Chevron Left
Voltar para Uncommon Sense Teaching

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uncommon Sense Teaching da instituição Deep Teaching Solutions

4.9
estrelas
314 classificações
119 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do your students spend too much (or too little) time learning, with disappointing results? Do they procrastinate in their study because it’s boring and they’re easily distracted? Are you working to make your teaching even more inclusive? Uncommon Sense Teaching will give you practical new insights that will help you solve these goals and challenges, and many more. This is like no other course on teaching—it weaves late-breaking insights from neuroscience with personal insights from the classroom to provide unexpected, yet practical, new approaches. You’ll discover how to bring out the best from all your students in today’s diverse teaching environment, where students often have a wide range of abilities. Uncommon Sense Teaching will take your teaching to a higher level for whatever subjects you teach, whether math, physics, literature, dance, art, or anything else; and whether you are teaching K-12, university, business, vocational, or at home. Join us today to move into the new era of education!...

Melhores avaliações

RN

26 de ago de 2021

Another teaching masterpiece from Barb and Terry . Beth seems to be as enthusiastic as Barb . I am not a teacher but using these courses to update teaching methods for myself . Time well spent!!!

JI

16 de abr de 2022

A simple but very effective way to learn how to teach (and how to learn too!). Practical insights that will resonate with every teacher who longs to make a lasting impact in a teaching career.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 129 Avaliações para o Uncommon Sense Teaching

por Armchel O S P

3 de abr de 2022

Great experience and learning. Thank you.

por Leila Z

14 de set de 2021

A​n interesting, helpful, and great course

por Cristhian B

15 de ago de 2021

Wonderful course.. I really enjoyed it!

por Rachel S

4 de mar de 2022

Such an important class for teachers.

por anjali t

22 de jun de 2022

Had a very good learning experience

por Παναγιώτης Μ

20 de jun de 2022

Understandable and Inspiring.

por priya d

25 de ago de 2021

very much informative course

por Diogo O

20 de jan de 2022

It is a great course.

por Fatimah A R

26 de ago de 2021

A must for educators!

por Felipe C

6 de abr de 2022

WoW! Fantastic!

por Katherine V L

26 de jan de 2022

Muy interesante

por Manos T

7 de ago de 2021

G​reat course

por Ammad A

7 de set de 2021

L​oved it :)

por Du R

18 de abr de 2022

太好 ,很棒的课程。

por vincenzo

10 de set de 2021

w​onderful!

por Ahmed S

26 de jun de 2022

Excellent

por Mirna K

8 de fev de 2022

exellent

por Mohammed M A

14 de jan de 2022

Super

por Abimbola A

13 de abr de 2022

h

por Priyadarshi S

12 de nov de 2021

Thank you so much for creating this course, from the bottom of my heart. I have always been a bad learner for all subjects in never found interest in (a great student at ones that ignited my interest). I never knew that there are scientifically tested and validated ways in which we can learn even those subjects better! I am an educator and will use al lot of information learnt from this material to even teach better by better structuring my courses. I honestly can't wait for the next courses in the series.

por Gowthama R

21 de abr de 2022

Very interesting course that focuses on specific teaching strategies with underlying neuroscientific reasons on learning. It was an exciting journey of reading a lot researches with some interesting exercises to perform. The faciliators are experts in their respective fields and good that they have come together, collaborated to create such a wonderful book together that is invaluable for many educators like me.

por Prisha P

14 de abr de 2022

it helped me understand how my brain works. As a student i found this helpful and learnt a lot about the brain. Thank u barb and beth for the weekly zoom sessions

por Linda B

1 de set de 2021

This course provided new techniques and strategies to enhance learning. It is presented in a humorous, engaging way by knowledgeable instructors.

por Maria E

6 de ago de 2021

I enjoyed the material, but it seems aimed more at K-12 teachers than college teachers. The material is solid.

por Alfrespqr

21 de mai de 2022

Tennia mas espectativas acerca de téncicas novedosas para ayudar a los alumnos.