Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
4,283 classificações
900 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC

Oct 06, 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 882 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Sim Y X

Sep 29, 2016

Awesome Course! The Professor uses daily analogies to simplify complex financial concepts and help learners understand the workings of the financial world.

por Ahmad Z Z

Mar 07, 2016

Excellent course. The course provides a good understanding of the financial markets and is an excellent introduction to the field of Investment Management.

por Abanob R

Dec 27, 2016

very useful to help you in understanding how financial markets work , and how they react to number of variables especially Economic and monetary variables

por Fahim A R

May 26, 2020

The best course on the functionalities and practical aspects of the financial markets. Professor Michel Girardin teaches makes the lectures too much fun!

por Elle

Oct 17, 2020

It was a great pleasure to be a part of this course! I learn a lot and hopefully would be able to apply all those learnings for my career advancement.

por Phibion M

Mar 29, 2018

interesting as an exposure. Enjoyed learning things that I didn't know and also being able to look at things in a way I had not previously considered

por Philipp S

Apr 15, 2020

Great Insights and professional Teachers. Special Thanks to Michel who made Macroeconomics-lessons more entertaining than any Professor I met so far.

por Aneesh A

Jun 29, 2020

A good course to understand the basic functioning of financial markets. The readings provided in the modules are helpful, even for future reference.

por Leander C D

Apr 30, 2020

Found this course easier to understand than other financial courses. I suggest beginners without any financial background to start from this course.

por Sajag S

Apr 13, 2020

It was a really informative course which introduced some key concepts related to financial markets without much technical jargon in a simple manner.

por Felipe M

Jan 23, 2018

Great course and the content very well explained by all professors and associates. I will definitely recommend this course. Well done job. Congrats!

por Thoriqul A

Aug 07, 2020

A good course to understand financial markets to start designing my investment portfolio, especially when conditions are not stable as they are now

por Lukas N

Feb 28, 2019

I was very happy with the course as it serves as basic introduction into investment terms and so on. Looking forward for the whole specialization.

por Simon

Apr 28, 2020

Very good course and prof, clear illustration of the criterias and applies solid demonstration to the terms we encountered, in a word, perfect!!

por Dimitrios C

Aug 30, 2018

Very nice introductory course on financial markets. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to enhance their understanding on financial markets

por Buck P

Apr 18, 2016

Concepts were presented clearly and in an organized fashion. The professors were very nice and relatable. 10/10 would recommend this to a friend

por Andres F M C

Sep 24, 2020

Excelente nivel de conocimiento, expositores de la más alta calidad y claridad en la exposición de los temas y contenidos. Congrats COURSERA!!

por Mr V A

May 11, 2020

I like the course, especially Dr. Michel is outstanding and his delivery of content is very easy to understand and clear almost all my doubts.

por Mauricio O

Jun 27, 2017

A great course to understand basic concepts in financial markets. It's very useful for personal finances and also to know how the markets work.

por A H V

May 03, 2020

Really the course is very good. They are teaching very realistic and had been given some live examples so that it is very easy for us to learn

por Martín B

Dec 10, 2019

This course was amazing. It is an honor to take classes with these types of universities. My sincere thanks to all who were part of this work.

por Lidiya G N

Oct 06, 2017

Easy to follow information from professors and great insight from professionals from UBS. A must take for all even if you are a finance major.

por Patrick M

Jun 09, 2016

Great course, covers all major Asset classes as well as gives advice and guidance with how to manage them individually and within a portfolio.

por Inge S B (

Sep 23, 2020

Very good, gives a comprehensive view on moderen financial theory and valueable information to be used directly in practical day to day work.

por Nishith S

Jul 28, 2020

Absolutely amazing course to learn .it gave me basic insights of financial markets.i would like to thank Coursera for giving this opportunity