Chevron Left
Voltar para Thoracic Oncology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Thoracic Oncology da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.9
estrelas
436 classificações

Sobre o curso

Thoracic malignancies are major, global health problems. Lung cancer is the most common cancer and cause of cancer death in the world, with more than 1.5 million deaths per year. More Americans will die from lung cancer each year (approximately 159,480) than from colon, breast, pancreatic, and prostate cancer combined (approximately 158,630), the next most common causes of cancer death. Esophageal cancer is the 6th most common cause of cancer deaths worldwide, and the 4th most common cause in developing nations. This course will provide a comprehensive, multidisciplinary introduction to state of the art approaches in the care of patients with thoracic malignancies, including various types of lung cancers and esophageal cancers. Didactic material will cover epidemiology, screening and diagnosis, staging, imaging, radiation therapy, systemic therapy, surgery, psychiatry, and patient support topics. This is an on-demand course with integrated learning units that are focused on specific topics. Each unit contains several video lectures with interactive questions and is followed by a short quiz. Prerequisites: None required although basic medical training in some field related to thoracic oncology would be helpful....

Melhores avaliações

GK

16 de nov de 2020

Great course, Great instructors, Great material!

It will help you obtain distilled knowledge and develop skills valuable in your everyday clinical practice in the field of thoracic oncology.

D

10 de dez de 2017

Fantastic course, very informative with great resources. Lectures were great and I would highly recommend this course to people interest in Thoracic Surgery!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 86 Avaliações para o Thoracic Oncology

por Juan F C S

29 de jul de 2017

An incredible course, with update information and in a language for the medical student to the PhD. Useful in the daily life.

por Rahul N

1 de abr de 2019

Fantastic course. Highly recommended for new Thoracic trainees to go through this at the beginning of their training.

por Bini B

20 de jun de 2020

A course I will always look up for making me whatever I'll achieve in my future.Thanks a ton for your great work!

por Rachel C

28 de fev de 2021

Excellent Course for those with an oncology background who want to learn more about lung and esophageal cancer

por Renee L

13 de mar de 2022

Very thorough! The information will be incredibly useful in my current role as a thoracic nurse navigator.

por Dimitra T

7 de abr de 2021

Very good content. I highly recommend to whoever is interested in the subject to attend this course.

por Kattic R J

15 de abr de 2020

The course is well designed and supported with evidence based medicine (clinical studies etc. ).

por Dr.Mehedi H

20 de out de 2019

thanks the team, its completely a course which meets my desire.. thank you.

por Kada B

29 de dez de 2016

Very important, helpful and very very well done. Thanks a lot

por Benjamín I

18 de out de 2017

Complete and well done. The best MOCC I have taken so far

por JOHN Q

18 de nov de 2016

good course and timely review for me. thanks so much.

por Michael G D

17 de nov de 2016

Many thanks for this GREAT course, very comprehensive!

por Sangam K

16 de jun de 2020

Nice touch given by all the professors to the topic

por Elena Z

23 de mar de 2020

Fantastic course, very structural and easy to learn

por fernando g u

1 de abr de 2022

Ha sido complicado pero muy enriquecedor.

Gracias

por Chenxuan Y

15 de dez de 2020

comprehensive, evidence-based and well-organized

por Roberto A F A

29 de dez de 2018

You´ll learn a lot of thoracic malignancies

por Víctor D

2 de set de 2017

Best on line course on the web, definitely

por AGRAHARI A R G

12 de ago de 2020

very nice course,materials and content.

por Alessandro G

14 de abr de 2020

Thank you very much! Alessandro, Italy

por PRATIP M

1 de jul de 2020

It was an amazing learning experience

por Roberto C C A

13 de mai de 2019

Muy bueno, fue una gran experiencia

por Bisma S

12 de out de 2020

An Excellent and Amazing Course..

por Ariel J A Z

7 de dez de 2016

Excelent and uptodate information

por Bhavisha D

2 de ago de 2020

It wa really a great experience.