Chevron Left
Voltar para The Blockchain

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Blockchain da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.3
estrelas
96 classificações
26 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Begin your exploration of blockchain technologies with a look at fundamental blockchain concepts along with an application in which blockchain technology plays a critical role — cryptofinance. This course also introduces distributed digital systems in terms of software and network architecture, and shows how these systems underlie the functionality of the blockchain. In this and the following courses in the specialization you'll have a chance for hands-on-practice to cement your learning. This course requires the purchase of two books for the completion of assignments: Drescher, D. (2017). Blockchain Basics: A Non-Technical Introduction in 25 Steps. (ISBN-13: 978-1484226032) Antonoupoulos, A. M. (2017). The Internet of Money, Volume Two. (ISBN-13: 978-1947910065)...

Melhores avaliações

SK
17 de Ago de 2020

I have read about Blockchain earlier but I needed structured way to learn about it effectively. This course enabled me to learn in a very effective way.

DM
18 de Out de 2020

Under this Information Age Blockchain Technology have changed and will keep enlightening the future of Finance and other different sectors!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 27 Avaliações para o The Blockchain

por Renee V

4 de Set de 2020

I bailed at the first week. I should have known when I was eager to start the class then had to order two books. Look at the syllabus. The first week is reading parts of two books, then watching the creator of Ethereum Foundation tell you why likes Python as a language. Nothing in this first week explains anything. And the instructor doesn't say anything--no video. Fortunately, I took Univ of Michigan's "bitcoin and blockchain explained" course (which is good) so I knew the jargon in the books and Ethereum video. But that content doesn't explain anything really. It might be interesting if you already know the concepts and want to just hear people chat about ideas. For instance, the first book (Internet of Money vol 2) is just the edited transcripts of the author's talks and those are all on podcast and youtube. (Look up his talk on streaming money; that's sort of interesting). As for this course, I regret spending time here and I'm cutting my losses.

por Shahriar K

18 de Ago de 2020

I have read about Blockchain earlier but I needed structured way to learn about it effectively. This course enabled me to learn in a very effective way.

por Craig D

13 de Abr de 2020

One of the better Blockchain fundamentals courses available. The course book is highly recommended. Professor Stefan is outstanding!

por Bhalaji N

7 de Dez de 2019

Wonderful course for beginners to look out for under the span of blockchain

por Anuj S Y

21 de Jul de 2020

Great course for beginners to understand the concept of blockchain

por sandip b

26 de Jun de 2020

Best course to learn blockchain basics

por Rashed M A H

22 de Mai de 2020

It was a huge of information for the beginner, I recommend this course for advanced students.

por MUGISHA D

19 de Out de 2020

Under this Information Age Blockchain Technology have changed and will keep enlightening the future of Finance and other different sectors!

por SRIRAJARAJESWARI T

11 de Mai de 2020

Text book mentioned is not available freely plz give free e-book link

por Anthony S

17 de Fev de 2021

This course was a great overview of Blockchain technology.

por Kyle K

26 de Nov de 2020

This is the greatest class that I ever had

por Bit O

12 de Jul de 2020

Thanks friend verY good course

por Md. A R

28 de Jul de 2020

need more details on it

por Naresh B

1 de Set de 2020

That's great course.

por Abhijit B

31 de Jan de 2021

VERY GOOD

por Muhammad Z H

23 de Fev de 2020

Thanks

por A S R

27 de Set de 2020

good

por Souvik P

9 de Jul de 2020

nice

por AMJITH S

21 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Y K V M

25 de Dez de 2019

This course serves as an overview on what Blockchain is and also serves as a route map to what to concentrate on, in a larger spectrum of this technology.

por Karthikeyan S

24 de Dez de 2020

Nice great to learn.Keep it going

por William I

2 de Out de 2020

This course consists primarily of video's of tech entrepreneurs talking about why the blockchain is important to them, technologies / languages they use, and claims about future blockchain based products they are developing. There are some basic technology concepts introduced but the course material does not build a strong foundational understanding of what the blockchain is, how it works and and why it is important. The week 4 exercise about converting currency exchange rates over time (including Bitcoin Cash) seems totally irrelevant and also contains an error in the way it is setup.

por MARTYNS N

6 de Jul de 2020

The Youtube videos were not very relevant or understandable for a beginner

por jennifer g

1 de Dez de 2020

Bad material, bad evaluation system,... quite "shitty" course ;(((

por Eric A

22 de Ago de 2020

course, looks interesting but it does not have content available to learn and majority of the information need to be read in the book that is not available to purchase or at higher price. therefore have decided not to continue with the course. Shame.