Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Termodinâmica: Transferência de Energia de um Ponto ao Outro

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Termodinâmica: Transferência de Energia de um Ponto ao Outro da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
3,112 classificações

Sobre o curso

COURSE DESCRIPTION This course provides an introduction to the most powerful engineering principles you will ever learn - Thermodynamics: the science of transferring energy from one place or form to another place or form. We will introduce the tools you need to analyze energy systems from solar panels, to engines, to insulated coffee mugs. More specifically, we will cover the topics of mass and energy conservation principles; first law analysis of control mass and control volume systems; properties and behavior of pure substances; and applications to thermodynamic systems operating at steady state conditions. COURSE FORMAT The class consists of lecture videos, which average 8 to 12 minutes in length. The videos include integrated In-Video Quiz questions. There are also quizzes at the end of each section, which include problems to practice your analytical skills that are not part of video lectures. There are no exams. GRADING POLICY Each question is worth 1 point. A correct answer is worth +1 point. An incorrect answer is worth 0 points. There is no partial credit. You can attempt each quiz up to three times every 8 hours, with an unlimited number of total attempts. The number of questions that need to be answered correctly to pass are displayed at the beginning of each quiz. Following the Mastery Learning model, students must pass all 8 practice quizzes with a score of 80% or higher in order to complete the course. ESTIMATED WORKLOAD If you follow the suggested deadlines, lectures and quizzes will each take approximately ~3 hours per week each, for a total of ~6 hours per week. TARGET AUDIENCE Basic undergraduate engineering or science student. FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS - What are the prerequisites for taking this course? An introductory background (high school or first year college level) in chemistry, physics, and calculus will help you be successful in this class. -What will this class prepare me for in the academic world? Thermodynamics is a prerequisite for many follow-on courses, like heat transfer, internal combustion engines, propulsion, and gas dynamics, to name a few. -What will this class prepare me for in the real world? Energy is one of the top challenges we face as a global society. Energy demands are deeply tied to the other major challenges of clean water, health, food resources, and poverty. Understanding how energy systems work is key to understanding how to meet all these needs around the world. Because energy demands are only increasing, this course also provides the foundation for many rewarding professional careers....

Melhores avaliações

MJ

23 de jul de 2019

Great course. But I was also hoping to get an in-depth analytical understanding of the second law of thermodynamics and the zeroth law as well. But I really enjoyed it and definitely learned a lot.

AM

24 de fev de 2021

Courses from the University of Michigan are always awesome. Hats off to Margaret Wooldridge, mam. Thank you so much, Coursera and the University of Michigan for making this outstanding experience.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 635 Avaliações para o Introdução à Termodinâmica: Transferência de Energia de um Ponto ao Outro

por Miguel M

14 de abr de 2017

Great course of thermodynamic. I learn a lot about energy generation, mechanical equipments and fluids properties

por SURADA N V P N A

20 de jul de 2021

Best course one can take to learn about the basics of the real world energy production and usage. It can improve

por Ashwin A

16 de ago de 2016

The lectures are crisp and clear. The fundamental concepts are well explained with adequate supporting examples.

por Aeron C

29 de out de 2020

this is very helpful to us student who needs to learn thermodynamics and to those who dont understand.

thank you

por Ruizhe M

7 de ago de 2016

Great course, very detailed and clear. Wish it would cover a little more material like entropy calculation etc.

por Muhammad A

2 de set de 2021

Course is designed well, got the handsome knowledge.

Thanks Coursera Team who designed such a wonderful course.

por Siddharth S V

26 de mar de 2020

This course was absolutely fantastic to learn and question were interesting solve and videos as well.Thank you

por ALEEM A R T

30 de set de 2018

Loved it very much.. its a wonderful course for the students studying mechanical engineering.. thank you.. :)

por Syed K

29 de set de 2020

a real great course. learned a lot from it. the instructor Dr. Margaret is great. Her methodology is awesome

por Thomas M

5 de out de 2020

Great course! It was really interesting and gave me a lot of tools to analyse and think things differently.

por Dhrumil P

21 de ago de 2020

Prof. Margaret Wooldridge is an amazing teacher. she is always enthusiastic in lectures. great work by her.

por PHADTARE H A

16 de mai de 2020

Excellent..... really to rebrush and review thermodynamics this course was awesome and nicest.

Thanks Mam!!!

por Aditya S

8 de jun de 2016

The best of all I have seen here, If you looking for deep insight of thermodynamics this is the best place.

por Marc A M

23 de out de 2020

All of your discussions are easy to grasp and to understand. Now, I can use this to my course. Thank you!

por Jair M

15 de fev de 2020

A phenomenal course that will help guide me to further research in fields such as mechanical engineering.

por Dr. R R

29 de ago de 2020

Overall this was a good course with good balance of theory ad practical problems. I really got enriched.

por Saddam T

11 de jul de 2020

Amazing!!!!

I got to learn something new from this course,

I really enjoyed this course.

Thank You so much.

por Abhiram G N

22 de fev de 2020

Thank you for helping me to improve my knowledge in modes of transferring energy from different sources

\

por Juan G A B

9 de jul de 2019

Great course to wake up your school knowledge about Thermodynamic that you may need in your daily work !

por Dhruvil P

4 de jul de 2017

This course is really helpful to understand the concept and basic of thermodynamics and energy.

Thank you

por gowtham s

7 de mai de 2017

I spend My time to this wonderful Course.Its look easy and amazing. It is very useful for New learners..

por Gautham A

18 de mai de 2020

Excellent course. A recommended course for every mechanical or thermal engineering students. Thank you.

por PRAJJWAL D

8 de ago de 2020

Great course for thermodynamics foundation.Left this course 6 months ago. Finally, completed it today!

por Jesús H d C

21 de abr de 2020

Buen curso, es lo que esperaba y deseaba aprender, sin duda me servirá para mi desarrollo profesional.

por Abhishek K

15 de abr de 2019

It is a very good experience to learn from this course and it will be very helpful for my future also.