Chevron Left
Voltar para Reinforcement Learning for Trading Strategies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Reinforcement Learning for Trading Strategies da instituição New York Institute of Finance

3.6
estrelas
149 classificações
39 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the final course from the Machine Learning for Trading specialization, you will be introduced to reinforcement learning (RL) and the benefits of using reinforcement learning in trading strategies. You will learn how RL has been integrated with neural networks and review LSTMs and how they can be applied to time series data. By the end of the course, you will be able to build trading strategies using reinforcement learning, differentiate between actor-based policies and value-based policies, and incorporate RL into a momentum trading strategy. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

Melhores avaliações

MS
5 de Mar de 2020

It was easy to follow but not easy. I learned a lot and I now have the confidence to implement Reinforcement learning to my own FX trading strategies. Thank you so much.

RA
2 de Fev de 2021

After the first two courses, this one grabs you into the reinforcement learning spectrum. This topic has been revealing to me and its applications to trading

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 38 Avaliações para o Reinforcement Learning for Trading Strategies

por Yutong X

27 de Abr de 2020

I think this course is in the middle of a simple introduction and a practical course. You should not enroll if you expect to be able to be able to build a RL system. You should not enroll if you are expecting some simple intuitive introduction of RL. This is more difficult than an introduction but tells you nothing more than some introduction, so it is an introduction done in a difficult way. I think it is better to avoid it.

por Jiaheng Z

3 de Mai de 2020

Only learned small pieces of concepts about quant trading, reinforcement learning parts are not connected well at all, it's all about advertising Google Cloud services.

por Nissim

20 de Fev de 2020

Disapponting.

Last project week 3 does not have any connection to the topic.

Most of week 3 lessons are hand waving general recommendations, not real teaching or discussions

I feel deceived.

por Brian M Y

23 de Mar de 2020

Really general level concepts and does not go deep into the code of reinforcement models. The labs are scarce and not helpful at all.

por Masa

22 de Fev de 2020

I do not recommend this course to my friends.

Exercises are not prepared to help learners to understand ML for Trading.

por Abhinandan T N

16 de Abr de 2020

This course seemed like movie trailer where there many jargons are introduced which are definitely worth but the information on the same is very limited which does not make students comfortable.

This course was more towards introducing the facility in Google Cloud than on the Title of the course.

por Mike S

6 de Mar de 2020

It was easy to follow but not easy. I learned a lot and I now have the confidence to implement Reinforcement learning to my own FX trading strategies. Thank you so much.

por Manfred R

8 de Mar de 2020

I learned new perspectives of trading - great

por Colin E

1 de Mar de 2020

It was ... OK. The lectures by the NYIF guy were immediately relevant to me, worth taking the course for. They should just have removed the Google stuff entirely and just started with an assumption of a basic knowledge of ML - just focus on the financial applications. So, bottom line: the good content is good, but mixed with a bunch of generic, time-wasting junk... that at least can be skipped over.

por Josef K

10 de Jul de 2020

The content was not bad, however it was really oriented towards promotion of GCP services.

Also, there was no tutorial how to really develop a strategy with reinforcement learning ( only few advices).

por Jonathan G

6 de Jul de 2020

Very unusual course. Some useful theory on RL but very little practical coded examples of RL for trading. Heavy on pushing Google cloud services.

por Chaojun L

17 de Mai de 2020

No practical, and useless for people who only wants more details about implementation of RL algo in trading rather than details about GCP.

por DeWitt G

23 de Mai de 2020

Really good stuff, thank you! The Deep Q networks were a bit over my head, I will need to keep studying. It was good theory, but I would have like to see these models trade in the markets to really understand how they act in live trading environments.

por Yun Z L

12 de Abr de 2020

Very knowledgable theories from Jack Farmer and the AutoML lab was quite straight forward. However, it would've been good to have the week 3 Portfolio Risk Management code added included as an actual lab exercise instead of talking through it.

por Grigoriy S

7 de Mar de 2020

Great introduction to some very interesting concepts. Lots of hands on examples, and plenty to learn

por J A M

19 de Jul de 2020

perhaps an applied trading notebook would have been nice...I understand that liability issues might have arisen, but there might have been a reasonable avenue with repeat disclaimers, etc

por Steve H C F

15 de Mar de 2020

Good course introducing concepts in RL. Wish course provided more examples of using RL in stock prediction.

por Mohammad A S

7 de Abr de 2020

It has good practical stuff, BUT not any practical RL related to trading.

por Antony J

24 de Nov de 2020

It's an exceptionally difficult task to predict financial time series, and even harder to design an automated trading methodology that can take into account those forecasts while monitoring the trading environment (trading costs, other traders, sentiment). This final course is an ambitious attempt to expose learners to the most advanced concepts in the field.

To be able to comprehend the Reinforcement Learning materials appears to require expertise in deep learning far beyond sequential models, and also appears to need the volume and integrity of data only available to high-frequency trading firms. Thumbs up to the specialization curators for providing a non-trivial introduction.

The module that rescued the course (and lifted my rating to 5 stars) was the AutoML demonstration. I was reassured to see that Gradient Boosted Trees were chosen as the appropriate methodology, as this is what I have casually observed as being the most effective methodology in use today for end-of-day data problems. Looks like an amazing product, if you have the money!

por Rene J R A

3 de Fev de 2021

After the first two courses, this one grabs you into the reinforcement learning spectrum. This topic has been revealing to me and its applications to trading

por Jair E R L

7 de Jun de 2020

This content really is ahead of the Business As Usual.

Congrats!

por Edgar C

23 de Fev de 2021

Muy buen curso.!

por 李艳丹

25 de Mar de 2020

perfect!

por David M

16 de Set de 2020

Material is a bit of a mix - the content repurposed from other GCP courses doesn't really mesh that well. Last lab is a bit of a disappointment - there's only really one way to approach it given the time available, and it doesn't give us the time to experiment with other ideas. Would've been nice to have e.g. 24 hours for this lab, but that'd probably be considerably more expensive. That said, I got what I wanted out of the course overall, which was a background in DRL that I could apply to my trading

por Макс К

4 de Out de 2020

Great course, exactly what I was looking for! But there were some technical difficulties on practical tasks ...