Chevron Left
Voltar para Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
2,572 classificações
694 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

FY
5 de Jul de 2018

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 684 Avaliações para o Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

por Anastasia G

17 de Dez de 2016

The course was really useful! And I would also like to outline the charismatic teacher who inspired to learn smth new!

por Isidora Z

23 de Out de 2020

I loved it, it was a great learning experience that helped me a lot! I want to thank the teacher, it was my pleasure.

por Jose M S

20 de Out de 2018

This course remember me the lacks i have and encorage me to continue taking the others, this course is simply amazing

por Leo T

8 de Set de 2020

Learned so much from this course about the structures of argument. Highly recommended but also mentally very taxing.

por jordan n

2 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course i lernad how to understand arguments in a way that permits to find the root and reasoning behind it

por victoria

26 de Mar de 2019

Great course! Highly recommend. I knew nothing about logic before this, and I found it understandable and enjoyable.

por Utpal D

11 de Jun de 2017

Incredible course which gives you a science behind the Arguments, Never imagined such a structure existed. Hats off!

por Herika M P

1 de Mai de 2021

amazing, the teacher is great and it's the kind of course you don't know you need until you start taking it.

Thanks

por Xinyi X

14 de Abr de 2019

The teacher is really adorable and funny! However, I do hope every question can show the answer to why I am wrong.

por N K

9 de Dez de 2020

Arguments won't ever be perceived in the same manner by me. Great instructor, very engaging! Thank you so much.

por SHAILESH K

4 de Jun de 2020

It very easy to understand lecture through Given example in lecturer. will help in real life also.

Thanks Team.

por Abdullah E

22 de Set de 2017

This course is very helpful. It starts from zero basics and highly simplified. Also, it's almost comprehensive.

por Miream A

24 de Ago de 2017

I am certain that you will love this course. This course explains every thing you need to know about arguments.

por Hildegard M

19 de Fev de 2017

Interesting, informative course presented in a clear, comprehensive and fun way! Congratulations and THANK YOU!

por IL G K

28 de Dez de 2020

It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I recommend this class. I'm satisfied. That's a good lecture.

por HARSH P

10 de Abr de 2018

This course was awesome. It is short and sweet , and you learn a lot about arguments and how to evaluate them.

por Morgan M

11 de Fev de 2018

Wonderful course in my opinion. Professors are very well spoken and excellent at communicating ideas clearly.

por Shirley K

19 de Jun de 2020

great course, really made me think of how to really break down arguments to the bare bones and build them up

por Oleh K

23 de Out de 2018

I enjoyed the course so much. I liked regular exercises and that I communicated with others students a lot.

por Paul H

18 de Out de 2020

The lecturer was excellent. He is great fun and his explanations and examples built the learning very well.

por Amy W

18 de Jul de 2020

Very well presented! Helpful and fun :D Thanks very much for the course! I look forward to the next one :)

por Vitalii S

25 de Nov de 2019

Was interesting to me and make me think in more details after getting knowledge from the course.

Thank you!

por Mardohar B B S

5 de Jul de 2020

This is just the first part of the whole course and I have been completely excited by logic -how is that!

por Leyla M

20 de Jan de 2021

It is so interesting and with so many examples and explanations, like I wanted!!! Thank you professor!!!

por PJ G

18 de Jan de 2021

Logic is tough for me, but this online course made it easier for me to understand it better. Thank you!