Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
4,386 classificações
916 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC
16 de Jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 de Out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 897 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Patrick M

9 de Jun de 2016

Great course, covers all major Asset classes as well as gives advice and guidance with how to manage them individually and within a portfolio.

por Inge S B (

23 de Set de 2020

Very good, gives a comprehensive view on moderen financial theory and valueable information to be used directly in practical day to day work.

por Nishith S

28 de Jul de 2020

Absolutely amazing course to learn .it gave me basic insights of financial markets.i would like to thank Coursera for giving this opportunity

por Anoop T S

5 de Mai de 2020

The course is excellent and very well collated. Easy for beginners. Special thanks to Dr. Michel Girardin for his excellent teaching skills.

por Ma. L J B M

30 de Jun de 2020

This course is very useful and rewarding. The professors made it easy to understand, I was able to grasp every context with ease. Thank you!

por Andres M

18 de Dez de 2017

Just what I was looking for, this course is composed of key concepts and subjects that are very well explained. Would recommend it for sure.

por Pablo J G F I

22 de Jun de 2020

Even for a finance major (graduated back in 2011) the course provides interesting and relevant information. I highly recommend this course.

por Jeffrey B P

13 de Jun de 2017

My view of the course so far is that it's very clear and thorough. I'm excited to see the impact that the course will have in my investing.

por Mattia C

9 de Mai de 2020

A brief explanation of the financial market and how it's work. The course contains a lot of interesting point of view of the last decades.

por Albert A D

16 de Jul de 2017

This course is highly recommended for all who want to have a good understanding about the financial markets. It was very beneficial to me.

por Paul W

10 de Jul de 2016

This course has increased my knowledge about the economy and especially about emerging markets and bonds. Thank you for this great course!

por Lalita A M

6 de Set de 2020

The course has the best additional reading links which not only brushes your basic concept but also adds and molds them in better shape.

por Kartik G

28 de Nov de 2018

This is a course which gives a good foundation for finance. Helps you connect with the basic concepts and develop intuition for finance.

por VAIBHAV B

8 de Set de 2018

Quite elucidating course as everything is explained well and from the scratch with pertinent illustrations for better comprehensibility.

por Costin T

2 de Dez de 2016

Outstanding teachers, excellent explanations with real-life examples, making complex topics understandable quite easily. Congratulations

por Ram K S

24 de Jun de 2020

Very well structured course. All the professor were good especially Professor Michel and his beautiful demonstrations. Thanks Coursera.

por Aneel K

6 de Mai de 2020

It is really helpful course. I enjoyed learning with much fun and submitted quizes on time. Thank you so much to University of Geneva.

por Aidan v N

20 de Dez de 2018

Very informative and somehow succeeds in covering many important topics in investments and finance within a relatively small workload.

por Fernando d M F

29 de Set de 2017

I understood better how all these groups of actions and investments and positioning of the country with companies to the world works

por Christopher T

9 de Out de 2020

Concepts were really well explained through the different lecturers and lessons were made enjoyable through the examples being given.

por Francisco J H K

3 de Mai de 2020

This was a very direct and easy to understand course. It help me refresh quickly some of the concepts I had studied before.

Thanks!!!

por Vladimir L

19 de Mar de 2019

Fantastic course for those that want to get exposure to how financial markets work. Great beginner course for getting your feet wet!

por Roberto d C R

18 de Fev de 2018

Wise and complete view of the Financial Market and the interaction of Bonds, Equity, Monetary Policies and the portfolio management.

por Daniel F S R

29 de Mai de 2017

Very good lecturers and complementary reading. Easy to understand and engage. A lot of practical knowledge from UBS guest lecturers.

por Firdaus K

15 de Abr de 2020

Awesome course!!!!! Has the right balance of theory and empirical insights. Has the appropriate difficulty level. Fabulous faculty.