Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
5,015 classificações
1,065 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC
16 de Jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 de Out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

1026 — 1050 de 1,051 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Shubhneet S

1 de Mai de 2020

Although the course was very helpful but I, being from a mechanical engineering background, thought that some concepts could have been simplified further for better understanding.

por Kasper M

10 de Mar de 2016

Good basic understanding. However the professors can be a bit more professional, sometimes it feels like Im a high school student again, the way they explain things.

por Mathieu M

10 de Fev de 2019

cours très complet couvrant la plupart des concepts à connaître pour mieux comprendre les markets outlooks. Mais intervenants parfois inégaux.

por Longfei

29 de Fev de 2016

just a normal online course, the instructors are just reciting their ppt and prepared materials. Pretty boring.

por Brandon R

4 de Abr de 2021

Bien para personas que no conocen de finanzas pero muy básico si ya tienes conocimientos empíricos del mercado

por Amrit M

15 de Mar de 2020

Michel gets 5 stars; inspiring and very easy to follow. The rest of the teachers are quite abysmal.

por Barbara G

23 de Mar de 2016

Some very good explanations, especially by Michel Girardin. Some other courses lack explanations.

por DOLLY K S

11 de Jun de 2020

This course really helped me develop my knowledge on financial markets shaping my fundamentals.

por Aakash G

25 de Jun de 2020

Quizzes and assignments needed to give a practical feel to course

por Aleksandr B

9 de Mar de 2018

More written assignments and real world examples would be helpful

por Suhib D

16 de Jan de 2018

It's difficult to understand for those who didn't study finance

por Sebastian M

21 de Mai de 2017

I expected more. I hope the next levels are better designed.

por MIR F

18 de Set de 2019

THE COURSE WAS REALLY HELPFUL FOR MY FINANCIAL KNOWLEDGE

por Mohamed O

26 de Ago de 2017

good enough to give you an idea about financial markets

por DONNA C

26 de Nov de 2020

The material was sufficient for a beginning course.

por Juan D H C

22 de Out de 2017

Good introductory course. Basic level.

por Victor B

19 de Jun de 2018

It's not what I expected

por Handong D B

28 de Jul de 2016

not comprehensive enough

por Mwahafa N

15 de Fev de 2016

Difficulties streaming

por Weiyuan Z

15 de Jul de 2016

useful but boring!

por Abdoul_Kader O

22 de Mai de 2020

Trés bon cours

por Kaikui W

26 de Fev de 2016

This course is too elementary. U of G is considered to be a top university in the world, I am expecting an advanced course, at least teach us some asset pricing theories, such as APT, thanks.

por Héctor J R

14 de Mai de 2019

The content is badly organized and the lessons poorly focused.

por Markus F

15 de Set de 2016

There is alot of advertisement for UBS in this course.

por Ricardo P

2 de Mar de 2020

The course is very basic.