Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
3,331 classificações
675 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Matteo E

Jun 19, 2017

Great course. Introductory, well structured, simple and clear for a beginner to grasp important financial basics.

por Tilak B

Apr 26, 2020

A comprehensive course that outlines the basics of finance. A good introduction for any individual interested to

por Ramanand G

Feb 08, 2020

This is the best course on financial market and also somehow difficult and easy but apart from it i enjoyed it.

por Andre v B K

May 22, 2020

Great! Thanks for sharing all this knowledge. Great teaching methods, very useful charts and lots of insights.

por Masutano M

May 30, 2018

Brilliantly put out! well composed courses! rich with information and great insight to the world of finance!

por Bilal A L

Nov 26, 2016

one of the best courses available for those who are keen to learn and understand how financial markets work.

por Mario I

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent course, covering an ample field in finance and economics. Most importantly, top quality educators.

por Alex B

Feb 27, 2016

Educative content. Very good for people who want to have a better understanding about the financial markets.

por Elly M

Apr 04, 2018

The course content was easy to follow and the instructors were very good at explaining the concepts clearly

por DR I C

Mar 28, 2017

I found this to be a very well put together Course. If I do not offend may I comment on the verbal delivery

por Ayasha A

Jul 07, 2019

This course me helped me a lot to learn new aspects related with financial market term. Thank you courser.

por Ana L C d M

May 05, 2016

Superb course! The topics are beautifully explained. Very pragmatic and systematic approach to the issues.

por Sabine K

Oct 31, 2017

good course on basics of bond and equity markets, incl link with monetary policy and macroeconomic state.

por Solomon A

Oct 05, 2017

Great course. Very practical with many guest lectures who give great insights in their respective fields.

por ANIBAL H B

Oct 03, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY BUENA DIDÁCTICA Y MUY COMPLETOS LOS MATERIALES. ME GUSTO MUCHO EL ABORDAJE DE TEMAS

por Brandon R

Nov 13, 2016

Learned a lot in this course. Will definitely review it a second time to fully understand all concepts!

por Apurv s

May 17, 2020

The course is really helpful in learning the financial market with great content and engaging questions

por Eric L

Apr 30, 2020

Very well done. No complaints. I recommend this to anyone looking to educate themselves on this topic.

por Michael H

Feb 29, 2020

This course gives a great baseline insight into how financial markets work alongside government policy.

por Ricardo B M

Oct 18, 2019

Good complete view of the financial market for beginners, with an easy to understand and fun approach.

por Jeronimo

Dec 01, 2017

Excelente curso. Recomendado para todo aquel interesado en aprender sobre el mundo de las inversiones.

por WASIU A A

Sep 05, 2017

This program has reformed me completely; I am now feeling like a pro admist my feloow analyst at work.

por Francisco J S L

Jun 25, 2017

Very simple and understandable explanations. Perfect learning pace and driven by really nice teachers.

por Lusine A

May 03, 2020

I'm excited to complete this amazing course. Very good both for beginners and professionals. Thanks!

por Anas M M A

Apr 27, 2020

A very beautifully constructed course, with vast information comprehensibly reduces to few sessions.