Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
4,769 classificações
1,013 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC
16 de Jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 de Out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 996 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Shashank V M

18 de Ago de 2019

Great course. However, some basics concepts were not explained and Michel should have taken examples and taught the concepts, rather than just teaching the theory with confusing graph diagrams.

por Joao p G d A

31 de Jul de 2018

Very good course. It would be nice if the lecturer could present some numeric examples of the impact of prices with the change of interest rates considering the duration of the portfolio.

por Wallace P C J

8 de Jul de 2020

Prof Michel is so engaging, knowledgeable and takes pride in his teaching! I really enjoyed his out-of-the-box teachings which made the mundane financials lesson less dreadful!

por Peter H

30 de Jun de 2019

really good mix of videos, text and quiz. This course is easy to understand for beginners and well structured. Big compliment form my side. I am glad to have made this course!

por Himanshu D

26 de Jan de 2020

Some of the topics was not taught in-depth witch I believe was due to shortage of time but overall the course is a great learning source of introduction to financial markets.

por Raguru J K

22 de Out de 2019

Elaborately discussed about most of the Market strategies and provided insights in to Markets, Bonds, Equities and their relationships with Central banks in a precise manner.

por Waqar K

25 de Jun de 2019

The course is very well versed an in detail. A good catch up for those who wants to enhance their knowledge of Financial Markets and looking forward to invest in the market.

por omid m

19 de Set de 2020

this course is good for the ones who haven't any idea about financial markets. it mention some fields but didn't provide full definition about that fields. but still good

por Atul C

22 de Jan de 2018

Good and simple foundation building in Financial Markets, on some very interesting topics. Michael it is a pleasure to listen to you and all the analogise that you . A

por Vedika M

6 de Ago de 2017

The best thing about this course is that there are some interesting questions in between and that makes you interest level very high and hence easy to focus and learn

por Vidal A C L

25 de Jan de 2021

I enjoyed that concepts were explained in a practical and entertaining matter, making it easier for me to understand the material. Quizzes also reinforced my memory.

por Rasmus N N

25 de Ago de 2020

Some of the teachers had an unbearable accent, ofc not her fault, but it actually made it harder to listen and learn for long periods of time. Great course overall!

por Marcio W E

30 de Jun de 2020

Very good in order to build a basic foundation towards understanding financial markets and financial terms. Highly recommended to continue with the specialization.

por moazzamhussain

7 de Jun de 2017

You will be able to learn the basics of financial markets and how economic growth behaves with respect to different economic parameters.The course is worth taking!

por Jiashun X

20 de Nov de 2019

Solid knowledge and provide essential fundamental elements for beginners, which is very helpful for anyone who does not possess a background in investment.

por Abiodun J o

5 de Out de 2020

financial market play an importance role in economy development of a given country. typical role of central bank. Effect of inflation on equity and bods.

por Salvador R M

1 de Set de 2020

The lessons are well taught, the information is clearly provided and the difficulty of the quizzes are according with the material of the course.

por Eman D

20 de Ago de 2020

I would like to thank all the professors who contributed in this course and specially Dr. Michel for a very easy and interactive way of learning.

por Natalia P

1 de Jun de 2020

Great course, but when professor were mentioning some graph/chart information "The chart on the left, or on your right" it was confuse to follow.

por Harsh G

9 de Dez de 2019

Amazing course. I had no financial background and had come to this course with just curiosity, but now I am leaving with good financial knowledge

por Shimin L

1 de Out de 2020

Some of the heavier math needed more clarification. It sometimes felt like it was just randomly thrown out without much context or explanation.

por Rafael C R S

19 de Abr de 2020

I think that there are some concepts that could have been better explained in a simpler way, besides that I learned a lot through this course.

por Antariksh A

3 de Jul de 2017

Professors teach nicely and made every point very clear. Course outline will really help if one is studying to be in investment management .

por Tushar S

27 de Set de 2020

It is really a good course but it was a bit hard to understand the bonds part, we have very high hopes from Michelle(Thank you so much sir).

por DAKSH M

13 de Jun de 2020

An all round perspective of the market along with technical knowledge. This course is simply amazing.

Would like to recommend to everyone.