Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to UI Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to UI Design da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
718 classificações
148 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Melhores avaliações

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

126 — 144 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to UI Design

por sravanrekandar

Oct 15, 2016

The course content is adequate enough to justify the course title.

The best part is the assignments and the peer reviews. Reviewing the peers' work is gave me more insights into the subject. And getting reviewed by peers made me correct my self.

Bad parts: Few of the videos are presented in a manner that the presenter was reading notes by looking at a screen and without any expressions. This was defeating the purpose of video tutorial. The basic expectation of a video tutorial over a text reading is that the presenter could put some expression and interactivity.

por Aislinn R

Oct 30, 2017

This course is a great intro for learners who do not have any kind of design or computer science background. If you do have such a background then the course is a bit basic. This will provide non-designer with a better understanding of the design process and importance. Great for learners who have a role in the process and want a more full understanding as a stakeholder, business manager, client, etc.

por Idan A

Nov 28, 2017

English is not my mother language, therefor it was very hard for me to listen to the lady lectures, because one was speaking very fast and one had an accent who made it quite hard for me.

Putting that aside, it was a great course and I enjoyed it.

por Jason Y

Jun 12, 2018

Good solid foundation course for UI design. Doesn't give you much hands on experience, but is a great introduction that introduces basic philosophies of UI critiquing, analysis and psychology between designers and end users.

por Jeyakumar R

Oct 14, 2019

its amazing

por Nayab Z

Jan 17, 2019

intresting

por Michael G

Jul 29, 2018

The course is good, but theories and concepts prevails over practicals and implications

por Aleksander H

Jul 22, 2018

Good introduction, but I felt like there is something missing. A lot of case studies, but the analysis of each case was not as deep and informative as I would like. Hope to get more applicable knowledge in next courses.

por Beenish C

Feb 09, 2018

The videos are hard to engage with as some have wordy charts. Video production quality isn't great and makes the videos look date and unimaginative

por Liliana O

Sep 06, 2017

It's a lot theory and long videos. A think a good way to improve this class, would it be to make more videos but short, and give links to go further into the subject if required.

por Vanessa O

Feb 03, 2017

English is not my first language but I have already taken other courses at Coursera, which I found very good, and that I was able to follow using the English subtitles.

In this course, there is a teacher who speaks very fast and it is difficult to follow their lessons.

In addition, some peer-graded assignement videos are without English subtitles.

por Julie M

Mar 09, 2017

This course was a good introduction to the overall concepts. I am already working in the field so it was elementary to me, but I feel it has laid a good foundation for the specialization. I do not, however, feel it would hold much value as a stand alone course.

I am not sure how you would achieve it given the asynchronous nature of the medium, but I would love more opportunities for feedback and discussion.

por Md. M H

Apr 14, 2017

The course is too long.

por Mo H

Sep 05, 2019

as an experienced UI designer, I think it was challenging and I learnt some new knowledge in the user physiology.

por Andrii R

Jul 17, 2017

It's very theoretical and has lack of practical (applicable) information. Some lecturers have a huge language problem so it's sometimes hard to watch lectures

por David F

Oct 11, 2016

Mostly just common sense. And the peer review assignments are mind-numbing.

por Faizal M

Nov 06, 2016

Some interesting points of view and case studies. But the material itself is not in a structured format that means you could lose your way half way through the video. Too one dimensional in terms of presentation and no opportunity to interact with tutors. To summarize, I think it is a waste of opportunity to not use the video/interactivity/collaboration platform to its fullest potential.

por Zsolt G

Feb 20, 2018

Rather useless and boring. Was a complete waste of time. Lecturers go on an on for hours, but the actual information could easily fit into an article that would take 10 minutes to read. I can't believe I have paid for this and can't get a refund.

por Hannah B

Jun 28, 2018

I was not able to complete the full course, but based on the part I did complete, I found the material and professors to be a little boring and redundant.