Chevron Left
Voltar para Trading Algorithms

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Trading Algorithms da instituição Indian School of Business

4.6
estrelas
900 classificações
191 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers two of the seven trading strategies that work in emerging markets. The seven include strategies based on momentum, momentum crashes, price reversal, persistence of earnings, quality of earnings, underlying business growth, behavioral biases and textual analysis of business reports about the company. In the first part of the course, you will learn how to read an academic paper. What parts to pay attention to and what parts to skim through will be discussed here. For every strategy, first you will be introduced to the original research and then how to implement the strategy. The first strategy, Piotroski F -score will be discussed in detail. You will be taught how to calculate the F - Score and how to use this score in a strategy. This is followed by the next strategy, Post earnings announcement drift (PEAD)....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Jul 22, 2017

A very good course for beginners as well as someone with intermediate knowledge in marketing. Thoroughly explained and brilliant, sensible questions providing insight to the course.

DD

Apr 06, 2018

If only we had good teachers like this.\n\nbest time spent so far as per understanding,knowledge and explanation.\n\nBest possible way of making it to the point.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 186 Avaliações para o Trading Algorithms

por Mario R M

Feb 07, 2017

The course is excellent, but there is mistakes in quiz and the forum participation is null. Professor nor your staff reply the forums.

por subash

Dec 05, 2018

Title and content are not related to each other. Wasted 5 hrs

por Ken S

Feb 24, 2017

I liked the content that was presented. There was some really good advice, like the importance of being disciplined in sticking to the algorithm you have designed. Unfortunately there was no detail at all about how to backtest, where to get data for backtesting, where to find research papers upon which to base an algorithm, etc. In other words, everything was kept at a very abstract level, and not enough detail was provided to actually do anything.

por Erick D R V

Jul 29, 2020

Content is okay but the structure of the course is not, with no script or slides the professor repeats himself so many times, also there are some broken links and there are wrong answers for some of the quizzes and there is no response from the professor for more than 3 YEARS.

Really disappointed with this course, I was excited to get the specialization, but if the rest of the courses are going to have the same professors with 0 interaction... waste of time

por Holger P

May 05, 2017

This course teaches how to derive trading strategies based on fundamental analysis from academic research. It is a very nice introduction to trading algorithms.

por Vatsalya T

Apr 13, 2020

Some exercises were misleading. Overall the content was clear but involved heavy repetition, can come directly to the point. The course seems to be a part of a set of courses so the promises made at the beginning of this one aren't completely fulfilled here.

por Kalam K R

Apr 13, 2020

I did not like the course content and especially the teaching methodology. The videos were too long and same stuff was being repetited

por Haoran W

Oct 12, 2017

Too little content for a course

por Piyush N

Apr 12, 2020

The best thing about the course is the delivery method of the professor. The course is specifically good for beginners as it's trying to inculcate good trading habits in new traders. The only drawback that I felt was that the quiz is riddled with errors although going through the discussion forum would help you immensely in this aspect.

por RISHABH A N

Sep 30, 2020

Amazing Course. Mr. Tantri is a magician when it comes to explaining complicated research to you. You'll understand the basic required trading mindset as if you were being taught in kindergarten. Yet, he also lays the foundation for you to develop your own trading strategies, and this is the most important takeaway from the course.

por Tejas R

Jul 20, 2020

One of the best courses I've taken up so far. Content curated is amazing and easy to understand and the Professor's delivery is on point. There was never even a brief moment in the course when I felt bored. Well done Prasanna sir. Looking forward to more such courses.

por krushna t

Feb 28, 2019

This course has greatly helped me in analyzing the different firms based on their f1 score. Also got an insight to see the root how certain company is performing for now and can predict based upon calculations how it will behave in future.

por Mihir K

May 13, 2020

This is a must-do course for all as financial knowledge is very rare among humans in the current scenario. This course gives us the idea about various financial terms and how to take benefit of the inefficiency of the market.

por Kanishk R

Apr 15, 2020

Nice intuition is provided all the way. The quizzes too are formed in the same manner and mildly test you on the formulas.Overall a good course for anyone interested in developing a trader like thinking and rationale.

por Sukalp M

May 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I would especially thank Prasanna Tantri whose pedagogy is excellent and he generated interest for Trading in me. He currently delivers three courses, I want him to prepare more courses.

por Dinesh S

Jul 08, 2020

The instructor has out in a lot of his heart and soul into the each and every module. The trait of the instructor to enable to students to independently think for ourselves is a out of the world experience.

por Mrityunjay M B

Jul 22, 2017

A very good course for beginners as well as someone with intermediate knowledge in marketing. Thoroughly explained and brilliant, sensible questions providing insight to the course.

por Diego A A O

Mar 26, 2018

For those who need to understand what is the sense in some trading strategies, why they should work and why they are not ment to work always. Great course

por Debanjan D

Apr 06, 2018

If only we had good teachers like this.

best time spent so far as per understanding,knowledge and explanation.

Best possible way of making it to the point.

por Adnan A

May 05, 2020

Instructor was extremely knowledgeable an conducted the whole lectures in a very understandable way while describing complex ideas in simplest of words.

por Sukhbir S

Sep 12, 2020

I loved the overall course content. Basically the wrap up video I liked the most. Everything is beautifully explained in a simple fashion.

por AMIT R

Nov 10, 2017

The Course was very helping in understanding the different strategies being used in the market and many of the most commonly used terms.

por Aman K

Apr 05, 2020

This course is really amazing for the beginners and the way everything is explained is really cool..Thanx for this amazing course ISB

por Deval G

Jul 11, 2020

This course is really very good and clear the understanding of reading papers and also about how to do practical trading great!!!!

por KEDAR C D

Sep 15, 2020

Very well explained and easy to understand course. Must one for those who are planning to start trading but don't have background