Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
4,678 classificações
993 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC
16 de Jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 de Out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

926 — 950 de 973 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Mahougbé S A A

3 de Jun de 2020

amazing course

por Damirbek S

18 de Fev de 2016

Nice course.

por Harpreet S L

1 de Abr de 2020

good course

por Sarath M

31 de Mai de 2017

Nice Course

por karan r

27 de Mai de 2016

good course

por Jaiwant N A

10 de Mar de 2016

Very good!

por cemberk

30 de Dez de 2018

Too macro

por Athuliya V S

27 de Set de 2017

Very Good

por G B M S

31 de Mar de 2016

Good!

por RAGSHANA A

10 de Nov de 2020

well

por SANJAI

13 de Out de 2020

good

por Swathi G S

11 de Ago de 2020

GOOD

por Varun S

9 de Set de 2017

Good

por Ilham

11 de Abr de 2020

4.5

por saurabh k

8 de Fev de 2019

o

por MERLIN S S

13 de Nov de 2018

T

por Bhupendra M

20 de Out de 2020

The course is very well designed and concepts are very well explained. I have no knowledge of commerce but can still understand the terminology used. I feel there is still room for improvement on the details on some topics which can help beginners to understand it better.

por Chantelle D S

9 de Set de 2020

Michel lectures very vividly and keeps it interesting, however there seems to be so many assumptions towards students, too much assumed knowledge for someone who has zero knowledge in finance (like me)...still leaves me with quite a lot of unanswered questions.

por AGAM D

22 de Dez de 2019

A really helpful course, covering a wide range of topics. However, A more in-depth detailed explanation of the principles and theories, their derivations and applications, could've helped in providing a deeper understanding of them.

por Loic R

20 de Mar de 2016

I learn some interesting things. The course gets better for week 3-4. However, the course could use better the Coursera format and strenght.

The certified certificate is pricy compared to other courses.

In overall it’s good.

por Moreno C

20 de Mar de 2016

The course is comprehensive and the instructors have good teaching skills.

The level is introductory.

I would recommend this course to beginners with limited previous exposure to investment management.

por L.F.G. K

23 de Mar de 2016

Great subjects and some great teachers. But every now and then I missed some proper explanations.

Further, reverences to articles and books to better understand the subjects were missing as well.

por Wade P

29 de Abr de 2016

Very helpful for people who are new to the field. However, I do wish many of the concepts were explained more clearly; often new concepts are introduced and no clear definition is given.

por Shubhneet S

1 de Mai de 2020

Although the course was very helpful but I, being from a mechanical engineering background, thought that some concepts could have been simplified further for better understanding.

por Kasper M

10 de Mar de 2016

Good basic understanding. However the professors can be a bit more professional, sometimes it feels like Im a high school student again, the way they explain things.