Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
2,608 classificações
507 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

AF

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets\n\nP.S:The professors are AMAZING!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Adilson a

Feb 16, 2019

The content of the course is constructed with much details and the plataform is so great!

por Vitor G

Feb 17, 2019

Great Course!

por Prince V

Feb 07, 2019

wonderful cognitive approach

por Lukas N

Feb 28, 2019

I was very happy with the course as it serves as basic introduction into investment terms and so on. Looking forward for the whole specialization.

por Johry L

Mar 04, 2019

This course provided me a thorough understanding of Financial Market. I would recommend all of those wish to get thorough financial market understanding, should enroll for this course.

por Akshit A

Mar 09, 2019

Great course for beginners and Kudos to Prof. Girardin for a clear understanding!

por VINICIUS D S G

Mar 10, 2019

Curso excepcional, completamente interterativo e com uma didativa incrivel!

por Octaviano A

Mar 12, 2019

very nice course

por Arthur G

Mar 17, 2019

Thanks, this was an invaluably refreshing course for me. I got a chance to revise and deepen my understanding of investments and financial markets since I graduated from another university 5 years ago. Thanks the University of Geneva, UBS and Coursera teams for putting this course together!

por ARVIND K S

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent course to start learning portfolio management. Very high on concepts such as asset classes, alternative asset classes, hedge funds management, valuations, learning from clients, emerging markets etc. Lays a strong foundation for the other courses in the specialization. Lectures by UBS executives have a strong practical content. Would have liked it to be a little more quantitative, though.

por Vladimir L

Mar 20, 2019

Fantastic course for those that want to get exposure to how financial markets work. Great beginner course for getting your feet wet!

por Ekaterina C

Jan 15, 2019

Simple, direct, and geared at beginners. I understood more taking this course than I did after a semester in university.

por Kamal A

Dec 02, 2018

Great Course, I learnt many things. This course gives us insights of broad level economics also.

por Biao L

Nov 17, 2018

very useful, got and understood lots of concepts of financial markets, started understanding some behaviors of other investors.

por марина б

Mar 21, 2019

the material is explained through easy to understand examples ! mentors are amazing in terms of quality of materials as well as English level!

Do recommend this course to everyone as it does worth the money you spend on it !

por Denawer G

Mar 20, 2019

Very Good!!

por Prashant P

Mar 21, 2019

Great online resources provided by the course, but this course is not for a complete beginner. I need to learn some of the concepts related to commerce before getting started with the actual course content. None the less, It provides a great insights related to different aspects of financial market and portfolio management.

por Cherikuri V A

Feb 26, 2016

Its a great course.....

por Niranjan S

Oct 05, 2016

Great. It has helped increase my knowledge of financial markets.

por Gilang R P

Sep 08, 2016

The lecturers is a real deal and the course is so fun and enjoyable.

por Jens S

Sep 11, 2016

Very interesting course with good lecturers.

por Bilal A L

Nov 26, 2016

one of the best courses available for those who are keen to learn and understand how financial markets work.

por JUAN C R C

Jun 12, 2016

Incredible Course! Thumbs up! Finance is a fundamental aspect of our lives and we would all do well understanding how we can use the markets to improve our future. Thank You very much

por EVANS W G

May 07, 2017

Modules on portfoloio construction and risk management are the best anywhere! Keep up!

por Andrew K

Jan 21, 2017

Great course!