Chevron Left
Voltar para Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.9
estrelas
800 classificações
248 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

Filtrar por:

226 — 245 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

por Stephanie V

Aug 17, 2017

Interesting and very informative. Well-presented and engaging videos. These were often quite long though (25 - 30 mins) and could perhaps have been broken down into two smaller chunks which would have made the information (of which there was lots) more digestible.

por David D

Jan 25, 2019

Great course. My first thoughts were learning about bird evolution might need seem all that interesting but because it all starts with the dinosaurs we are somewhat familiar with, this approach makes it highly stimulating.

Well spoken and well presented.

por Skylore M

Jul 02, 2017

The course is exceptional, but loses track near the end. In the beginning it has detailed taxonomical images of relevant bone-structure which is entirely missing by the final chapter.

por Angel A M

Apr 12, 2017

Es un curso muy útil ya que nos enseña como fue el proceso de evolución de los dinosaurios para finalmente convertirse en voladores..

por Cindy G L

Mar 17, 2020

Fantastic course on theropods, I just wish they went a bit more into detail with some of the anatomy

por kim p

Sep 14, 2017

I really liked the subject of this course. I love to see more bird related courses

por Maria W O

Mar 30, 2016

Overall good course, although at times narrow understanding of right answers.

por Rebecca E

Feb 22, 2016

Very interesting course, kept me involved and was very interactive.

por Joy S

Mar 10, 2016

Tough to pass. Great scientific info. Instructor born to teach.

por Clotilde D

Feb 02, 2019

Great course, interesting topics and explanations, thanks !

por Erick J A O

Mar 20, 2016

I'd like to be able to take a free version of the quizzes.

por Tom H

Mar 03, 2016

Really interesting, nicely presented.

por Javier

Jun 17, 2017

Podrían poner traducción al español

por Richard K

May 26, 2017

well done

por leslie l

Mar 09, 2016

These courses on Ancient Life Evolution are best when they discuss how species developed, how they adapted and how they were discovered. The laundry listing of species in some of the lectures was a snooze fest however. It also repeated what was in other lectures for the week. I would have preferred more information on the ecosystem in which the critters dwelled. The Ancient Marine Reptile class did a much better job of presenting this info although it did some laundry listing.

por jill a l

Mar 10, 2016

The course has incredible content, but you are required to read quite a bit of information via lengthy pdfs prior to the videos. This is not my learning style so I found it challenging.

As a Naturalist and bird lover, I was eager to take the course and glad that I did.

por steve p

Dec 23, 2018

Very general content material. I enjoyed Dr. Currie, but found the presenter to be smug and pedantic

por Tracy A

Nov 21, 2019

Bit too easy, bit too short, but interesting and nice videos and course notes

por Kent R C

Mar 05, 2016

Interesting subject, but not much content and assessments are way too short. More variety in assignments would be nice too.