Chevron Left
Voltar para Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques da instituição Google

4.6
estrelas
2,339 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we'll give you the tools to quickly identify and solve real-world problems that you might come across in your IT role. We'll look at a bunch of different strategies and approaches for tackling the most common pitfalls of your code and IT infrastructure. You'll learn strategies for approaching almost any technical problem and then see how those apply to solving different real-world scenarios. We picked examples that include general system issues, issues with software that someone else wrote, and issues with programs that we wrote. We'll talk about problems that can affect any operating system, and we'll also look at challenges specific to certain platforms and scripting languages. We strongly recommend that you’ve taken the prior courses in this program, or already have knowledge of Python and Linux so that you can follow along with our troubleshooting examples....

Melhores avaliações

SF

15 de ago de 2020

Great course. I learned a lot about troubleshooting and debugging. Not only learned to troubleshoot small issues but also bigger issues with applications, equipment, servers, network, etc..

BP

7 de ago de 2020

Excelente curso, excelente instructor. Una gran cantidad de información muy útil.

***********************

Excellent course, excellent instructor. A lot of very useful information.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 457 Avaliações para o Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques

por Isaac C S

5 de jun de 2020

Great course, some problems with the labs but using forums was helpful

por Oscar J G C

7 de mai de 2022

In one word: amazing! I learned more with this course than in college

por Julius J

7 de mar de 2021

It's been great

por Agung W

28 de fev de 2021

nice instructor

por ghita b

1 de nov de 2020

great course 🎖

por Nyi H A

14 de out de 2020

Great Course !!

por Akash G

19 de abr de 2020

debug completed

por Hitik S

7 de jun de 2020

good

por Alexandru S

23 de jun de 2020

This is the most IT-oriented (read "hardware") and technical course from the first four.

Impossible to work side-by-side with the videos, plus the technicalities filled the course.

Probably it proves useful for a sys-admin, but pretty useless for a newbie/junior developer.

Still, there are two things to take away from it: the module about binary search and the one concerning prioritizing tasks.

I would have skipped it, if it hadn't been a requirement for the certification.

por Harim H

8 de mar de 2021

This course was harder than the previous, but it helped me learn way more! I'm so grateful for this opportunity and I'm super excited to see what's next. This troubleshooting concepts are so handy I think I'll keep using them in my everyday life. The thing I found most useful were the practical examples, because they made me better understand what the process of debugging looks like in real life.

por Carolyn O

11 de nov de 2021

As one reading said, most assume troubleshooting and debugging can't be taught. It was and taught well. You have to try the many tools suggested on your own, but there is a wealth of practical info. What makes code efficient was also taught, which many ignore as not needed. Even the basics of concurrency in Python were taught. Concepts taught speak well to Google's quality expectations.

por Mohammad k H

4 de jun de 2021

The step-by-step process of solving a problem in a real environment by a possible problem which may be occurred in a real world, was interesting. All tools were introduced during this course, were very practical while troubleshooting and debugging. I was very happy that the content has of this course used the valuable and real experiences of the Google team in solving real problems.

por Jorge K

15 de fev de 2021

Un excelente curso, dinámico, entretenido e interesante, con muchos aprendizajes aplicados directamente a casos concretos de la realidad cotidiana de un rol como IT support. Me llevo muchos consejos y recomendaciones sobre buenas prácticas, así como también una grata experiencia sobre la aplicación de estas herramientas directamente sobre el código.

por MASAAD A

4 de set de 2021

Everything is well crafted, but I suggest you add a small recap reading after each module in each week, that is for example, after Week 1 Module "Introduction to Debugging" add a reading of recapping the while module in 4 or 5 points, and so on for all the other modules and all weeks. And at the end add a whole summary of the course.

por Eduardo G

3 de mar de 2021

Las técnicas de depuración y resolución de problemas aprendidas en este curso son realmente efectivas. He tenido la oportunidad de ponerlas en práctica en situaciones reales, y un problema con la VPN que me venía rompiendo la cabeza desde hace meses, ha sido posible resolverlo durante el estudio de este curso. Muchas Gracias!

por Damian R D

31 de dez de 2020

I am not new to Python nor programming, but I have to say I learned quite a few things from this course. The only part that I feel could be improved is the Qwicklab assessments, but the instructor was great and the information was enough to get me started on everything I wanted to learn.

por Doma Z

12 de mar de 2022

This course has opened my eyes about how can I figure something out, where do I have to start investigating something that isn't right, and even how to solve that problem with long-term remediation. Thank you for the instructor for opened up this whole new world for me, best of luck.

por Avinash A P

24 de fev de 2021

Great Introduction to Debugging and troubleshooting by Amanda.The lessons were just the right length and kept us intresting.The practice quizes could've included some problem solving.The labs were too easy or too tricky.The community forums were a great help.Overall a good package.

por Jianxu S

22 de mar de 2020

Absolutely one of the best on-line courses I have taken. Amanda did an excellent job explaining some really complex concepts and practical techniques. I definitely will apply what we've learned in this course in real world situations. Thanks for making this course available.

por Angelica C

2 de dez de 2020

The course modules where chunk to small videos which helped me digest the lessons easier. The instructor explains her craft from the heart, not just by reading it. Examples given on the exams and discussions are real life scenario which helps me comprehend more effectively.

por Ahmed E M

25 de out de 2020

It's a great course that I think every computer science student should equip him/her self with these great techniques of thinking and great tips and solutions to prevent tons of problems that sure thing you'll face at some point of your career from happening.

por Margarito A D

15 de mar de 2021

Well I learned a lot, I was reading all the suggested readings even if they were taking more time the the 10 minutes suggested. The labs are also designed to be in the limit and that is why, my making some research you can learn more. I am very happy.

por Nissa E

5 de ago de 2020

Loved the pace and the content of the teaching. There was a huge amount of information to digest and that was a bit challenging but also exciting and fun. Qwicklabs were on point and very educational. 5/5 for content+instructor. Thank you, Googlers!

por Juan C J

25 de set de 2020

I learned a lot in this course. It was challenging but it absolutely cool. The instructor knows what parts are hard and gives wise advises to pay closer attention to these tricky parts. Congratulations on the content and real-world scenarios.

por Lokesh M

8 de ago de 2020

Really good course that provides massive insight into real world problems and debugging and troubleshooting. The emphasis on documentation and good practices in these courses are immense and provide good exposure into real world scenarios.