Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Obesity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Obesity da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.6
188 classificações
53 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we’ll look at the facts and misconceptions around obesity and discuss key physiological and psychological concepts around the brain’s control of appetite and body weight. We’ll consider the biological and environmental pressures that make it easy to gain weight (and hard to lose it!). Most importantly, we'll give you the opportunity to reflect on your own knowledge and assumptions around the subject. We deliver course materials as a mixture of videos, audio-only MOOCcasts, and a selection of short readings. There are short weekly quizzes, a peer-reviewed exercise, and discussion activities on the forum. These will help you prepare for the final project. In it, you are invited to demonstrate your evidence-informed understanding and express how you'll develop it beyond the course. The course features Citizen Science projects. We'll collect data from you (anonymously, of course) and use it to drive participant-led discussions of controversial ideas. In this way, we hope to explore ideas around diet and obesity. These projects also give a taste of how scientific evidence is collected and interpreted by scientists, and give some indication how much there still is to discover and understand....

Melhores avaliações

AD

Aug 19, 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

RR

Aug 15, 2017

this is very good course, helped me think about well being not just health. hope to see more courses from the Mr Menzies. thanks!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding Obesity

por DR. M S K

Mar 26, 2019

P.hd level course

por Kate B

Mar 07, 2019

Why wasn't the world's sedentary lifestyle not discussed as a cause of weight gain?

por Mohamed A A H

Feb 28, 2019

Very good course

por mayada m m k e

Feb 19, 2019

Very good

por Hanna W

Feb 17, 2019

Very informative and well organised!

por aula s

Feb 04, 2019

Thank you so much

por Johanna R

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent, easy to follow and interesting course!

por Abigail S S

Oct 15, 2018

Excelente curso

por Farida A

Sep 23, 2018

I loved how they talk about obesity from global view and epidemic, not just as individuals.

por Fumio S

Sep 19, 2018

It was a very interesting lecture.

por Sylvia S

Jul 04, 2018

good information, interesting facts

por Alicia C L

May 17, 2018

I really enjoyed it. This course it was very useful.

I learned how obesity it is more than a healthy problem it is also a economic problem and we need to create new policies and be more aware about this epidemic illness.

It helping me to modify my habits and be more careful with my food choices.

por DALIA M

May 15, 2018

Great new information!!! Thank you very much!

por Siarhei D

May 13, 2018

Very informative and useful for wide audience.

por Sri l B

May 08, 2018

very informative

por Luisa S

May 07, 2018

This course was very helpful for me. I learn a lot and now Im implementing all the things that I learned here.

por Helen B C

May 07, 2018

This course was really interesting, it covered a wide range of topics and supported assertions with evidence. It was quite quick and easy to complete, but I certainly learned new ways to tackle my own unhealthy eating habits. Thank you

por olga t

May 06, 2018

I THINK THE COURSE GIVE ME MORE SKILLS

por Maureen W

May 06, 2018

Excellent. The order of content, the stacking of logic, the professor. Thank you!

por Angie W

May 02, 2018

Interesting and informative.

por Sandy C

May 02, 2018

Excellent! Very interesting!

por Ibrahim M f

Apr 13, 2018

Its was been a great journey in the healthy life style, healthy cooking, learner too much great information in the nutritional value and habit. hop the great for instructor and for universety in feature same topic courses ..

por WOLFF F

Mar 18, 2018

Interesting.

por Afonso J

Jan 10, 2018

Great experience

This was great experience, with thouthful insight’s.

Looking forward for STEP 2 - Episode 2, “UNDERSTANDING OBESITY_Univ Edinburgh”…

por Ahmad A

Jan 06, 2018

thanks for an excellent course