Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
4,875 classificações
1,032 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC
16 de Jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 de Out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,013 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Zacharias L

25 de Out de 2016

I have gained an exceptional understanding of the basic financial markets and the key principles of investment practices. The feedback from UBS professionals, although very short, was quite enlightening and helpful. I am sure ready to continue with this specialization and I will recommend it to many of my friends who are eager to know more about how financial markets work.

por Awe T

4 de Jan de 2021

This course went above and beyond my expectation. While I would love to believe that I'm somewhat knowledgeable about the financial markets, I've been able to massively expand my understanding of the global economy, the risk-return relationship across developed and emerging markets, and some information about bonds and central banking policy which I never knew before.

por Ronald R

22 de Jul de 2020

Excellent introduction into the Financial Markets and the factors that impact bonds and equities, after completion of this course I am better equipped to make informed investment decisions,both the lecturers and guest speakers really provided good course content and shared educated market knowledge, I really look forward to the next course in this specialization.

por Sebastian V A

11 de Jun de 2020

Is good for the basics of someone that is just starting in the investment world, some terms like duration and the flattening and steepening weren't clear for me so I look on the internet, so maybe that would be my only advice, to be more clear with this.

Also, teach where to get this information, is good to know how to use information but where can I get it from.

por Paolo N

6 de Nov de 2018

The course presents ( not in depth ) many key concepts of the Financial Markets. I think it gave ma a good understanding on how the market works without going too deep int the material. If you are not familiar with some of the material you might look for a more in depth explanation somewhere else but all together was a very interesting course well presented.

por Mukul J

2 de Mai de 2020

This course is somewhat different from Financial Markets offered by Yale University. This course covered what that course missed. I'd recommend the learner to do both the courses to get a complete clearer picture of the financial markets. As far as this course is concerned, it covered some of the technicalities associated with the markets in a candid way.

por Felix C

17 de Jul de 2020

An excellent introduction to the basic mechanics of financial markets and institutions. Prerequisites are minimal - elementary math at the most. It provides a great panorama of current investment institutions, the basic concepts of wealth management and financial analysis of portfolios from a general qualitative point of view. Very much recommended.

por JIAN J

21 de Mai de 2017

This course introduces broad fundamentals about almost all categories of investments, including the impacts of macro economy. If you have very limited financial or economy knowledge, this course is just for you! Also, the lecturers and professors in this course present very clearly. One of my favorite part is the lecture given by UBS experts.

por Larry W I

28 de Set de 2017

Excellent! it give you a basic idea of the financial market and also give you some main concepts in order to understand causes and consequences of the movements. If you are thinking in trade or you are already trading this course could give you a better comprehension of the conditions and characteristics that you should keep in mind.

por Deokumar G

31 de Out de 2019

this course on understanding financial markets is a great refresher course for those students who are familiar with the NYSE and all of the various equities that can make a great investment portfolio! also, the lectures from the University of Geneva Professors are very straightforward, in plain English. - deokumar gandharry

por Prashant P

21 de Mar de 2019

Great online resources provided by the course, but this course is not for a complete beginner. I need to learn some of the concepts related to commerce before getting started with the actual course content. None the less, It provides a great insights related to different aspects of financial market and portfolio management.

por Harsh M

13 de Jan de 2018

I am new in finance stream. So i don't know about so much. But There I learned so many thighs. How..... I am too surprised that and now i feel, I know.... Ya I know finance and I can also think my future in investment management. So thank you COURSERA team for giving me chance to learn by University Of Geneva's professor.

por Michele D F

30 de Abr de 2020

I have been astonished by the quality of this module. Having myself attended other financial modules over my student's career, I have been positively impressed by the clarity of the content and the ability of all the teaching staff. I am looking for attending the other modules of this specialization. Well done keep it up!

por CHU D

2 de Nov de 2017

I think this is most useful finance course for people not directly involved in finance industry. A lot of useful information, unlike typical university general education class which talks too much about theories but not practice. This course is very practice-oriented and the one of lecturer Michele is a very good teacher!

por Tereza T

20 de Abr de 2020

I appreciate quality of lectors who are not only experts in their respective fields but - especially those from univeristy - are also well qualified presenters and teachers.

The course has well proportion of overall and detail information to cover the topic for beginner but also to provide certain level of expertise

por Saptarshi D

6 de Jan de 2019

No doubt that the profs were amazing communicators with root level knowledge and experience. I particularly liked Professor Michel Girardin for his interesting, humorous and innovative ways of explaining stuff! Overall a brilliant experience learning financial markets. I highly recommend this. Thank you Coursera!

por Angela B

26 de Mai de 2021

This is an excellent course to get started in the basics of financial education. I'm on a financial wellness journey and books, videos, podcasts, and webinars the information didn't sink in. I needed a classroom, I needed to take notes, and I needed instructors. This was wonderful course and I hope to continue!

por Bryan P

30 de Set de 2020

It is a well structured course that gives a great overview of all topics regarding Macro-Finance. It is certainly a good investment of time. The guided topics with real-life examples make the learning process fun and entertaining. At the end of the course you will feel even more hungry for financial topics!!

por Thomas H

31 de Mar de 2019

This course has been absolutely exceptional. In being my first experience with Coursera, I have been extremely satisfied with the content of the course, the approach and teaching methods of the lecturers and the platform itself. I will definitely continue studying and increase my knowledge with Coursera!

por Arpit S

22 de Nov de 2018

Brilliant Course. I was struggling to understand these concepts for eternity. Even failed in competitive exams. But the manner in which these concepts were explained meant that I am now much better equipped to understand these concepts and even use it during investments when I undertake them henceforth.

por Chmel S

12 de Abr de 2020

Great course for understanding basic concepts of investment management. The middle intensity I would say, so manageable to handle together with work. Special thanks to prof. Michel Girardin. The clearest in explanations. Hence I would extend the explanation of Bonds as the theme is the toughest imo.

por Paola C

16 de Mai de 2020

Michelle Girardin is probably the best teacher I could ever have. Never before concepts became so understandable and easy to remember to me. He's also humorous. I thank with all my heart those who put this course together, as it gave me so much I didn't hope for. As a beginner, I shall now go on.

por M B M

27 de Jun de 2018

I enjoyed the clear and basic examination of interactions between bonds. equities, interest rates and inflation. Building a solid logic foundation. Not certain yet how to convert this knowledge into actionable decisions but it forms a great foundation. Many thanks to the excellent instructors.

por Shardul S K

13 de Ago de 2020

I had a certain level of expectations while signing up for this course. To say that all my expectations were surpassed would be a criminal understatement. I feel like I have gained a newfound purpose in my life through this course for which I would be forever indebted to all the professors.

por Arthur G

17 de Mar de 2019

Thanks, this was an invaluably refreshing course for me. I got a chance to revise and deepen my understanding of investments and financial markets since I graduated from another university 5 years ago. Thanks the University of Geneva, UBS and Coursera teams for putting this course together!