Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
4,678 classificações
993 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC
16 de Jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 de Out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 973 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Zimasa Q

6 de Jul de 2020

I find this course was helpful in polishing my knowledge of financial markets. If you have an interest in financial markets, this course will help you confirm what you do know, learn what you don't know and correct what you misunderstood about the fundamental elements of financial markets.

por Anna I

30 de Ago de 2018

Half way through the course, I realized that I've been mirroring Dr. Michel Girardin the whole time, i.e. smiling as I'm trying to grasp the complexity of financial markets. Truly enjoyed his fun approach to teaching, keeping material concise and interactive. Will surely be back for more.

por David K

28 de Ago de 2017

Very good introduction to Financial Markets and the economic instruments that dictate market conditions/environments. This a solid introductory framework that is necessary before getting more involved with complex investment vehicles. The class has excellent supplemental readings as well.

por Muhammad A U B

20 de Jul de 2020

As a novice 'Finance & Accounting' professional, I think I should have some knowledge of the Financial Markets. Yeah, sure, I loved doing this course. This course has been a great one for me! My heartiest gratitude to the Instructors, the team behind this course as well as Coursera!

por Ashot B

12 de Jul de 2020

It is an excellent course, probably the best of which I have studied. I would like to mention especially the main lecturer, Mr. Michel Girardin, he has a great talent for teaching. I`d highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to understand the key rules of financial markets.

por Amin C

2 de Dez de 2020

Great Course!! Dr. Michel Girardin is quite great at explaining and making great fun examples of the lessons that creates a durable impact in the memory. The guest lecturers are also perfect to illustrate and pinpoint the important issues on each subject. Overall a good experience.

por Norbert T E

9 de Mar de 2018

Very Good overview into what financial markets(Equity and Bonds) and their valuation. Also a solid introduction to Central Banks and how their mandate and policy affect the market. Not a lot on risk management...maybe in the next parts of the course. Overall very educative course.

por Angel O

3 de Jul de 2020

An excellent learning experience very illustrative with a fresh approach that has allowed me to clarify concepts that I´ve had already met in other similar courses. All this with the added value of the insight of top experts from one of the leaders of the financial industry UBS.

por Andrea N

21 de Mai de 2020

Professor Michel Girardin was very good, clear in explaining.

Material course (pdf) very nice and clear. I have enjoyed doing this course and I am glad I choose this one against other with similar topics which sounded old and not straight to the point like this one.

Thank you

AN

por Benjamin A

23 de Dez de 2020

Awesome course especially for those entering into financial markets. Instructors are very professional and the ways to practice your knowledge are extremely helpful. It's great that everything gets explained to you, because some of the terms are difficult. Great job everyone!

por Kyle

26 de Mai de 2016

I enjoyed this course simply because I am new to financial markets. The instructors were able to simplify

a subject that I used to find complicated and somewhat intimidating. After learning from these instructors, Financial Markets have actually become a lot of fun for me.

por Fatima F

2 de Jun de 2020

It is a great course to build foundations and to get curious about Financial Markets. But ideally, the 4th module should be delved more deeper by the candidate after completion of the course. Also, great industry interaction with UBS management speaking to participants!

por LUIS G M

7 de Fev de 2018

GRAN CURSO, RECOMIENDO PLENAMENTE, SE APRENDE A IDENTIFICAR LOS RIESGOS DE INVERSIÓN Y NOS ENSEÑA COMO TOMAR DECISIONES AL CONOCER EL MERCADO Y EVALUAR EL ENTORNO, ESPERO QUE LA UNIVERSIDAD DE GINERBRA PUEDA DAR UN COMPLEMENTO DE ESTE CURSO, INTERESANTE Y APRENDÍ MUCHO.

por André Z P

20 de Abr de 2016

This course intends to give an overview of the financial markets and the different kinds of investments. All the intructors are great, especially professor Michel, who is the main instructor in this course.

Moreover, I considered the tests adequate for learning purposes.

por Sixian l

29 de Mar de 2020

If you have some very basic understanding of the finance terms and theory and want to hone your understanding to another level, this is the course for you! After finishing this course, I have a good foundation to start a more advance course for more in-depth knowledge.

por Ilia M

4 de Nov de 2017

It`s the most useful course that I`ve ever seen online in this field of study. Lecturers managed to give a lot of neсessary information with interesting presentation for a short time. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn basics of financial markets.

por Alberto V H

19 de Jan de 2021

A funny and useful introductory course to Financial Markets. Good lecturers, specially Dr. Michel Girardin. Every kind of asset (stocks, bonds, gold, ...) is well explained, its pros and cons, and the most important thing taking in account how to manage the risk.

por Fanny C

16 de Dez de 2020

Great introduction to financial markets with an energetic team of teachers and guest speakers. I particularly enjoyed Michel Girardin's lively classes! Thanks very much and you definitely make the objective of understanding financial markets easily achievable.

por Alexander B

24 de Jul de 2017

The lecturers are very engaged and try to explain the course content in detail and understandable. The short questions during the videos help to keep you focused on the essential parts of the content and make the concepts clear on a more practical level again.

por Arturo G

7 de Mar de 2016

The course is excellent, it provides the necessary foundation to understand financial markets which is the starting point for all investors. Some the English enunciation of the instructors is a bit difficult to understand but I got what I needed. Well done.

por Ciaran P

14 de Out de 2016

I never kew financial markets were so interesting or so challenging. The video lectures were always a pleasure to watch. I was deeply appreciative of Professor Girardin's affable manner, and his graphic explanation of duration will stay with me for life.

por Devanshu S

19 de Jun de 2020

The best course ever!

Trust me! when I say this I literally mean it. the teachers have used ample a lot of examples, in-depth analysis so that we the students get nothing -but the best. I really loved this course. will surely finish this specialization!

por Roman D

20 de Abr de 2020

Funny and informative! Well done! Good course to refresh and get to know something new! I wouldn't say though that it is for beginners. Some concepts are quite complicated for understanding and previous knowledge at least of a basic economy is required.

por Ting Y M

9 de Mai de 2016

It's a good review of concepts for people who already have some financial background knowledge. The professors are very clear in conducting the course in English and have used very innovative demonstrations of examples to illustrate abstract concepts.

por Maurycy G

6 de Abr de 2020

Excellent videos, prepared in a proffesional manner with a bit of comedy (special thanks to dr Girardin) as they helped me understand various financial concepts. Quizzes, readings and guest lectures from UBS also added a great value to my experience.