Chevron Left
Voltar para Anatomy of the Chest, Abdomen, and Pelvis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Anatomy of the Chest, Abdomen, and Pelvis da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
885 classificações
199 avaliações

Sobre o curso

WARNING: THESE VIDEOS CONTAIN IMAGES OF HUMAN DISSECTION. MAY BE DISTURBING TO SOME. Human structure is important to all of us as it has been for millennia. Artists, teachers, health care providers, scientists and most children try to understand the human form from stick figure drawings to electron microscopy. Learning the form of people is of great interest to us – physicians, nurses, physician assistants, emergency medical services personnel and many, many others. Learning anatomy classically involved dissection of the deceased whether directly in the laboratory or from texts, drawings, photographs or videos. There are many wonderful resources for the study of anatomy. Developing an understanding of the human form requires significant work and a wide range of resources. In this course, we have attempted to present succinct videos of human anatomy. Some will find these images to be disturbing and these images carry a need to respect the individual who decided to donate their remains to benefit our teaching and learning. All of the dissections depicted in the following videos are from individuals who gave their remains to be used in the advancement of medical education and research after death to the Yale School of Medicine. The sequence of videos is divided into classic anatomic sections. Each video has a set of learning objectives and a brief quiz at the end. Following each section there is another quiz covering the entire section in order for you to test your knowledge. We hope these videos will help you better understand the human form, make time that you may have in the laboratory more worthwhile if you have that opportunity and help you develop an appreciation of the wonderful intricacies of people. ANATOMY OF THE CHEST, ABDOMEN, AND PELVIS WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING. This work was supported in part by the Kaplow Family Fund, Yale School of Medicine. COURSE CURRICULUM: ANATOMY OF THE THORAX, HEART, ABDOMEN AND PELVIS RECOMMENDED TEXT GRAY’S ANATOMY FOR STUDENTS, RICHARD L DRAKE, ELSEVIER. ONLINE AND PRINT EDITIONS ADDITIONAL RESOURCE ATLAS OF HUMAN ANATOMY, FRANK H NETTER, ELSEVIER. ONLINE AND PRINT EDITIONS. We would like to thank all of those who have contributed to the creation of this course: Charles C Duncan, MD, Producer & Director, Professor of Neurosurgery, Pediatrics and Surgery (Anatomy), Yale School of Medicine William B Stewart, PhD, Associate Producer, Narration, Anatomist, Chief Section of Human Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Shanta E Kapadia, MBBS, Anatomist, Lecturer in Anatomy, Section of Human Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Linda Honan, PhD, Professor, Yale School of Nursing Harry R Aslanian, MD, Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Gastroenterology) Yale School of Medicine Jonathan Puchalski, MD, Associate Professor of Internal Medicine (Pulmonary), Yale School of Medicine Michael K. O’Brien, MD, PhD, Assistant Clinical Professor of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Mahan Mathur, MD, Assistant Professor of Radiology and Bio-Medical Imaging, Yale School of Medicine Lei Wang, MLS & Kelly Perry, Technical, Yale Medical Library Anna Nasonova, Artist, Yale School of Architecture Rachel Hill, Artist and Technical, Yale College Philip Lapre, Technical, Section of Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine...

Melhores avaliações

DP

Jul 08, 2020

IT IS AMAZING COURSE. IT IS DESIGNED SO PERFECTLY SO AS TO MAKE LEARNING EASY AND COVERS ALL ASPECTS OF SUBJECT.THE CONTENT IS INTERESTING AND SUFFICIENT.A MUST DO COURSE FOR ALL MEDICAL STUDENTS.

AL

May 03, 2020

I attained so much knowledge from this course moreso than a whole semester of structure and function. The cadaver videos were the most helpful.You truly cannot learn anatomy from just a text book.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 200 Avaliações para o Anatomy of the Chest, Abdomen, and Pelvis

por Amanda L

May 03, 2020

I attained so much knowledge from this course moreso than a whole semester of structure and function. The cadaver videos were the most helpful.You truly cannot learn anatomy from just a text book.

por Dinoosh D L

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent, comprehensive, engaging course tailored for medical students and medical professionals needing to brush-up their anatomy. Thank you University of Yale!

Dr Dinoosh De Livera

por Kamilya S

Apr 16, 2018

This is an amazing course with great attention to details and superb dissection tutorials which help in understanding the 3D regional anatomy of the human chest, abdomen, and pelvis.

por Gabriel S C

Apr 01, 2020

Excellent course! It brings a comprehensive view of anatomy and is important for those who wish to go deeper into the study of the human body. It will help with my academic goals.

por Apeksha K

Dec 27, 2019

It is a great course that teaches what it promises. Glad to have the opportunity to learn from the best. The cadaveric dissections with labelled diagrams was a boon. Thank you!

por Naila A A A

May 06, 2020

منحة كورسيرا منحة جميلة جدا ورائعة لقد افادتني كثيرا في التعلم عن بعد حيث تمكنت من الدراسة في اي وقت وتساعد جميع الناس بالذات طلبة الطب والعلوم الصحية شكرا من القلب كورسيرا

por Harish G

Jun 24, 2020

It's been a great course. They taught everything very thoroughly. I want that Yale should provide many more courses on anatomy like this. And we can learn much more.

por Nguyễn H V

May 13, 2020

This online course is very good !!!! It helps me improve and understand the anatomy knowledge that i still misunderstand with my native professors . Thanks a lot !!!

por David E

Mar 16, 2018

The inclusion of clinical procedures and cadaver presentations were much appreciated. Overall a great class. One I am certain I will re-take and review.

por Edward G

Feb 28, 2018

Outstanding course and instructors. Simply the best human dissection instruction I have received throughout my academic studies. Again, well done.

por Hicham T

Aug 01, 2020

Excellent cours. Professeurs de haut niveau. j'ai surtout apprécié les vidéos de dissection. Vivement un autre cours sur la tête, cou et membres.

por Virinchi C

Apr 26, 2020

It was great learning experience and there were few topics which were already completed in may med school for which I just took the review exam.

por Daniela L B

Aug 01, 2019

Excelente curso donde aprendes distintas estructuras, irrigación, drenaje venoso y además imagenología con algo de cirugía. Muy recomendable.

por Lumamba M

May 17, 2018

It was a great course, the inclusion of applied/medical anatomy made it easy to appreciate the importance of anatomy in medicine and surgery

por Małgorzata S

May 10, 2020

It's a great course to revise as a medical student. Made some more difficult topics easier to visualise and remember. I'm glad I found it!

por Stephanie G A M

Apr 23, 2020

It's an intelligently designed course, that allows to understand the human anatomy from an ideal perspective and from a real perspective.

por Abdulkhakimov J

Jul 06, 2020

It was great opportunity to learn anatomy from one of the leading universities of the world.Thank you for all instructors.Good luck.

por Musfika M

May 13, 2020

Very very very much helpful.

Got to know the exact position of the organs and vessels and was really in need of the cadaver anatomy..

por Juan D R A

May 18, 2020

I consider that it was a very profitable course in the anatomical field of the body as well as the good descriptions that they made

por Allison B

Apr 26, 2020

This was my first anatomy course and I was very satisfied with the pacing. The content is well explained and well visualized.

por Davit M

Mar 25, 2018

Great course! But be aware that it is quite detailed and probably little difficult for a person with non-medical background.

por Ricardo D

Jun 09, 2020

Un curso de anatomía muy interesante y muy bien organizado. Enhorabuena a los profesores y organizadores de los contenidos.

por Asbin S

Jul 30, 2020

Awesome experience ... I recommend everyone to do this course who want to get a deep knowledge on this topics. thank you..

por JesTerieuz H

Jun 22, 2020

So very grateful for opportunity of lifetime. I have retained such valuable anatomical knowledge soon to go toward my MD!

por Umesh k

Jun 18, 2020

I loved learning anatomy here. I can see a lot of differences between the way of teaching from my place to here i loved it