Chevron Left
Voltar para Transformation of the Global Food System

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Transformation of the Global Food System da instituição Universidade de Copenhague

4.8
estrelas
770 classificações
198 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The UN predicts we will be 9-10 billion people on Earth in 2050. Providing so many people with nutritious foods is a massive challenge and one that cannot be met by simply upscaling current practices regarding food production and consumption. Providing humanity with nutritional food is at the center of all decisions related to sustainable development. Agriculture is responsible for 80% of global deforestation. The food systems release 29% of global greenhouse gasses. We use an area equivalent to North and South America combined for the production of meat for consumption or to produce the food necessary to feed the animals we eat. 70% of fresh water use is related to agriculture. These figures are staggering, and they show us, that we need to rethink and transform the way we produce, distribute and consume food worldwide. This course focuses on how food systems can become more sustainable. It consists of four modules where each focuses on an essential ingredient towards developing more sustainable food systems: (1) Boosting the small, (2) Transforming the big, (3) Losing less and (4) Eating smarter. In each of these key areas, we will meet people from different countries around the world, who labor every day to find and spread solutions that work. Connecting the challenges that must be overcome to develop a sustainable global food system with the solutions being developed by the amazing group of people you meet in this course has been a huge source of inspiration for me. I truly believe that the global food system can be transformed to sustainably meet the needs of 9-10 billion people and, with this course, I dare you to join me!...

Melhores avaliações

RW

29 de out de 2020

This was a fantastic course and along with the other course in the sustainable development goals has only highlighted my interest in continuing this on after my masters research into a PhD. Thank you!

HM

11 de jul de 2022

Thank you for giving me very production time and valuable information on transformation of global food system. I understand better now what is my role in this challenging, but possible process.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 206 Avaliações para o Transformation of the Global Food System

por Jędrek R

26 de jul de 2021

Very professional and inspiring, I recommend to everyone as an intro level course who cares about our future and our planet.

por supervisor s

10 de jan de 2021

Очень интересный курс! Расширила свой кругозор и поле интересов. Знания полученные на курсе планирую использовать в учёбе.

por Dramani N

1 de jan de 2021

The course is very enlightening. It has indeed broadened my understanding of food systems and way forward into the future.

por Jessa H M

4 de jul de 2020

hi... i am so pleased and thankful for the learning i gained during the course... hope i can have my certificate... thanks

por Andrew R

4 de abr de 2022

not only did this course help me toward my future career path but it also helped me understand how i should shop for food

por christelle n

13 de dez de 2020

Mrs Katherine Richardson knows how to deliver the information in the best, apprehensible and educational way! BIG THANKS

por Iris J A

14 de out de 2020

The course covered all aspects of food systems. It has also involved large private corporations and medium enterprises.

por Alfonso E G

27 de jun de 2020

Very well organized! videos and articles to read well choosen and informaive. Broad but detailed scope of the issues.

por Tiffany C

7 de abr de 2022

I​t was very infortmative and I learned lots of new information that I didn't know of. Will take this course again!

por Дрегваль І В

15 de abr de 2022

After the course, I have a clearer idea of how to create a sustainable food future and mitigate GHG emissions.

por Gonzalo M R

13 de set de 2020

Very interesting course, it highlight the importance of a change in the food production systems and practices

por Ma. C F

23 de nov de 2020

A real eye-opener of the global status of our food system. Definitely a must-enroll course here in Coursera.

por NICOLE L

22 de set de 2020

This course has inspired me and helped me think of ways we can work together to save this planet. Thankyou!

por pepe v

11 de ago de 2021

I really am now more aware of the challenge we face and what we (individually and as society) need to do

por Priya C

25 de jan de 2022

The course is very informative. I really liked all the case studies and additional reading material.

por P. D N T

29 de nov de 2021

Wonderful Course for those who are passionate in sustainable food culture and sustainable lifestyle.

por Elisa F

26 de out de 2020

Extremely helpful to understand what needs to be done in order to live a sustainable life as humans.

por Mohammed S A

12 de mai de 2021

The course was good and it was in line with my work life, I benefited a lot from it. My greetings

por ALEXANDRA S

1 de dez de 2020

Very useful course and well presented information about how to achieve a sustainable food future!

por NIKHIL V J

19 de set de 2020

This is the Best course which is I choose. And I learn transformation of the global food system.

por Leonardo P M V D L

12 de mai de 2022

E​xcelente e necessário. Muita informação util que ajudará a repensar nossas ações e pesquisas.

por Jason S

13 de dez de 2021

This course embodies a practical approach to a frightening problem. It gives me a lot of hope.

por Elzbieta M

22 de out de 2020

Excellent!!!

I learnt a lot. Well illustrated problems - tackle from all angles!

Congratulation!

por Natalie R M

1 de out de 2020

A am just in love with the course. I just finished and I want to go through it all over again.

por Joan K

21 de out de 2021

This was a really good course. I like the information and the actual practical examples.