Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Termodinâmica: Transferência de Energia de um Ponto ao Outro

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Termodinâmica: Transferência de Energia de um Ponto ao Outro da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
781 classificações
158 avaliações

Sobre o curso

COURSE DESCRIPTION This course provides an introduction to the most powerful engineering principles you will ever learn - Thermodynamics: the science of transferring energy from one place or form to another place or form. We will introduce the tools you need to analyze energy systems from solar panels, to engines, to insulated coffee mugs. More specifically, we will cover the topics of mass and energy conservation principles; first law analysis of control mass and control volume systems; properties and behavior of pure substances; and applications to thermodynamic systems operating at steady state conditions. COURSE FORMAT The class consists of lecture videos, which average 8 to 12 minutes in length. The videos include integrated In-Video Quiz questions. There are also quizzes at the end of each section, which include problems to practice your analytical skills that are not part of video lectures. There are no exams. GRADING POLICY Each question is worth 1 point. A correct answer is worth +1 point. An incorrect answer is worth 0 points. There is no partial credit. You can attempt each quiz up to three times every 8 hours, with an unlimited number of total attempts. The number of questions that need to be answered correctly to pass are displayed at the beginning of each quiz. Following the Mastery Learning model, students must pass all 8 practice quizzes with a score of 80% or higher in order to complete the course. ESTIMATED WORKLOAD If you follow the suggested deadlines, lectures and quizzes will each take approximately ~3 hours per week each, for a total of ~6 hours per week. TARGET AUDIENCE Basic undergraduate engineering or science student. FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS - What are the prerequisites for taking this course? An introductory background (high school or first year college level) in chemistry, physics, and calculus will help you be successful in this class. -What will this class prepare me for in the academic world? Thermodynamics is a prerequisite for many follow-on courses, like heat transfer, internal combustion engines, propulsion, and gas dynamics, to name a few. -What will this class prepare me for in the real world? Energy is one of the top challenges we face as a global society. Energy demands are deeply tied to the other major challenges of clean water, health, food resources, and poverty. Understanding how energy systems work is key to understanding how to meet all these needs around the world. Because energy demands are only increasing, this course also provides the foundation for many rewarding professional careers....

Melhores avaliações

MJ

Jul 24, 2019

Great course. But I was also hoping to get an in-depth analytical understanding of the second law of thermodynamics and the zeroth law as well. But I really enjoyed it and definitely learned a lot.

TO

Apr 11, 2018

Great practical information to thermodynamical processes and machines with many calculated examples. A bit light on the fundamental definitions, like entropy, but very good for hands-on work.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Termodinâmica: Transferência de Energia de um Ponto ao Outro

por Mykola K

Jun 20, 2017

Very good introductory course.

What i liked:

+ detailed and gradually explained basic concepts and laws;

+ lots of practical tasks in quizes;

+ Interesting info about world energy sources (the last week)

+ well defined amount of work per week for successful learning.

What i would like to be better:

- Would like to see more examples of real machines and processes (more pictures, videos, links to real world examples ), more interesting facts in field of thermodynamics and energy.

por MARCUS V M R

Jan 29, 2017

Simply Perfect it!! I have no comments to it!

por Víctor G

Nov 27, 2016

Excellent course, the topics are very nice selected, and the teacher (Prof. Wooldrige) is amazing; excellent teaching abilities. The grade exercises are nice, although some of them are not well solved. If they can put the solution after each test could be excellent. Nevertheless, I think this a must take course for getting the principal thermodynamics concepts or getting a review of them.

por Aditya S

Jun 08, 2016

The best of all I have seen here, If you looking for deep insight of thermodynamics this is the best place.

por Sanchita A

Sep 27, 2016

I have taken a few courses before landing up on this one and I must say, it was an absolutely amazing experience! The Professor taught the nuisances of Thermodynamics with examples and in great detail which really helped me understand the subject. Thank you Professor, her team, the University of Michigan and Coursera for such a brilliant course.

por Miguel M

Apr 14, 2017

Great course of thermodynamic. I learn a lot about energy generation, mechanical equipments and fluids properties

por Geya K

Apr 26, 2017

this is a great course i loved it

por Gowtham S

May 07, 2017

I spend My time to this wonderful Course.Its look easy and amazing. It is very useful for New learners..

por Sandesh A

Nov 01, 2016

I am an electrical engineer, working for mechatronics company. This course is very useful to improve understanding and inculcate relevant thought process when you have to deal with engines or other mechanical systems. Thanks a lot. It helped me. Looking for other courses like Fluid Mechanics, Fluid Dynamics, Heat Transfer etc.

por Siddarth K A

Oct 11, 2016

Really helpful on refurbishing my Thermodynamic basics,

Thanks a lot Mrs. Margaret Wooldridge

por Omar H

Nov 10, 2017

Great course. Heaps of fun, good assignments, good intro to thermo

por Himanshu T

Dec 09, 2016

i find this course so useful, so now i can better let students to understand well.

por Joaquim L

Jul 06, 2017

The course was a great refresher for my upcoming FE exam. I have been out of school for almost 10 years so I really needed this course. Overall the teacher was easy to under

por kotakondamaheshkumar

Jan 25, 2017

I started learning courses from online this is so use full to me.I also recommended my friends to learn online.THANKS FOR PROVIDING THIS COURSE.

por Varun T

Jun 24, 2018

I have completed only four week now, but i can be pretty sure that rest will be good too. Excellent presentation and good teaching material. I have learned a lot and will continue to study this subject to gain more and more information.

por Rajat S

Dec 28, 2016

Easy to understand and a must required basic course for Thermal Engineering. Pretty much focussed on Steam cycles only (but good for me). I would also say that it is not the course material but presentation of it, that makes a course interesting and I really liked that here. Thanks to all the good people involved in the making of it and above all to Prof. Margaret. Thank you!

por Dhruvil P

Jul 04, 2017

This course is really helpful to understand the concept and basic of thermodynamics and energy.

Thank you

por Mohan R

Apr 20, 2017

nice

por woohyun y

May 14, 2017

Good

por Byungkeun S

Jan 18, 2017

I wanted to learn cycle part in Thermodynamics. The professor gave me a new insight in terms of renewable energy, consumption of energy, etc.

Thanks. I appreciate your class.

por Shishir S P

Apr 18, 2017

I would really like to appreciate coursera and Prof. Margaret Wooldridge and lastly University of Mighigan for providing an opportunity to underwent through this which has cleared all the basis and conceptual theory of the subject

por JESUS R A

Aug 08, 2016

so cool, and intersting

por Sayandip

Jul 11, 2016

It's a wonderful course to deal with it.

por Meetkumar J P

Mar 28, 2017

I am very thankful of University of Michigan and Coursera. Thank you sir for giving me a chance to study in your institute.I have no words to say about your institute. Just say thank you.

once again thank you..so much..

por VENKATESAN S

Apr 02, 2018

Excellent