Chevron Left
Voltar para Uncommon Sense Teaching

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uncommon Sense Teaching da instituição Deep Teaching Solutions

4.8
estrelas
174 classificações
64 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do your students spend too much (or too little) time learning, with disappointing results? Do they procrastinate in their study because it’s boring and they’re easily distracted? Are you working to make your teaching even more inclusive? Uncommon Sense Teaching will give you practical new insights that will help you solve these goals and challenges, and many more. This is like no other course on teaching—it weaves late-breaking insights from neuroscience with personal insights from the classroom to provide unexpected, yet practical, new approaches. You’ll discover how to bring out the best from all your students in today’s diverse teaching environment, where students often have a wide range of abilities. Uncommon Sense Teaching will take your teaching to a higher level for whatever subjects you teach, whether math, physics, literature, dance, art, or anything else; and whether you are teaching K-12, university, business, vocational, or at home. Join us today to move into the new era of education!...

Melhores avaliações

RN
26 de Ago de 2021

Another teaching masterpiece from Barb and Terry . Beth seems to be as enthusiastic as Barb . I am not a teacher but using these courses to update teaching methods for myself . Time well spent!!!

AO
23 de Ago de 2021

Great course! I'm not a teacher, but I have enjoyed it very much. I found it helpful for lifelong learning and supporting my young nephew learning. Thanks so much to the three teachers.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 74 Avaliações para o Uncommon Sense Teaching

por Polly-chan

23 de Out de 2021

You know the course is exceptionally valuable when the 3 instructors explain concepts in a simple and easy manner, structuring their videos to be short and including their own thoughts and puns and using metaphors. They use every possible opportunity to provoke our thinking and memory, strengthening our neuron links every time we do the quiz or watch a new video. It feels like a long journey, but a short course that's easy to remember and recall. I will probably rewatch it some time again in the future to reconfirm my links with the wisdom being discussed here!

por Thu P

27 de Jan de 2022

I think one of the best course on teaching on Coursera. It helped me reflected on my own learning methods during early years and confirmed lots of my understanding on what makes a good student and good teacher too! Definitely recommend it to anyone interested in teaching, either as teachers or as parents who are keen on helping children learning better.

por Robert D S

15 de Dez de 2021

T​his is an amazing course. There are many great insights into how students learn. I teach in a dental school, and have picked up a number of ideas on how to improve my teaching. The instructors walk the talk. They provide practical ideas, but they are also teaching by example throughout the course. Thank you for a great course.

por robina q

5 de Dez de 2021

This course really helped me rethink the structure of my teaching and how to make it work better for all my students. There are some really great ideas and practical tips to get you started too. Highly recommended if you are serious about developing your teaching (and learning) skills!

por Arlene P

7 de Nov de 2021

It was such a great course! I enjoyed every second of it. I´m currently teaching public university future elementary school teachers to be and the information given in this course will help me as well as them with their children. Thank you!

por Hua Y

24 de Nov de 2021

Enthusiastic instructors sharing lots of insightful ideas about how to teach and learn effectively. I highly recommend all teachers take this course and reflect on their own teaching.

por Ingrid i F S

9 de Jan de 2022

Great course! Well structured and explained. Loved the dynamic the teachers used in its topics. I would totally recommend it. I learnt it, I linked it and I did it!

por Alessandro Z

18 de Jan de 2022

Excellent course. Every teacher, instructor, and professor of any school or university should follow it and apply the described teaching guides and suggestions.

por Esther S

27 de Jan de 2022

WOW!! I just sailed through this course because it was fascinating! I'm looking forward to taking the more advanced sections of this course. Thank you

por Pavan G

24 de Out de 2021

Amazing course not just to teach kids but oneself. Kudos to the instructors, this is an incredible course that can change lives of people for the better.

por Karen M

8 de Out de 2021

E​xpertly and engagingly delivered course that provided important and useful knowledge for anyone interested in the dynamics of effective learningf

por Esperanza S R

5 de Nov de 2021

Muy interesante, además de ameno y claro. Me ha dado muchas ideas para hacer cambios en mis clases, buscando un mejor aprendizaje de mis alumnos

por Kourdi A

31 de Out de 2021

Great course! Deep scientific knowledge is transmitted in a simple, yet not simplistic, way! Well done to all teachers, Thank you all!

por Jim G

9 de Jan de 2022

Excellent content and exceptional delivery. Enjoyable and effective teaching of important lessons for teachers and also parents.

por Jane S

17 de Jan de 2022

As you would expect with the title of the course, the teaching and presentation were amazing - I highly recommend the course!

por Raissa D V

5 de Set de 2021

Thank you so much Coursera! I will be forever grateful for the opportunity and for the learnings I have had with the Course.

por Arpita R

27 de Ago de 2021

One of the best courses I have take on coursera with immense practical application for teachers and educators.

por Sylvia G

22 de Ago de 2021

T​his course is outstanding! The instructors practice what they preach and help us to practice too.

por Paula A S C

17 de Jan de 2022

An excelent course! I loved the enthusiasm shown by tutors! Hope to continue learning with you!

por Memmo

18 de Set de 2021

U​seful, synthetized, maybe sometimes more precise teaching examples would be great.

por Moussa B

26 de Jan de 2022

Thank you for your determination, and it's a great job, you deserve all the credit.

por Nicolette J

10 de Nov de 2021

This was, by far, one of the best courses I've ever taken (and I've taken a lot!)

por Richard K

1 de Dez de 2021

P​acked full of great ideas for teaching and lecturing. Would highly recommend.