Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
5,227 classificações
1,101 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

16 de jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC

5 de out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,090 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Devang K

15 de abr de 2021

Great Course. The Professors were very good and knowledgeable. Provides you an insight into financial markets and topics with numerous practical examples.

por Abanob R

27 de dez de 2016

very useful to help you in understanding how financial markets work , and how they react to number of variables especially Economic and monetary variables

por Fahim A R

26 de mai de 2020

The best course on the functionalities and practical aspects of the financial markets. Professor Michel Girardin teaches makes the lectures too much fun!

por Shanique F

6 de jun de 2021

This was a challenging course but I learnt so much. It has definitely changed many of my assumptions about investment and I wish I had taken it sooner.

por Elle

16 de out de 2020

It was a great pleasure to be a part of this course! I learn a lot and hopefully would be able to apply all those learnings for my career advancement.

por Phibion M

29 de mar de 2018

interesting as an exposure. Enjoyed learning things that I didn't know and also being able to look at things in a way I had not previously considered

por Philipp S

15 de abr de 2020

Great Insights and professional Teachers. Special Thanks to Michel who made Macroeconomics-lessons more entertaining than any Professor I met so far.

por Aneesh A

29 de jun de 2020

A good course to understand the basic functioning of financial markets. The readings provided in the modules are helpful, even for future reference.

por Leander C D

30 de abr de 2020

Found this course easier to understand than other financial courses. I suggest beginners without any financial background to start from this course.

por Sajag S

13 de abr de 2020

It was a really informative course which introduced some key concepts related to financial markets without much technical jargon in a simple manner.

por Felipe M

23 de jan de 2018

Great course and the content very well explained by all professors and associates. I will definitely recommend this course. Well done job. Congrats!

por Yskak M

9 de dez de 2020

Provides good information on financial markets, how they operates, financial instruments. The Information provided in a way easy for understanding.

por Thoriqul A

7 de ago de 2020

A good course to understand financial markets to start designing my investment portfolio, especially when conditions are not stable as they are now

por Lukas N

28 de fev de 2019

I was very happy with the course as it serves as basic introduction into investment terms and so on. Looking forward for the whole specialization.

por Peiyang L

28 de abr de 2020

Very good course and prof, clear illustration of the criterias and applies solid demonstration to the terms we encountered, in a word, perfect!!

por Dimitrios C

30 de ago de 2018

Very nice introductory course on financial markets. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to enhance their understanding on financial markets

por Buck P

18 de abr de 2016

Concepts were presented clearly and in an organized fashion. The professors were very nice and relatable. 10/10 would recommend this to a friend

por Rodrigo G

12 de jan de 2022

Excellent introduction. Professor Michel Giraldin makes learning fun but at the same time serious. UBS lectures are great too. 100% Recommended

por Andres F M C

24 de set de 2020

Excelente nivel de conocimiento, expositores de la más alta calidad y claridad en la exposición de los temas y contenidos. Congrats COURSERA!!

por Mr V A

11 de mai de 2020

I like the course, especially Dr. Michel is outstanding and his delivery of content is very easy to understand and clear almost all my doubts.

por Mauricio O M

27 de jun de 2017

A great course to understand basic concepts in financial markets. It's very useful for personal finances and also to know how the markets work.

por Vaibhav A A

22 de ago de 2021

E​xcellent teaching. Understand financial market very well. It help me to understand concepts in very lucid language. Thanks for grate course.

por Jeno M

5 de abr de 2021

Thank You for this course. The content is very good, although I could use more practice regarding to formulas. Overall, I have really enjoyed.

por JeanLuc O

8 de jan de 2021

The lectures were very clear and to the point. I really enjoyed the way Michel teaches. Also very good to have the UBS professionals chime in.

por A H V

2 de mai de 2020

Really the course is very good. They are teaching very realistic and had been given some live examples so that it is very easy for us to learn