Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
5,243 classificações
1,105 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

16 de jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC

5 de out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

951 — 975 de 1,094 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Eman D

20 de ago de 2020

I would like to thank all the professors who contributed in this course and specially Dr. Michel for a very easy and interactive way of learning.

por Natalia P

1 de jun de 2020

Great course, but when professor were mentioning some graph/chart information "The chart on the left, or on your right" it was confuse to follow.

por Harsh G

9 de dez de 2019

Amazing course. I had no financial background and had come to this course with just curiosity, but now I am leaving with good financial knowledge

por Shimin L

1 de out de 2020

Some of the heavier math needed more clarification. It sometimes felt like it was just randomly thrown out without much context or explanation.

por Rafael C R S

19 de abr de 2020

I think that there are some concepts that could have been better explained in a simpler way, besides that I learned a lot through this course.

por Antariksh A

3 de jul de 2017

Professors teach nicely and made every point very clear. Course outline will really help if one is studying to be in investment management .

por Tushar s

27 de set de 2020

It is really a good course but it was a bit hard to understand the bonds part, we have very high hopes from Michelle(Thank you so much sir).

por DAKSH M

13 de jun de 2020

An all round perspective of the market along with technical knowledge. This course is simply amazing.

Would like to recommend to everyone.

por Goh W K

8 de set de 2020

Very informative and good basics for a beginner but the calculations, formulas and graphs can be a quite overwhelming and intimidating.

por Chris C

22 de abr de 2018

This was a great introduction into financial markets and monetary policy. It was exactly as advertised, and am happy with my selection

por Mark K

8 de abr de 2018

Good fundamentals. Yield curve discussion in lecture 4 was complicated. Introduction to '4 Pillars of Investing by Bernstein' very good

por Friedrich R

12 de fev de 2021

The material is great to learn, however, it can all just be a little too much sometimes given all the different formulas and concepts.

por Joren K

7 de abr de 2020

Good, basic introduction to financial markets. Good use of real life data and in general, the different concepts are well explained.

por Edgar B

6 de jun de 2016

The evaluation is very confusing. In addition, when graded, it gives different "correct" answers overtime the test is presented.

por ananya h

13 de mai de 2019

Highly recommend this course, but would be better if the course was updated, all the scenarios depicted in this are from 2005

por Chandani P

6 de dez de 2017

A good wholesome understanding of financial markets. Though I think practical application is something missing in the course.

por axel

10 de ago de 2018

a great course, great professors. but there is a lack of technical explanation like NPV etc'

thank you it was very interesting

por José L Á E

31 de jul de 2019

This course has really good content for those who are interested in acquiring a keen understanding of the financial markets.

por Michelle M

18 de jun de 2017

Very helpful in understanding markets. more examples of the mathematics would have been helpful in solidifying the concepts.

por Trevor S

21 de out de 2018

A well thought out course. Usually clear and informative. There was the odd glitch of some reading material links failing.

por Bernard K

20 de jun de 2021

Truly the course is a mind opener to the financial markets. All the lecturers were profound with their presentations.

por Alec S

27 de mai de 2021

Prepare for some tricky worded quiz questions! Michele is great but Im not a huge fan of the other instructors so far

por Nikita P

30 de set de 2017

Quite a good course to get an overview of investment. Nothing extraordinary, but still very informative and useful.

por Dmitry N

20 de mar de 2019

quite hard to gasp the content. maybe it's just me, but more formal math would significantly simplfy the material.

por Santiago M G

28 de fev de 2016

It lacks exercises but other than that this course is pretty fun and interesting. I would definitely recommend it.