Chevron Left
Voltar para Transformation of the Global Food System

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Transformation of the Global Food System da instituição Universidade de Copenhague

4.8
estrelas
682 classificações
175 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The UN predicts we will be 9-10 billion people on Earth in 2050. Providing so many people with nutritious foods is a massive challenge and one that cannot be met by simply upscaling current practices regarding food production and consumption. Providing humanity with nutritional food is at the center of all decisions related to sustainable development. Agriculture is responsible for 80% of global deforestation. The food systems release 29% of global greenhouse gasses. We use an area equivalent to North and South America combined for the production of meat for consumption or to produce the food necessary to feed the animals we eat. 70% of fresh water use is related to agriculture. These figures are staggering, and they show us, that we need to rethink and transform the way we produce, distribute and consume food worldwide. This course focuses on how food systems can become more sustainable. It consists of four modules where each focuses on an essential ingredient towards developing more sustainable food systems: (1) Boosting the small, (2) Transforming the big, (3) Losing less and (4) Eating smarter. In each of these key areas, we will meet people from different countries around the world, who labor every day to find and spread solutions that work. Connecting the challenges that must be overcome to develop a sustainable global food system with the solutions being developed by the amazing group of people you meet in this course has been a huge source of inspiration for me. I truly believe that the global food system can be transformed to sustainably meet the needs of 9-10 billion people and, with this course, I dare you to join me!...

Melhores avaliações

RW
29 de Out de 2020

This was a fantastic course and along with the other course in the sustainable development goals has only highlighted my interest in continuing this on after my masters research into a PhD. Thank you!

KK
3 de Jan de 2022

This course has enlightened me about the global food system and how we all as individuals can help to improve and produce sustainable and resilient food systems that can withstand any shock.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 181 Avaliações para o Transformation of the Global Food System

por Francis D M

10 de Ago de 2020

Extremely well organized and presented. Thoughtful and thought-provoking. An important subject for which all individuals should have some basic understanding. I feel I have a much better comprehension of this topic. One of the best done online courses that I have taken.

por Mario C

11 de Jul de 2021

T​he content of this course was an eye-opener for me. It drove home the urgency of transforming our global food systems, while providing a strong sense of optimism for the possibility of making the required changes to sustainably feed 10 billion people by 2050.

por Mary

13 de Abr de 2021

This was an excellent course. I especially liked the final module. It was very informative and inspiring. I would recommend only to balance the message of Module 4 by spending more time on the value of Green proteins and less on insects. Thank you so much.

por Nils I

13 de Ago de 2020

Very interesting course, providing an overview of the complexities of the food systems and the required paradigm shift to transform them, to make them more sustainable. The quiz section could have been more challenging, nevertheless, a great course!!

por Vandana T

22 de Jul de 2021

This course provides a very good introduction into the global food systems and provides learning material for enabling stakeholders to take concrete actions to reduce GHG emissions, while keeping an eye on the nine planetary boundaries.

por Dora B

26 de Ago de 2020

This is a well structured course which provides a great overview of the challenges and emerging solutions for the global food system. I found the Danish/Scandinavian and Nigerian company case studies particularly interesting.

por Lucía T

16 de Jan de 2021

Excelente pero habría que considerar la importancia de los océanos, que son la cloaca del mundo , y son la clave de la vida en el planeta así también que toda la información brindada esté al alcance de todos. Muchas gracias

por Douglas H

2 de Mar de 2021

The course presented a good overview of the problems facing the Global Food System and presented some interesting feasible options to work toward a more sustainable system that can feed the increasing world population.

por Vasiliki K

18 de Dez de 2020

An amazing course. I haven't considered all these before in this dimension. For me, it was mind-blowing and broadened my horizon to a new field. So informative and well-made videos. Amazing! Excellent job! Well done!

por Aileen B

5 de Set de 2020

Really enjoyed this course - informative and great information. How do we make it happen is the challenge I guess. Also some of the data was from 2010 - is there a way to see if more updated information available.

por Margaret B

21 de Set de 2020

An extremely well designed course. It has given me a greater understanding of the global impacts of food production & distribution, particularly the ways that regular people can help make a positive difference.

por Maria F L M

25 de Out de 2020

The course taught me a lot about how simple or small actions especially in the agricultural sector have a huge impact on sustainability. This is a great course for everyone as it affects the entire planet.

por Sachin S

19 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course. In the era of sustainable development and the future goals, where 800 million people have no access to food, this course stands as a practical solution to the problem. Thank you mentors.

por Vijaishree S

26 de Ago de 2020

It has been a wonderful experience to get to know the future trends in Agriculture.Thank you Dr.Richardson for the exposure you and your team provided to make this field a successful and sustainable one

por Nina L

2 de Dez de 2020

This course gave me a good insight in the agri-food industry sector and what is needed in the coming years mainly to decrease the environmental impacts but also touching upon other sustainable matters.

por Rachael W

30 de Out de 2020

This was a fantastic course and along with the other course in the sustainable development goals has only highlighted my interest in continuing this on after my masters research into a PhD. Thank you!

por JOSÉ F D O S

3 de Dez de 2021

Muito obrigado pelo curso. O curso trouxe várias informações importantes de como os seres humanos devem se comportar em relação às mudanças nos hábitos alimentares e na harmonia com o meio ambiente.

por Kwadwo A K

4 de Jan de 2022

This course has enlightened me about the global food system and how we all as individuals can help to improve and produce sustainable and resilient food systems that can withstand any shock.

por SHARMEEN N

9 de Set de 2021

The course is really amazing. It helps you realize what is actually needed for our planet. And teaches us how we can contribute in the transformation to achieve food sustainability.

THANK YOU

por Shivam V

10 de Jul de 2021

I can easily send a single powerful message :- switch over to labor intensive, cost effective, eco friendly and long lasting organic agriculture, unrefined diet and foods with no chemicals.

por Anje d J

6 de Set de 2021

Very interesting and eye-opening course. I like that it showed food systems around the world and presented a well-rounded view of the challenges but also potential solutions that we have.

por Gelyn d G

20 de Out de 2020

Very substanstial course 😍 I enjoyed the content so much. Its not like a typical course where teacher is teaching the subject matter. In here, its like you're watching a documentary 😍

por Sara K

26 de Ago de 2020

Very interesting course. I recommend it for every person who cares about protecting the environment and who wants to lead a healthier life in a better world for the future generations.

por soumaya z

11 de Ago de 2020

I found this course is very useful and full of information that can help anybody to understand more about transformation of the Global Food System. I highly recommend it.