Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
4,400 classificações
918 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC
16 de Jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 de Out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 899 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Mauricio V

10 de Jun de 2018

This course helped me to refresh knowledge from college. Mr. Michel Girardin is awesome as teacher. The UBS videos are very useful.

por MALIK A O B

26 de Jan de 2018

I got a broader understanding of the financial markets, especially from the practical side, and that's what I looked for.

thanks..

por Biao L

16 de Nov de 2018

very useful, got and understood lots of concepts of financial markets, started understanding some behaviors of other investors.

por Marissa D

16 de Mar de 2016

Very thorough and enjoyable. I feel like a learned a lot, and can't wait to complete the other courses for this specialization.

por Vladislav S

7 de Out de 2020

Very nice course with the great instructors. As for me, it would be better to have more tests, not combined into one each week.

por Aditya G

24 de Fev de 2020

Amazing course to clear the basics of Financial markets. The topics covered are apt and goes into only the details as required.

por Eleftherios M

14 de Jan de 2017

Excellent information in a very informative matter! A person can learn a lot and start thinking differently.

Highly recommended!

por Dirk R

24 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. Lot of very illustrative examples as well as a very well-structured curriculum make it easy and fun to learn

por Christoforos C

30 de Mar de 2020

Well structured course. All presenters were very good in explaining the various concepts. One of the best courses in Coursera.

por Minas-Marios V

7 de Ago de 2016

Excellent course for beginners with small or zero background on Finance. Really passionate teachers and solid course material.

por Apoorv K

14 de Jun de 2020

Absolutely fantastic job done by professors and guest lecturers. Great style of explaining the difficult bits of the content!

por Koruprolu S

17 de Set de 2020

This course is great, indeed the best. I believe a student must have basic knowledge of finance before starting this course.

por Viraat S

11 de Jul de 2020

Amazing course. Demonstrations, historical data and analogies used make this financial markets course easy and fun to learn.

por Alvaro G

10 de Abr de 2020

Really well-paced course with clear and fun examples. I loved the lectures with Michel, you can see that he enjoys teaching!

por Nkemjika U

17 de Jun de 2017

The lecturers did a fine job breaking down the course and making it really easy to understand. I totally enjoyed the course.

por Praneeth K

17 de Mai de 2017

Thanks very much for the course. Would've been more challenging if there were new questions in the graded quiz during retake

por Elton F K W

14 de Mar de 2016

Lively demonstration of concepts and excellent, knowledgeable professors. Would strongly recommend to my friends and family!

por VISHAL P M

15 de Jul de 2018

I followed this course in order to developed my professional skills.And It was great experience learning with these course.

por JARUBOOT A

23 de Jan de 2017

Good course. However, the language used in this course was a bit tough for a foreigner (non-english speaking participant).

por Andrew G

26 de Jun de 2016

Very well delivered, clearly a lot of effort went into it on behalf of the excellent lecturers and the quality production

por Alberto G L

26 de Jul de 2020

A very interesting course that has helped mi a lot to understand the financial english and markets that englobe finance.

por Ekaterina C

15 de Jan de 2019

Simple, direct, and geared at beginners. I understood more taking this course than I did after a semester in university.

por Ashlin G

15 de Set de 2016

Great course with amazing lecturers and insightful content. The lecture style was fun interactive and really engaged me.

por Priya A M

31 de Mar de 2019

This was a well-planned well-delivered course. I really enjoyed all the lectures, especially Prof. Girardin's lectures.

por Messias M U

26 de Dez de 2016

It was my first glimpse inside the strange world of making money by being patient. Rushing takes us nowhere. Thank you.