Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding User Needs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding User Needs da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
171 classificações
29 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Designing effective interactive systems requires understanding the needs and capabilities of the people who will be using them. In this UX course we will focus on how to interact with users (or potential users) to understand what they need, what they currently do, what they love and hate, and examine human capabilities and behavior as they relate to UX design. Learners will be introduced to numerous techniques to gather data from and about users. This course is part of the User Experience (UX) Research and Design specialization offered on Coursera. What you'll learn: Find out what user needs assessments are, what qualitative research is, and how the two are related. Learn an end-to-end methodology for qualitative research that is suited for understanding user needs. The methodology includes knowledge of semi-structured interviews, in-situ observation, and affinity walls. Be exposed to good practices for conducting semi-structured interviews, in-situ observation, and affinity walls. Gain some experience with semi-structured interviews, in-situ observations, and affinity walls....

Melhores avaliações

CA

Mar 08, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

JC

Oct 29, 2019

Interesting lectures and fun projects. I feel I learned a lot of useful info about conducting preliminary UX research with users.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding User Needs

por Amber W

Apr 03, 2019

Learned a lot about user research, user needs assessment, interviewing, data extraction. It was more challenging than the first course in the specialization. I’ll definitely need to continue learning about this topic. Great instructor and lectures.

por Anelia S

Feb 13, 2019

Although it's quite intensive, the course is super important for anybody who wants to get better in this area of knowledge. 100% Recommendable.

por Ari R

Apr 21, 2019

The topic was interesting and I learnt a lot of new things. i wish that it was designed to be a little more exciting and engaging.

por A C

Oct 24, 2019

This was a great class. I think the instructor is very thorough, and the assignments give you a great hands-on opportunity to practice one of the most popular methodologies for gathering user needs data. Furthermore, I appreciated the final assignment, where we were asked to condense the data further into a small report and propose design solutions from the information we compiled.

If you put in the work for this course, I do think you will gain a valuable skill from it. I recommend!

por Iris L

Dec 19, 2019

The lectures are very interesting. I learnt a lot from this course. The project is quite like a joke for me. It's so hard for me find two people who are not my friends or relatives but be willing to spend one hour interview with me. These days, I would want $20 gift card to do such thing for a stranger! Anyways, I did gain hands-on experience with the Affinity Wall.

por Lee M

Feb 14, 2020

Challenging, but thoroughly rewarding. Be prepared to put more effort into this course than many others. You'll be expected to actually engage with others to be able to complete most of the assignments so make sure you have time available.

por Juangui J

Jan 10, 2019

This was an excellent course. The professor is very good and the assignments are well balanced and practical. I think that I learned very useful skills that I already have put in practice in my day to day work as a frontend developer.

por Daria M

Oct 29, 2019

I would really recommend this course if you are new in this field and wants to try how to be a UX researcher and try to conduct a real interview. The course designed to motivate you and it really works.

por Carlos J B A

Mar 08, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

por Jessica C

Oct 29, 2019

Interesting lectures and fun projects. I feel I learned a lot of useful info about conducting preliminary UX research with users.

por Ili S

Apr 06, 2020

I absolutely recommend this course. Brilliant professor and excellent exercises, the right mixture between theory and practice!

por William S

Jul 17, 2019

I really like this lecturer, he gives lots of good examples and analogies for the principles taught in this course. Well done.

por Bernadette A M

Feb 17, 2020

Excellent course. I really learned a lot about evaluating UX design through information acquired by interviewing users.

por Jennifer G

Apr 07, 2020

Great class; really learned about interviewing and qualitative research! Great instructor and helpful videos.

por Juan C C M

Jan 24, 2020

Loved this course. I applied the assessment activities directly on my work projects and they really worked.

por Maria S

Feb 29, 2020

Very good introductory course on semi-structured interviews. observations and analysis of qualitative data

por Yixin Z

Oct 16, 2019

good course with great instructor and assignments to learn user reaserch

por Christopher S

Apr 06, 2020

A lot of work, but a valuable learning experience.

por Irma M T

Aug 27, 2019

I learn value skills to apply in the design field.

por xiaomei

Jan 16, 2020

I really like the example of the professor gave.

por Balu K

Nov 10, 2019

Thank you very much for creating this course .

por Teaghan I

Aug 02, 2019

Great class! The project was super helpful

por shrooksalah

Dec 03, 2019

very good course and chance to practice

por Joaco O

Jun 03, 2019

Overall great course. Would recommend.

por Bo L

Jun 10, 2019

Great hands-on practice!