Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
2,782 classificações
547 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Renato F G d A

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course!!! I am very very very satisfied with the quality of the faculty - great teachers! - and the overall quality of your staff. Enfin, I feel very glad and gratified with this opportunity. :)

por Meghansh M

Feb 22, 2020

Thank You, Coursera to give me this Great Opportunity to learn these new concepts and terms in the Field of Financial Markets and Investment Management. It will be beneficial to me in my Future Carrier.

por Muhammad D

Jun 27, 2016

Its a very good and informative course. Especially for people who do not have a financial back ground. The course helps in clearing basic concepts about investments and the financial markets.

Thank you!!

por zineb K

Jul 04, 2017

This course is brilliant- I enjoyed learning new information about the financial market and the instructors made it easy to grasp the information by using easy to understand examples.

Many thanks,

Zineb

por Socrates A

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

por Miona B

Mar 26, 2016

I finally understand all the basics about Bonds and Equities and how they react to changes in markets. Great course for all people who are interested in financial markets and their functioning.

por Antonio F

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets

P.S:The professors are AMAZING!

por saloni j

Nov 02, 2019

This course is a guide and a beginning to the path towards finance and investment banking. This course will deal with the macroeconomic concepts. It also deals with the basics of finance.

por SHIVAM S

Oct 05, 2019

This course helped me to understand financial markets, instruments used in the financial market. I believe that after this course my understanding of the financial market improved a lot.

por Stephen v d T

Jun 30, 2018

A great course for somebody who wants an introductory understanding to financial markets and what makes them tick. Also great for accounting and finance professionals who need a refresh.

por CHIRAG M

Jun 01, 2019

This course is phenomenal and easy to understand. The only difficult part is the Module 4. All the knowledge provided under this course is practical and can be implemented immediately.

por Johry L

Mar 04, 2019

This course provided me a thorough understanding of Financial Market. I would recommend all of those wish to get thorough financial market understanding, should enroll for this course.

por Neeraj J

Sep 18, 2016

I am very happy that I took the course and completed it. It was very insightful and the Michel was amazing in his lectures. I look forward to taking few more courses Thank you to all.

por JUAN C R C

Jun 12, 2016

Incredible Course! Thumbs up! Finance is a fundamental aspect of our lives and we would all do well understanding how we can use the markets to improve our future. Thank You very much

por Venkatesh A

Jan 15, 2018

As a beginner into world of finance, find this module completely intriguing, informative and a peek through of what generally is what. Moving onto to module two for more learning :)

por Lenara M

May 11, 2016

Absolutely great course both in terms of content and delivery. A big thank you to the lecturers and course organizers and especially to Michel (loved all his interactive examples)!

por SUMAN K

May 07, 2019

Fantastic course on the basics of financial markets. Concepts have been explained in a very interesting manner, keeping the interest of the participant high throughout the course.

por Erjon

May 01, 2019

I enjoyed every minute of this course. The course is structured perfectly and the professors are very professional and the best i have ever had the pleaser to listen to.

Thank you

por Wilson D J

Mar 26, 2018

I like this course as it is perfect for beginners like me. I was able to learn a lot of concepts. It helps that I can retake the course again and again so that I would not forget

por Liya C

Nov 06, 2017

This class review Essential concepts of investment- risk & return, within the framework of Macroeconomic. It's the first listen teaching what to put in a diversified portfolio.

por Evan B

May 20, 2019

The instructors present many concrete examples for highly conceptual material. This approach makes learning and extrapolating easy. I recommend the course without reservation.

por Mukesh A

Dec 25, 2018

Dr. Michel has an extremely intuitive and easy way to explain complex topics. Highly recommend even if you have been working in financial industry for a number of years.

por SUTHAKHAR P

Dec 10, 2018

It was a great course for beginners like me. Professor Michel was fabulous with his explanations and examples. Looking forward for the second part of the specialization.

por Shirokov B

Apr 14, 2017

This course has been an amazing experience that broadened my understanding of financial markets! I recommend it to anyone interested in this area and wants to pursue it.

por Diana Z C A

Oct 05, 2016

Great course for those who want to better understand how main financial markets work. Lessons are short but precise and the readings for each module are worth the time.