Chevron Left
Voltar para Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
2,329 classificações
634 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Melhores avaliações

FY
5 de Jul de 2018

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 625 Avaliações para o Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

por Gustavo A L

30 de Out de 2020

The course is so important and interesting for those that want to build good arguments. Definitely, I recommend this course.

por Basma G

19 de Jul de 2017

This course is what I consider a life changing knowledge experience. It's practical, clear, very informative and still fun !

por Carol G

27 de Mai de 2020

Dr. Sinnott-Armstrong's pleasing demeanor, sense of humor, and simplified examples kept me intrigued throughout the course.

por GURINDER K

5 de Abr de 2020

Finally I have completed my course. It was very challenging and demands full concentration but totally worth-full.Thank you

por Paul O F

27 de Out de 2018

It´s a great course. The professor is a great teacher (in the sense of teaching others) and the content is very practical.

por Renato A D

8 de Abr de 2018

Very well structured course. Learn a lot. Just last week (reconstruction examples) are a bit confusing and hard to follow.

por Raj G

22 de Dez de 2016

It changed my thinking and behavior totally. It's a must learn for everyone from my side to the one who seeks knowledge.

por Jack R

20 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course to help you get started with understanding arguments, reasoning and helping to understand people better.

por Iona F

7 de Fev de 2018

This was a most excellent course on how to understand and conclude an argument. it is beneficial in all fields of life

por Mark E A A

19 de Jun de 2020

I love how this course was presented with so much enthusiasm by the instructors. The assessments are very challenging!

por Anastasia G

17 de Dez de 2016

The course was really useful! And I would also like to outline the charismatic teacher who inspired to learn smth new!

por Isidora Z

23 de Out de 2020

I loved it, it was a great learning experience that helped me a lot! I want to thank the teacher, it was my pleasure.

por Jose M S

20 de Out de 2018

This course remember me the lacks i have and encorage me to continue taking the others, this course is simply amazing

por Teng C H

8 de Set de 2020

Learned so much from this course about the structures of argument. Highly recommended but also mentally very taxing.

por Jordan N

2 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course i lernad how to understand arguments in a way that permits to find the root and reasoning behind it

por victoria

26 de Mar de 2019

Great course! Highly recommend. I knew nothing about logic before this, and I found it understandable and enjoyable.

por Utpal D

11 de Jun de 2017

Incredible course which gives you a science behind the Arguments, Never imagined such a structure existed. Hats off!

por Xinyi X

14 de Abr de 2019

The teacher is really adorable and funny! However, I do hope every question can show the answer to why I am wrong.

por SHAILESH K

4 de Jun de 2020

It very easy to understand lecture through Given example in lecturer. will help in real life also.

Thanks Team.

por Abdullah E

22 de Set de 2017

This course is very helpful. It starts from zero basics and highly simplified. Also, it's almost comprehensive.

por Miream A

24 de Ago de 2017

I am certain that you will love this course. This course explains every thing you need to know about arguments.

por Hildegard M

19 de Fev de 2017

Interesting, informative course presented in a clear, comprehensive and fun way! Congratulations and THANK YOU!

por HARSH P

10 de Abr de 2018

This course was awesome. It is short and sweet , and you learn a lot about arguments and how to evaluate them.

por Morgan M

11 de Fev de 2018

Wonderful course in my opinion. Professors are very well spoken and excellent at communicating ideas clearly.

por Shirley K

19 de Jun de 2020

great course, really made me think of how to really break down arguments to the bare bones and build them up