Chevron Left
Voltar para Transacting on the Blockchain

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Transacting on the Blockchain da instituição INSEAD

4.8
estrelas
843 classificações

Sobre o curso

Today, large intermediaries establish trust in our economy and control the movement, storage, and allocation of money and assets. The status quo, however, is rife with inefficiencies. In this course, we’ll address the many challenges of the status quo and discuss how cryptoassets, smart contracts, new identity systems, and new financial business models can help overcome them. You’ll learn how blockchain technology empowers individuals, entrepreneurs, and businesses with the tools they need to help level the playing field and to participate in the value they create. By the end of this course, you’ll learn how and why transacting on the blockchain can help us bring about a future that is faster, fairer, and more distributed than the world we inhabit today....

Melhores avaliações

OA

30 de jul de 2019

An excellent course covering topics of Transactions, Smart Contracts, Identity, Financial Services, and Accounting. All in a perspective of how can the blockchain improve their performance.

ST

8 de abr de 2021

Very well conducted course with smartly crafted Quizzes to allow participants to grasp very intricacies of Blockchain transactions and then review their learning during the Quiz.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 150 Avaliações para o Transacting on the Blockchain

por Nguyen H N

4 de ago de 2022

mn

por Arjun S

7 de abr de 2020

V

por Nakul M

21 de jun de 2020

Good course overall to get a very high level overview of crypto assets, identity potential, smart contracts and financial services impact due to blockchain. However, I felt the section of smart contracts and financial services was way too rushed for the content and the potential impact on the industries. It would be nice to add some real live examples of current disruptions that have been realized by corporates so far.

por Abdulaziz A A

3 de mai de 2020

The course is great. What i really like is the quality of readings that they provide after each topic. it is a must-read to get the full potential out of this course

The only disadvantage i see is that Don & Alex repeats the same concepts over and over for multiple topics, this was a bit annoying. overall i got a lot of benefit from taking it.

Many thanks Instructors.

por Chaitanya G

8 de jul de 2022

Indepth course which enables a macro understanding of Block chain technology with a micro approach of it's applications and use cases. Loved it!!

por VAMSI M H

23 de set de 2021

Very nice how they split into section and very easy to understand. There are some times to get bored but if u get past its worth it.

por Matt M

2 de mai de 2022

This is such a fast moving industy, the course needs a strategy to refresh more often. Other than that - it rates a 5.

por Gabriela P

4 de abr de 2021

Very interesting to know all the appliances that blockchain has and the revolution that are coming

por Ashwini k

19 de jul de 2020

This is a great course to learn about importance of blockchain for our financial system.

por Arun K S

14 de set de 2020

well articulated and covers the theory , would be good to include use cases

por Olivia B

2 de mai de 2020

Very easy to understand, had day-to-day examples to relate to the topic.

por Lorenzo M

21 de jun de 2019

Great course to know better the Crypto Assets

por Manoj J

4 de mai de 2020

was helpful to understand Smart Contract..

por Ms J A

10 de jun de 2021

Could be more practical with tools

por Srijani S

14 de set de 2020

Good and helpful 😊

por Jibi J

20 de out de 2020

Very good course

por Prince K

7 de jun de 2020

nice course

por Lavanya K

15 de mai de 2020

Good

por Sergey D

29 de mar de 2020

I'm overall satisfied with the new knowledge I got from this course.

Two stars less I give for: 1) no technical showcases and tasks (guys, we are talking about transacting on the blockchain without transacting on a blockchain) 2) old materials (firmly believe living in 2020 and overall technology era vs referring to some materials from 2016 and youtube short clips). It's like to teach biology with a book from early 19XX only.

I try to keep myself calm comparing 70 EUR value with any other opportunities, which require more efforts, but it's definitely something to be considered by INSEAD.

por Gil C

29 de abr de 2020

Very high level - not so much new vs the book I read several years ago and in particular a bit light on how you start or anticipate the journey, which "implementation" guidelines or partners you can leverage, ... I was hoping more actionability from the content. We are still at painting the potential which is a no brainer

por Mike R

21 de dez de 2019

The environment is changing so fast that a large amount of the cases and examples sited in the course have already pivoted, or closed up shop. It made the course feel very dated to continually find referenced companies to no longer be around.

por Shradha S

17 de jun de 2020

Good introduction to blockchain technology. But felt it's benefits were just delivered by advocates of the new technology- Wouldn't recommend this course to folks from technology background, as there is no mention of implementation.

por Wes W

26 de abr de 2022

This is a typical university course. Lots of history and theory but not a great deal of useful/hands-on or how to information. It seems designed to promote blockchain awareness and book sales.

por weirdsourcer b

10 de abr de 2020

The course filled with of self promotion.

por Sebastien M

29 de abr de 2021

not technical at all