Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
4,386 classificações
916 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC
16 de Jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 de Out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 897 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Mario I

29 de Fev de 2016

Excellent course, covering an ample field in finance and economics. Most importantly, top quality educators.

por Alex B

27 de Fev de 2016

Educative content. Very good for people who want to have a better understanding about the financial markets.

por Rodolfo J H

30 de Jun de 2020

Thanks for the general overview to financial markets it will be very helpfull for my career. Merci beaucoup

por Elly M

4 de Abr de 2018

The course content was easy to follow and the instructors were very good at explaining the concepts clearly

por DR I C

28 de Mar de 2017

I found this to be a very well put together Course. If I do not offend may I comment on the verbal delivery

por Ayasha A

7 de Jul de 2019

This course me helped me a lot to learn new aspects related with financial market term. Thank you courser.

por Ana L C d M

5 de Mai de 2016

Superb course! The topics are beautifully explained. Very pragmatic and systematic approach to the issues.

por Nikolaos S

9 de Nov de 2020

Excellent content by true professionals trying to explain complex financial matters as simple as they can

por Gustavo B F

7 de Set de 2020

Curso sensacional. Dá uma visão sensacional do mercado financeiro, não deixa passar nada, super completo.

por Sabine K

31 de Out de 2017

good course on basics of bond and equity markets, incl link with monetary policy and macroeconomic state.

por Solomon A

5 de Out de 2017

Great course. Very practical with many guest lectures who give great insights in their respective fields.

por ANIBAL H B

3 de Out de 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY BUENA DIDÁCTICA Y MUY COMPLETOS LOS MATERIALES. ME GUSTO MUCHO EL ABORDAJE DE TEMAS

por Brandon R

13 de Nov de 2016

Learned a lot in this course. Will definitely review it a second time to fully understand all concepts!

por Leonardo C d J

17 de Set de 2020

An incredible course taught by excellent professors from a fantastic university! I highly recommend it!

por Apurv s

17 de Mai de 2020

The course is really helpful in learning the financial market with great content and engaging questions

por Eric L

29 de Abr de 2020

Very well done. No complaints. I recommend this to anyone looking to educate themselves on this topic.

por Mike

29 de Fev de 2020

This course gives a great baseline insight into how financial markets work alongside government policy.

por Ricardo B M

18 de Out de 2019

Good complete view of the financial market for beginners, with an easy to understand and fun approach.

por Jeronimo

30 de Nov de 2017

Excelente curso. Recomendado para todo aquel interesado en aprender sobre el mundo de las inversiones.

por WASIU A A

5 de Set de 2017

This program has reformed me completely; I am now feeling like a pro admist my feloow analyst at work.

por Francisco J S L

25 de Jun de 2017

Very simple and understandable explanations. Perfect learning pace and driven by really nice teachers.

por SHITULISA P

10 de Jun de 2020

I earned so much knowledge from this course and now I have a vast and clear idea of financial market.

por Mohamed A E M Y R

11 de Jun de 2020

Step By Step Enrolls you into the markets world with detailed examples and numerous

simulation cases.

por Lusine A

3 de Mai de 2020

I'm excited to complete this amazing course. Very good both for beginners and professionals. Thanks!

por Anas M M A

27 de Abr de 2020

A very beautifully constructed course, with vast information comprehensibly reduces to few sessions.