Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
4,099 classificações
855 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 837 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Nidhi j

Jan 24, 2018

well laid out course and extensive yet well explained .understanding and clarity of micro economics more for me.Being already part of the financial industry really feel the connection and the utility of the concepts .

por Соколов А В

Nov 09, 2017

It was interesting, but it is the first time i have studied something in English. I liked the examples and illustrations and I loved the teachers as well. I think I will have another look at the course in the future.

por Dung L

Nov 28, 2019

This course is very helpful for myself and also for my job. I'm very happy to have a better overview of Financial Markets. A big Thank from me to all the lecturers who gave us so understandable and lively lessons!

por Felipe A C C

Oct 03, 2019

An excellent course, I really enjoy learning with the experienced and high skilled lecturers, they know how to motivate their students and ilustrate the bottom concepts with clear examples . Highly recommended.

por JONATHAN A G

Jun 05, 2017

En un fantástico curso, muy completo y multidisciplinar. En él, se enseñan los diferentes aspectos de algunos mercados financieros y el papel de estos mercados en la economía. Es un curso totalmente recomendable.

por Tzvetan M

Apr 01, 2020

Very interesting and helpful! Would strongly recommend to people who have an understanding of corporate finance. Last but not least - Mr Michel Girardin is surely one of the best instructors i have ever seen.

por Valentina H

May 07, 2017

Great course!, very didactic and clear.

The team has done an amazing job putting up together all the lessons.

all the lecturers kept the structure very simple and understandable.

I highly recommend this course.

por Connor P

May 20, 2020

Very good insights giving a great overview, especially in Module four with the Macroeconomic influence. I highly recommend this to anyone starting a career in finance or just wants some overall knowledge!

por Joe G G

Feb 29, 2020

Great course with inspiring, knowledgable and wonderfully down-to-earth lecturers delivering the syllabus in a concise, pertinent and pedagogical way, helped by Coursera's user-friendly learning platform!

por Ahmed A

Aug 24, 2019

Amazing content, although I had an adequate level of knowledge regarding financial markets, I did learn a lot of concepts and I related to them in a perfect way due to the coherent sequence of the topics.

por Shafiqul I

Mar 14, 2018

A great course! Finance is a heavy lunch/dinner for the brain, but if you have a cook like Dr. Michel Girardin, you'll love till the end. I urge all to experience it to be the knowledgeable modern person.

por Leteshia C

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent! As a beginner this clearly introduced various types of investments and their usages. The only issue I have is all the math equations were not clearly explained but still an excellent course.

por Galia D

Dec 27, 2016

Excellent course for those of you who want to succeed and build their own wealthbeing! Professors (pr Michel Girardin in particular) are handsome people who will make you fall in love with financial world

por Renato F G d A

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course!!! I am very very very satisfied with the quality of the faculty - great teachers! - and the overall quality of your staff. Enfin, I feel very glad and gratified with this opportunity. :)

por Deep S

Jun 20, 2020

This course is for someone who has no prior knowledge on Financial market, I would recommend this course, who wants to learn the effect of interest rate, inflation and policy measures on financial market

por Meghansh M

Feb 22, 2020

Thank You, Coursera to give me this Great Opportunity to learn these new concepts and terms in the Field of Financial Markets and Investment Management. It will be beneficial to me in my Future Carrier.

por Muhammad D

Jun 27, 2016

Its a very good and informative course. Especially for people who do not have a financial back ground. The course helps in clearing basic concepts about investments and the financial markets.

Thank you!!

por zineb K

Jul 04, 2017

This course is brilliant- I enjoyed learning new information about the financial market and the instructors made it easy to grasp the information by using easy to understand examples.

Many thanks,

Zineb

por Nqobani Z

Aug 10, 2020

This was very informative, packaged in a way that makes it easy to understand and makes the Financial Markets accessible to the common people. Thank you for putting this package together for us.

por Ricardo P

Jun 08, 2020

I found this course very easy to follow. It gave me an insight into the basics of financial markets and how to manage my portfolio depending on the time. I learned a lot and do recommend it.

por Cédric J

May 02, 2020

Good course to understand the basics of Financial market. I will recommend to everyone before starting any financial investment. You will have the basic to understand the financial world

por saloni j

Nov 02, 2019

This course is a guide and a beginning to the path towards finance and investment banking. This course will deal with the macroeconomic concepts. It also deals with the basics of finance.

por Shivam S

Oct 05, 2019

This course helped me to understand financial markets, instruments used in the financial market. I believe that after this course my understanding of the financial market improved a lot.

por Stephen v d T

Jun 30, 2018

A great course for somebody who wants an introductory understanding to financial markets and what makes them tick. Also great for accounting and finance professionals who need a refresh.

por SOURAV S

Jul 05, 2020

this course is really helpful for the finance beginners. Though I am from commerce and finance background, I have learned a lot in reading and following the financial markets in-depth.