Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
4,760 classificações
1,011 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC
16 de Jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 de Out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 991 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Matteo E

19 de Jun de 2017

Great course. Introductory, well structured, simple and clear for a beginner to grasp important financial basics.

por Aarón G H

27 de Jun de 2020

Great course! I enjoyed every lesson and it truly helped me to understand the fundamentals of financial markets.

por Tilak B

26 de Abr de 2020

A comprehensive course that outlines the basics of finance. A good introduction for any individual interested to

por AKHIL S

27 de Jan de 2021

Week4 material is very good for understanding equity and bond market with interest rate and central bank policy

por Rotem C

12 de Out de 2020

Very good course!

include theoretical things, but not to much.

Good for understand the base of financial market

por Fayez A

15 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course for an introduction to financial markets. The quality of the videos and material is excellent.

por Ramanand G

8 de Fev de 2020

This is the best course on financial market and also somehow difficult and easy but apart from it i enjoyed it.

por Martynas B

20 de Nov de 2020

Excelent! Especially enjoyed Michelle's way of explaining topics in humorous yet understandable way.

Great job!

por Andre v B K

22 de Mai de 2020

Great! Thanks for sharing all this knowledge. Great teaching methods, very useful charts and lots of insights.

por Selin Ş

12 de Jun de 2020

Amazing demonstrations of economical theories by Michel Girardin! Thanks for the course, absolutely loved it.

por Wong Y T

14 de Jan de 2021

Although it only teaches the fundamentals, it is a great course for beginners to enter the world of finance!

por Ana I T L

20 de Out de 2020

Interesante curso! Comienza en lo más básico pero conforme avanza aborda temas profundos de forma muy amena.

por Santiago R R

25 de Ago de 2020

Amazing course. I think it's the best i've taken out of the 15+ courses I have experienced here in Coursera.

por Eberto

30 de Jun de 2020

Highly recommended course! The instructors explain very difficult concepts in a very easy way to understand.

por Masutano M

30 de Mai de 2018

Brilliantly put out! well composed courses! rich with information and great insight to the world of finance!

por Bilal B

25 de Nov de 2016

one of the best courses available for those who are keen to learn and understand how financial markets work.

por Mario I

29 de Fev de 2016

Excellent course, covering an ample field in finance and economics. Most importantly, top quality educators.

por Alex B

27 de Fev de 2016

Educative content. Very good for people who want to have a better understanding about the financial markets.

por Rodolfo J H

30 de Jun de 2020

Thanks for the general overview to financial markets it will be very helpfull for my career. Merci beaucoup

por Elly M

4 de Abr de 2018

The course content was easy to follow and the instructors were very good at explaining the concepts clearly

por DR I C

28 de Mar de 2017

I found this to be a very well put together Course. If I do not offend may I comment on the verbal delivery

por Ayasha A

7 de Jul de 2019

This course me helped me a lot to learn new aspects related with financial market term. Thank you courser.

por Ana L C d M

5 de Mai de 2016

Superb course! The topics are beautifully explained. Very pragmatic and systematic approach to the issues.

por Nikolaos S

9 de Nov de 2020

Excellent content by true professionals trying to explain complex financial matters as simple as they can

por Gustavo B F

7 de Set de 2020

Curso sensacional. Dá uma visão sensacional do mercado financeiro, não deixa passar nada, super completo.