text but not enough practice or hand on projects!

por Christopher W C

30 de jan de 2020

This course is really a general overview. The focus seems to be laying a foundation which I hope we build on in a more technical way in upcoming stats courses.

por Braulio C C D A R

2 de mai de 2021

Good course if you have learned the foundations of statistics already and want to review it while learning how to use Python for your statistical analysis.

por Hemant K C

3 de mar de 2021

I would have preferred lesser time in Week 4 on Sampling. Those lessons could have been moved to the next course as they don't strictly relate to Python.

por RAKESH J

2 de fev de 2021

Content is great. Would be a great learning experience for those who have some idea of stats and python. Definitely, not for entry-level python and stats.

por Luis A S G

5 de dez de 2020

It is a good course to start with python and statistics, the part of sampling distribution I think should improve, personally I don´t like large speeches

por Matthew

10 de nov de 2019

Pretty good introduction for using Python for statistics. Some of the lectures were a little dry, and the test material could have been more challenging.

por Kevin D

13 de mar de 2022

A lot of thoery. It was a challenge to grasp all of the statistical terms. Not really much of a python or practicum course. I guess that comes later.

por Rory B

7 de ago de 2020

Generally useful, not entirely sure what the peer review assignment was, and could have done with more python assignments to help with consolidation

por Qam R

8 de set de 2021

great course - the labs were very helpful. Only suggestion, more practical / relatable examples when explaining certain areas, especially Inference

por Essig Z

17 de ago de 2020

The high-level theory was well explained. It would've been awesome if there would be more hands-on labs, and if the theory would go more in depth.

por ANUBHAV C

15 de jul de 2020

The assignments could be made more interactive,like assigning us problems on which would have to visualize the in jupyter by us to get the answer.

por Shukrit K

13 de fev de 2020

Python exercises can be more interactive and the examples for sampling could be explained by taking a small data set for getting a realistic idea

por mohamed h

7 de jan de 2020

some of the materials in this course was not very clear but I think there will be more explanation in the upcoming courses in this specialization

por Carlos M V R

20 de ago de 2020

Nice course, there are very good explanations, but I thought there was going to be some mathematical background, I think it is important too.

por chetan z

21 de jun de 2020

It is really good course for professional data scientist as mostly explains how to visualize data and graph and make an conclusion out of it.

por Yohan O B T

8 de fev de 2021

Es un buen curso pero sería bueno que los videos fueran más cortos, hay unos que duran más de 20 minutos y a veces cuesta seguir concentrado

por Brett S

29 de mai de 2019

Great class for beginners. Would have loved to learn the material in smaller python notebook snippets throughout. Instruction was excellent!