Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
2,607 classificações
507 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

AF

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets\n\nP.S:The professors are AMAZING!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Dimitri C

May 13, 2016

This specialization is great! I really enjoyed discovering the basics of financial markets through the internet, it's a (not so) new way of learning, and it was completely adapted to my learning methodology. This way of teaching and transmitting informations is very intuitive, so you don't get all the inconvenient of a normal class. But my opinion might be biased, as I am currently studying Economics at the University of Geneva, and therefore Dr. Girardin Is my teacher every week!

It's strange to see your teacher face to face Monday morning, and later on your computer when studying!

Can't wait to complete the next ones!

por Sujnani G

Jul 03, 2016

If a person new to finance then its good to refer here.

por Aditya J

Apr 22, 2016

very good material as well as way of presenting it . :) :)

por Mario A L G

Jun 09, 2017

I like how the course is intended to be short, descriptive, but very thoughtful!

por Jinglei G

Aug 11, 2016

ver

por MALIK A O B

Jan 26, 2018

I got a broader understanding of the financial markets, especially from the practical side, and that's what I looked for.

thanks..

por Abanob R

Dec 27, 2016

very useful to help you in understanding how financial markets work , and how they react to number of variables especially Economic and monetary variables

por DR I C

Mar 28, 2017

I found this to be a very well put together Course. If I do not offend may I comment on the verbal delivery

por Jonathan M

May 29, 2017

I

por Luciano M

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent course with well-prepared professors.

por Muhammad D

Jun 27, 2016

Its a very good and informative course. Especially for people who do not have a financial back ground. The course helps in clearing basic concepts about investments and the financial markets.

Thank you!!

por Shrikant S

Jul 31, 2017

I strongly recommend this course. The course material is great and various investment concepts are thoroughly explained with simple examples. The course is very resourceful for getting basic understanding of how financial market works.

por Mrinmayi M

Aug 28, 2016

This course has helped me a lot in deep study regarding the understanding the financial markets.

por Lawrence K M

Mar 25, 2018

This was probably my favorite course. It was real, informative, and enjoyable!

por Solomon A

Oct 05, 2017

Great course. Very practical with many guest lectures who give great insights in their respective fields.

por Teo W X

Oct 28, 2016

The course is nicely paced throughout the four weeks. Love that the videos / content are "bite-sized" making it eas to digest admist a busy work schedule. Looking forward to the next course!

por Андреев С А

Jun 15, 2017

Exellent course!

por Praneeth K

May 17, 2017

Thanks very much for the course. Would've been more challenging if there were new questions in the graded quiz during retake

por David K

Aug 28, 2017

Very good introduction to Financial Markets and the economic instruments that dictate market conditions/environments. This a solid introductory framework that is necessary before getting more involved with complex investment vehicles. The class has excellent supplemental readings as well.

por Duke N

Sep 02, 2016

Very informative course

por Wilson D J

Mar 26, 2018

I like this course as it is perfect for beginners like me. I was able to learn a lot of concepts. It helps that I can retake the course again and again so that I would not forget

por Kim J

Aug 10, 2016

Great course with good instructors.

por bwendelele d

Jul 30, 2017

Good teachers and very interesting lesson

por David S

Aug 19, 2017

Great for understanding or refreshing the basics.

por Alexander B

Jul 24, 2017

The lecturers are very engaged and try to explain the course content in detail and understandable. The short questions during the videos help to keep you focused on the essential parts of the content and make the concepts clear on a more practical level again.