Chevron Left
Voltar para Anatomy of the Chest, Neck, Abdomen, and Pelvis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Anatomy of the Chest, Neck, Abdomen, and Pelvis da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
1,442 classificações

Sobre o curso

WARNING: THESE VIDEOS CONTAIN IMAGES OF HUMAN DISSECTION. MAY BE DISTURBING TO SOME. Human structure is important to all of us as it has been for millennia. Artists, teachers, health care providers, scientists and most children try to understand the human form from stick figure drawings to electron microscopy. Learning the form of people is of great interest to us – physicians, nurses, physician assistants, emergency medical services personnel and many, many others. Learning anatomy classically involved dissection of the deceased whether directly in the laboratory or from texts, drawings, photographs or videos. There are many wonderful resources for the study of anatomy. Developing an understanding of the human form requires significant work and a wide range of resources. In this course, we have attempted to present succinct videos of human anatomy. Some will find these images to be disturbing and these images carry a need to respect the individual who decided to donate their remains to benefit our teaching and learning. All of the dissections depicted in the following videos are from individuals who gave their remains to be used in the advancement of medical education and research after death to the Yale School of Medicine. The sequence of videos is divided into classic anatomic sections. Each video has a set of learning objectives and a brief quiz at the end. Following each section there is another quiz covering the entire section in order for you to test your knowledge. We hope these videos will help you better understand the human form, make time that you may have in the laboratory more worthwhile if you have that opportunity and help you develop an appreciation of the wonderful intricacies of people. ANATOMY OF THE CHEST, NECK, ABDOMEN, AND PELVIS WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING. This work was supported in part by the Kaplow Family Fund, Yale School of Medicine. COURSE CURRICULUM: ANATOMY OF THE THORAX, HEART, ABDOMEN AND PELVIS RECOMMENDED TEXT GRAY’S ANATOMY FOR STUDENTS, RICHARD L DRAKE, ELSEVIER. ONLINE AND PRINT EDITIONS ADDITIONAL RESOURCE ATLAS OF HUMAN ANATOMY, FRANK H NETTER, ELSEVIER. ONLINE AND PRINT EDITIONS. We would like to thank all of those who have contributed to the creation of this course: Charles C Duncan, MD, Producer & Director, Professor of Neurosurgery, Pediatrics and Surgery (Anatomy), Yale School of Medicine William B Stewart, PhD, Associate Producer, Narration, Anatomist, Chief Section of Human Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Shanta E Kapadia, MBBS, Anatomist, Lecturer in Anatomy, Section of Human Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Linda Honan, PhD, Professor, Yale School of Nursing Harry R Aslanian, MD, Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Gastroenterology) Yale School of Medicine Jonathan Puchalski, MD, Associate Professor of Internal Medicine (Pulmonary), Yale School of Medicine Michael K. O’Brien, MD, PhD, Assistant Clinical Professor of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Mahan Mathur, MD, Assistant Professor of Radiology and Bio-Medical Imaging, Yale School of Medicine Lei Wang, MLS & Kelly Perry, Technical, Yale Medical Library Anna Nasonova, Artist, Yale School of Architecture Rachel Hill, Artist and Technical, Yale College Philip Lapre, Technical, Section of Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine...

Melhores avaliações

DP

7 de jul de 2020

IT IS AMAZING COURSE. IT IS DESIGNED SO PERFECTLY SO AS TO MAKE LEARNING EASY AND COVERS ALL ASPECTS OF SUBJECT.THE CONTENT IS INTERESTING AND SUFFICIENT.A MUST DO COURSE FOR ALL MEDICAL STUDENTS.

AL

2 de mai de 2020

I attained so much knowledge from this course moreso than a whole semester of structure and function. The cadaver videos were the most helpful.You truly cannot learn anatomy from just a text book.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 322 Avaliações para o Anatomy of the Chest, Neck, Abdomen, and Pelvis

por Maria L R M

11 de abr de 2021

Really detailed course, with a lot of pertinent information regarding the human body anatomy. The professors were great at explaining the terms and showing the body parts.

por Stephen D V d R

5 de dez de 2020

A very good anatomy review course with important clinical correlates. There are also basic imaging lectures which are very nice and easy to comprehend. Thank you Yale.

por Vinicius E M

15 de ago de 2020

Amazing!! Incredible opportunity to improve the anatomy knowledge. The course is very well structured. Congratulations to everyone who helped producing this content.

por Harish G

24 de jun de 2020

It's been a great course. They taught everything very thoroughly. I want that Yale should provide many more courses on anatomy like this. And we can learn much more.

por Vũ H

12 de mai de 2020

This online course is very good !!!! It helps me improve and understand the anatomy knowledge that i still misunderstand with my native professors . Thanks a lot !!!

por Mahsum

30 de nov de 2020

As a medical student from a developing country I learned a lot thanks for providing this course for free.Special thanks to the lecturers and Yale School of Medicine

por AHMED D

28 de mar de 2021

It was a really beneficial course, i am a first medical student and it was really helpful to get to know information that i couldn’t get throughout my first year.

por Vahid F

6 de dez de 2020

I just can say, it was awesome I reviewed anatomy even better than I learned. thanks to Courseera and Yale university because of this great opportunity.

por Sanju R

8 de jul de 2021

a great course to opt for when you are really bad at anatomy and cannot orient to the locations of the structures. its a must for all medical students!!!

por David E

16 de mar de 2018

The inclusion of clinical procedures and cadaver presentations were much appreciated. Overall a great class. One I am certain I will re-take and review.

por Stacy O

9 de fev de 2022

Learnt a lot from the well detailed lectures. My personal best were the lab practicals. Felt like I was actually there for the lessons. Thank you.

por Edward G

28 de fev de 2018

Outstanding course and instructors. Simply the best human dissection instruction I have received throughout my academic studies. Again, well done.

por Hicham T

1 de ago de 2020

Excellent cours. Professeurs de haut niveau. j'ai surtout apprécié les vidéos de dissection. Vivement un autre cours sur la tête, cou et membres.

por Ha S T

21 de nov de 2020

Thanks a lots for your course. It help me more understand about the human structure, very realistic and easy to understand and remember as well.

por Virinchi C V

26 de abr de 2020

It was great learning experience and there were few topics which were already completed in may med school for which I just took the review exam.

por Daniela L B

31 de jul de 2019

Excelente curso donde aprendes distintas estructuras, irrigación, drenaje venoso y además imagenología con algo de cirugía. Muy recomendable.

por Deleted A

17 de mai de 2018

It was a great course, the inclusion of applied/medical anatomy made it easy to appreciate the importance of anatomy in medicine and surgery

por Chime D

21 de jan de 2021

Thank you for the free knowledge. The kindness is much appreciated, including all the donors and the volunteer. Thank you and stay blessed.

por Małgorzata S

10 de mai de 2020

It's a great course to revise as a medical student. Made some more difficult topics easier to visualise and remember. I'm glad I found it!

por Stephanie G A M

23 de abr de 2020

It's an intelligently designed course, that allows to understand the human anatomy from an ideal perspective and from a real perspective.

por Lalita D

25 de nov de 2021

This course really help me to review the material i've learned back on medical school. Thank you Coursera and Yale School of Medicine

por Abdulkhakimov J

5 de jul de 2020

It was great opportunity to learn anatomy from one of the leading universities of the world.Thank you for all instructors.Good luck.

por Musfika M

13 de mai de 2020

Very very very much helpful.

Got to know the exact position of the organs and vessels and was really in need of the cadaver anatomy..

por Juan D R A

17 de mai de 2020

I consider that it was a very profitable course in the anatomical field of the body as well as the good descriptions that they made

por JANELLE D

19 de dez de 2020

There are a couple of hiccups with completing some quizzes but all in all a well delivered very informative course. Thank you.