Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding User Needs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding User Needs da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
213 classificações
43 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Designing effective interactive systems requires understanding the needs and capabilities of the people who will be using them. In this UX course we will focus on how to interact with users (or potential users) to understand what they need, what they currently do, what they love and hate, and examine human capabilities and behavior as they relate to UX design. Learners will be introduced to numerous techniques to gather data from and about users. This course is part of the User Experience (UX) Research and Design specialization offered on Coursera. What you'll learn: Find out what user needs assessments are, what qualitative research is, and how the two are related. Learn an end-to-end methodology for qualitative research that is suited for understanding user needs. The methodology includes knowledge of semi-structured interviews, in-situ observation, and affinity walls. Be exposed to good practices for conducting semi-structured interviews, in-situ observation, and affinity walls. Gain some experience with semi-structured interviews, in-situ observations, and affinity walls....

Melhores avaliações

VV

May 03, 2020

The structure of the course was really good. The hands-on activity at every stage let us understand the ideas provided during the course. Overall, it a great learning experience!

CA

Mar 08, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

26 — 43 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding User Needs

por xiaomei

Jan 16, 2020

I really like the example of the professor gave.

por Balu K

Nov 10, 2019

Thank you very much for creating this course .

por Teaghan I

Aug 02, 2019

Great class! The project was super helpful

por shrooksalah

Dec 03, 2019

very good course and chance to practice

por Joaco O

Jun 03, 2019

Overall great course. Would recommend.

por Jenifer P

Apr 17, 2020

Love this course you learn so much.

por Tomas Z

May 31, 2020

well Explained and good exercises

por Bo L

Jun 10, 2019

Great hands-on practice!

por Liubov Z

Feb 24, 2019

Very useful course

por Eber S

Jan 29, 2019

Excelente curso

por LISA Y

Oct 11, 2019

very good

por Yuhong(Robert) L

May 25, 2020

Great!

por Li T M

Mar 28, 2020

Very detailed curriculum but with many constrains for the assignments.

por Rhandy M

Aug 20, 2019

It was a very valuable course

por Diego d l P

May 19, 2020

Great course

por Ahmed S

Apr 26, 2019

the course covers all the aspects around user interviews. but still, many other methods can be used for understanding user needs

por Kevin H

May 28, 2020

A very basic light touch course, it outlines the key principles for understanding user needs but not in a way that would be useful in the real world. The assignment is a good idea and helps students learn by doing however the Peer Review approach is unfit for purpose given the scale of the assignment. I would not recommend this course to others primarily as the content is not of a high enough standard.

por Daniel M C

Sep 24, 2019

I had very high expectations about this course. Although the skills and knowledge acquired are very relevant to me and I find them useful, there are several things I didn't like about the course.

First, it seemed like there were unexplained gaps in the information acquisition; at some point I was trained to carry out an observation protocol implicitly assuming that it had already been designed, but the observation protocol design was never introduced. It feels like some content was missing from the course. Then, I tried to report it in the discussion forums about "Issues with materials", but never received a reply. I think that the instructors should be attentive to this forum at least, as it is the only way they can receive real-time feedback from the students with these issues.

Nevertheless, I liked taking the course and doing the activities, and I think they'll be very useful for my professional development.