Chevron Left
Voltar para Trading Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Trading Basics da instituição Indian School of Business

4.0
estrelas
1,493 classificações
390 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Melhores avaliações

UP
19 de Jun de 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV
16 de Mai de 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 384 Avaliações para o Trading Basics

por upasana p

20 de Jun de 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

por Carlos A C A

20 de Jul de 2019

It was a very demanding course, I recognize that I had to work hard to achieve it, I definitely learned a lot. Thanks for the opportunity and the knowledge acquired.

por Mario S E

16 de Jul de 2020

Amazing course, I found the second week personally challenging, but I am really glad I finally learn few things reagarding the stock market and how it operates.

por Sarthak V

17 de Mai de 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

por Бондаренко Е В

22 de Jan de 2021

The tutoring of Week 3 can be improved, it was quite hard to understand everything there, but I managed to. Everything else is really well done

por Sadasiva T

19 de Jul de 2020

it was very informative for me as I'm new to this background, where my major is computers.it is very useful and helpful even for beginners.

por Gajendra

20 de Fev de 2021

Very good for those who are interested in the financial markets and mechanics of trading. Explanations are excellent and easy to follow.

por Komal

9 de Mai de 2020

the explanations are very to the point and prompts the students to think and research more. i found it really helpful

por Freckd C

14 de Jun de 2020

Pretty good, just some technical mistakes while recording the videos, but not a big deal, the information is there

por Tania C

29 de Nov de 2020

I find it interesting because I use the financial ratios every day and I never imagine how our brokers work.

por ARUN G

28 de Jul de 2020

The course is good and big respect for the teacher...completed within a week due to the good course content.

por Prata V A

28 de Jul de 2020

The course gave in-depth insights on trading and transaction costs, has been very very helpful and useful.

por Vikas Y

10 de Nov de 2019

Quizzes are a bit time-consuming. More of a calculator work than learning. Otherwise, the course is great.

por Harrison F

22 de Set de 2017

Spectacular course, very detailed and informative but also interesting and attention grabbing. Thanks you!

por MD A K

19 de Fev de 2021

Very much satisfied with this course.I learned a lot of new things from the instructor and course.

Thanks.

por Milind S

9 de Set de 2020

In depth knowledge of Fundamental analysis, Ratios, Cost calculation & Risk mitigation in Equity Trading.

por Sasmit H

22 de Jul de 2019

Trading basics course is wonderfully designed to capture the fundamental and execution of actual trading.

por Sonu K 1

14 de Jul de 2020

Got to learn so many things that are going to help me understanding financial markets in a broader way.

por Kalpesh P

18 de Nov de 2020

This course was awesome and covering some basics along with important details of basics of Trading.

por Abhaybharati G

4 de Fev de 2017

Amazing course. Highly relevant for the fundamental knowledge of markets and trading in them.

por Joakim H

24 de Mar de 2017

Very happy with this course! It was easy to follow with a good mix of theory and examples.

por Bharat B

2 de Abr de 2017

A good course with thorough knowledge of the basic terminology required for trading

por Pooja P

19 de Mai de 2020

Great Learning, Professor's efforts are best. He teaches so well. Thank you, sir.

por ARUN M A M

18 de Mai de 2020

Excellent Course. Got to know about many new terms. Thanks to Ram Thirumalai Sir.

por Abhishek P

25 de Ago de 2017

Highly mathematical, concepts and numericals were thoroughly tested in quizzes