Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
4,867 classificações
1,031 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC
16 de Jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 de Out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,011 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Thoriqul A

7 de Ago de 2020

A good course to understand financial markets to start designing my investment portfolio, especially when conditions are not stable as they are now

por Lukas N

28 de Fev de 2019

I was very happy with the course as it serves as basic introduction into investment terms and so on. Looking forward for the whole specialization.

por Simon

28 de Abr de 2020

Very good course and prof, clear illustration of the criterias and applies solid demonstration to the terms we encountered, in a word, perfect!!

por Dimitrios C

30 de Ago de 2018

Very nice introductory course on financial markets. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to enhance their understanding on financial markets

por Buck P

18 de Abr de 2016

Concepts were presented clearly and in an organized fashion. The professors were very nice and relatable. 10/10 would recommend this to a friend

por Andres F M C

24 de Set de 2020

Excelente nivel de conocimiento, expositores de la más alta calidad y claridad en la exposición de los temas y contenidos. Congrats COURSERA!!

por Mr V A

11 de Mai de 2020

I like the course, especially Dr. Michel is outstanding and his delivery of content is very easy to understand and clear almost all my doubts.

por Mauricio O

27 de Jun de 2017

A great course to understand basic concepts in financial markets. It's very useful for personal finances and also to know how the markets work.

por Jeno M

5 de Abr de 2021

Thank You for this course. The content is very good, although I could use more practice regarding to formulas. Overall, I have really enjoyed.

por Chili R

8 de Jan de 2021

The lectures were very clear and to the point. I really enjoyed the way Michel teaches. Also very good to have the UBS professionals chime in.

por A H V

2 de Mai de 2020

Really the course is very good. They are teaching very realistic and had been given some live examples so that it is very easy for us to learn

por Martín B

10 de Dez de 2019

This course was amazing. It is an honor to take classes with these types of universities. My sincere thanks to all who were part of this work.

por Lidiya N

5 de Out de 2017

Easy to follow information from professors and great insight from professionals from UBS. A must take for all even if you are a finance major.

por Patrick M

9 de Jun de 2016

Great course, covers all major Asset classes as well as gives advice and guidance with how to manage them individually and within a portfolio.

por Inge S B (

23 de Set de 2020

Very good, gives a comprehensive view on moderen financial theory and valueable information to be used directly in practical day to day work.

por Nishith S

28 de Jul de 2020

Absolutely amazing course to learn .it gave me basic insights of financial markets.i would like to thank Coursera for giving this opportunity

por Anoop T S

5 de Mai de 2020

The course is excellent and very well collated. Easy for beginners. Special thanks to Dr. Michel Girardin for his excellent teaching skills.

por Ma. L J B M

30 de Jun de 2020

This course is very useful and rewarding. The professors made it easy to understand, I was able to grasp every context with ease. Thank you!

por Andres M

18 de Dez de 2017

Just what I was looking for, this course is composed of key concepts and subjects that are very well explained. Would recommend it for sure.

por Mohamed H

1 de Fev de 2021

Very great course. I 've learned a big deal in financial markets and stocks. And will continue further in the specialization to learn more.

por Pablo G

22 de Jun de 2020

Even for a finance major (graduated back in 2011) the course provides interesting and relevant information. I highly recommend this course.

por Jeffrey B P

13 de Jun de 2017

My view of the course so far is that it's very clear and thorough. I'm excited to see the impact that the course will have in my investing.

por Mattia C

9 de Mai de 2020

A brief explanation of the financial market and how it's work. The course contains a lot of interesting point of view of the last decades.

por Albert A D

16 de Jul de 2017

This course is highly recommended for all who want to have a good understanding about the financial markets. It was very beneficial to me.

por Paul W

10 de Jul de 2016

This course has increased my knowledge about the economy and especially about emerging markets and bonds. Thank you for this great course!