Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
4,422 classificações
924 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC
16 de Jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 de Out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 905 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Lusine A

3 de Mai de 2020

I'm excited to complete this amazing course. Very good both for beginners and professionals. Thanks!

por Anas M M A

27 de Abr de 2020

A very beautifully constructed course, with vast information comprehensibly reduces to few sessions.

por Stanislau A

21 de Mai de 2019

Sometimes suggested additional materials are too difficult and does not relevant to particular topic

por Ling G

17 de Nov de 2017

perfect for the learner who want to have a basic understanding of the financial market. Thank you!!!

por Maxim S

5 de Set de 2016

Great course! Clear, structured and useful. Very nice instructors make it interesting and enjoyable.

por Vedang

5 de Jan de 2020

I want to revise this course again and again as it is very essential for new entrant in this field.

por Mishaal A

28 de Mar de 2020

An excellent course - very well explained with quiz questions that really test your understanding.

por Panagiotis D

5 de Jun de 2019

Covers pretty much all the basics. The material is organized and presented in an efficient manner.

por Devang S

18 de Jun de 2017

Enriching experience. Kudos to the teachers for making the session very interesting and lively. :)

por Deleted A

26 de Fev de 2016

This course has really helped me to better understand financial markets, especially bonds market.

por Vartika C

11 de Jul de 2020

The tutor is very good explains the concept very well i want to have more such courses like this

por Kamal A

1 de Dez de 2018

Great Course, I learnt many things. This course gives us insights of broad level economics also.

por Mayank A

8 de Fev de 2018

A very informative learning where concepts were explained with ease and very understandable way.

por Sylwia D

25 de Out de 2017

I have enjoyed every single lesson a lot! Very interesting course and very well done! Thank you!

por Phuong N

23 de Ago de 2017

Wonderful course. I can consume basic concepts with eases and i am confident to move on. Thanks!

por ANOUTHANONG X

16 de Jul de 2017

it is a good course to create the awareness and specific skills and techniques to the investment

por Mrinmayi M

28 de Ago de 2016

This course has helped me a lot in deep study regarding the understanding the financial markets.

por Плачинда К Д

1 de Nov de 2020

A very interesting course that helped me to learn a lot of information about financial markets.

por Disha P

18 de Mar de 2020

Very relevant content and delivered with relatable examples to cement the concept in your mind.

por Niklas B

30 de Nov de 2016

Great course for someone who does not know anything or very little about the financial markets.

por Rodrigo T V C

3 de Nov de 2019

Interesting introduction to financial markets with simple and easy to understand explanations.

por Ramírez M A A

7 de Ago de 2019

Excellent course!

This course shows you many fundamental things about financial markets easily

por Juan J B

2 de Fev de 2018

It is an excellent course, very easy to understand and the professor Michel Girardin is great.

por HARSH A

8 de Jun de 2020

The course was really helpful in understanding concepts of market especially the hedge funds.

por Aryaman S

20 de Mai de 2020

Great Course, especially from a macroeconomics perspective. Thank you, Michel and the staff!