Chevron Left
Voltar para Trading Algorithms

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Trading Algorithms da instituição Indian School of Business

4.6
296 classificações
52 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers two of the seven trading strategies that work in emerging markets. The seven include strategies based on momentum, momentum crashes, price reversal, persistence of earnings, quality of earnings, underlying business growth, behavioral biases and textual analysis of business reports about the company. In the first part of the course, you will learn how to read an academic paper. What parts to pay attention to and what parts to skim through will be discussed here. For every strategy, first you will be introduced to the original research and then how to implement the strategy. The first strategy, Piotroski F -score will be discussed in detail. You will be taught how to calculate the F - Score and how to use this score in a strategy. This is followed by the next strategy, Post earnings announcement drift (PEAD)....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Jul 22, 2017

A very good course for beginners as well as someone with intermediate knowledge in marketing. Thoroughly explained and brilliant, sensible questions providing insight to the course.

DD

Apr 06, 2018

If only we had good teachers like this.\n\nbest time spent so far as per understanding,knowledge and explanation.\n\nBest possible way of making it to the point.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Trading Algorithms

por Mario R M

Feb 07, 2017

The course is excellent, but there is mistakes in quiz and the forum participation is null. Professor nor your staff reply the forums.

por Sreevallabhan K

Jun 15, 2019

It will be best foundation for someone new to trading

por Louis A

Jun 10, 2019

Ce cours est bon mais il y énormément d'erreur. Des corrections sont à faire. Cordialement

por Anil k g

May 26, 2019

I love the simplicity of Professor Tantri's teaching style. Very effective.

por Jameel M

May 21, 2019

excellent and relevant

por Neelkanth S M

May 20, 2019

I will explore F-Score

por Yash B

May 07, 2019

The course is really good

A really creative and a unique way of teaching Trading Strategies

Loved the Course.

por Felipe G

Mar 27, 2019

Awesome Course! highly recommend if trying to learn a secure trading method

por Sameer V

Mar 11, 2019

Amazing course! this course added lot of value to my trading skills!

por krushna t

Feb 28, 2019

This course has greatly helped me in analyzing the different firms based on their f1 score. Also got an insight to see the root how certain company is performing for now and can predict based upon calculations how it will behave in future.

por Carlos A L S

Feb 18, 2019

Very practical course and it´s importance is to give some tools (ideas) to use in the stock markets, thanks

por Akshay R

Jan 24, 2019

It changes my thinking and trading strategies. Thank you so much.

por yogesh b

Jan 14, 2019

NOW I HAVE IDENTIFIED ONE OF MY WEAKNESS .................DISPOSITION EFFECT

por Chukwudi U

Dec 30, 2018

Great content, but some of the reading material isn't obtainable via the links listed.

por Talha N K

Dec 25, 2018

Amazing !!!!!!!!!!! Learnt a lot, Thank You.

por subash

Dec 05, 2018

Title and content are not related to each other. Wasted 5 hrs

por Elias T

Oct 20, 2018

thanks

por Homero A A M

Sep 03, 2018

Excellent profesor!!

por hitanshu p

Aug 24, 2018

Love the content as well as the instructor. He has an extremely likable personality and focuses on the important concepts.

por Adithya P

Jul 01, 2018

Beautiful teaching.The videos are longer than in other courses but the teaching is so on point that you learn without realizing.

por Jeewan S

Jun 16, 2018

The Quiz answer explanations are required to rationalise one's score.

por Sonam M

May 16, 2018

very well explained

por Debanjan D

Apr 06, 2018

If only we had good teachers like this.

best time spent so far as per understanding,knowledge and explanation.

Best possible way of making it to the point.

por Diego A A O

Mar 26, 2018

For those who need to understand what is the sense in some trading strategies, why they should work and why they are not ment to work always. Great course

por Anand K

Mar 07, 2018

Very good explanation for how to construct your own strategy.