Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Obesity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Obesity da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.5
204 classificações
54 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we’ll look at the facts and misconceptions around obesity and discuss key physiological and psychological concepts around the brain’s control of appetite and body weight. We’ll consider the biological and environmental pressures that make it easy to gain weight (and hard to lose it!). Most importantly, we'll give you the opportunity to reflect on your own knowledge and assumptions around the subject. We deliver course materials as a mixture of videos, audio-only MOOCcasts, and a selection of short readings. There are short weekly quizzes, a peer-reviewed exercise, and discussion activities on the forum. These will help you prepare for the final project. In it, you are invited to demonstrate your evidence-informed understanding and express how you'll develop it beyond the course. The course features Citizen Science projects. We'll collect data from you (anonymously, of course) and use it to drive participant-led discussions of controversial ideas. In this way, we hope to explore ideas around diet and obesity. These projects also give a taste of how scientific evidence is collected and interpreted by scientists, and give some indication how much there still is to discover and understand....

Melhores avaliações

AD

Aug 19, 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

RR

Aug 15, 2017

this is very good course, helped me think about well being not just health. hope to see more courses from the Mr Menzies. thanks!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding Obesity

por Jennifer B

Apr 21, 2017

Very interesting course! Thank you very much!

por DALIA M

May 15, 2018

Great new information!!! Thank you very much!

por zeynep

Aug 24, 2017

Im learning a good data hear , thank you for everything !

por Dr. S B

Aug 12, 2017

the course is rich, informative and the best thing is evidence based

por Kaio M R

Aug 12, 2017

Muito bom

por Sandy C

May 02, 2018

Excellent! Very interesting!

por Amanda C

Oct 29, 2017

Excellent course.

por vaishali s

Dec 26, 2017

Helped me a lot in understanding not just physiological but psychological aspects too.

por Rodriguez, E

Aug 10, 2017

Clear and easy to understand information.

por Shahriar A

Jan 04, 2018

very much informative , engaging but not enough money to get paid for the certificate

por olga t

May 06, 2018

I THINK THE COURSE GIVE ME MORE SKILLS

por Dra. F L M

Jan 26, 2017

Excellent! it is easy, practical an simple. Love it.

por Amit D

Aug 19, 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

por Abigail S S

Oct 15, 2018

Excelente curso

por Johanna R

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent, easy to follow and interesting course!

por Farida A

Sep 23, 2018

I loved how they talk about obesity from global view and epidemic, not just as individuals.

por David H

Jul 26, 2019

A wonderful course that allowed me to develop a deeper understanding of the causes and solutions to weight problems in general. The very accessible presentation of a lot of complex ideas and the writing assignments really made me see things differently!

por Kate B

Mar 07, 2019

Why wasn't the world's sedentary lifestyle not discussed as a cause of weight gain?

por Ahmad A

Jan 06, 2018

thanks for an excellent course

por Afonso J

Jan 10, 2018

Great experience

This was great experience, with thouthful insight’s.

Looking forward for STEP 2 - Episode 2, “UNDERSTANDING OBESITY_Univ Edinburgh”…

por Monica

Aug 21, 2017

Updated introduction and understanding of this popular topic in health. Worth to take time to learn not only for health promoter but those want to help friends and family members on this.

por Helen B C

May 07, 2018

This course was really interesting, it covered a wide range of topics and supported assertions with evidence. It was quite quick and easy to complete, but I certainly learned new ways to tackle my own unhealthy eating habits. Thank you

por Borbála B

Nov 02, 2017

It is a great course but I didn't was so happy when I could only listen. I prefer the videos, this is why I give only 4 stars. But it was really interesting, thanks a lot!

por Ange R

Oct 01, 2017

Great for a podcast-type learning experience. I question some of the research results they mention, which is my only concern. Otherwise a great course and very educational! Corrects a lot of common misconceptions and does a good job of getting in-depth without being specialized.

por Fumio S

Sep 19, 2018

It was a very interesting lecture.