Chevron Left
Voltar para The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.6
estrelas
253 classificações
93 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Talmud is one of the richest and most complicated works of literature the world has ever known. Since being composed around 1500 years ago it has inspired not only religious reverence but significant intellectual engagement. In this course learners will be introduced to the unique characteristics of this text and the challenges that inhere in studying it while studying a chapter of the Talmud. Students of the course can expect to develop an appreciation for how the Talmud works and why it continues to inspire religious and intellectual devotion. They will be challenged to employ critical reading skills and to analyze legal and historical concepts....

Melhores avaliações

AP

17 de fev de 2019

Great way of introducing a topic as complex as the Talmud. It was surely amazing to have such course instructors who can rarely be matched both in eloquence and erudition. Overall it was fun!

KR

19 de jan de 2017

Best course I've experienced on Coursera so far! Really engaging and not 'dumbed down'. Fantastic and charismatic professor and assistant. Already recommended the course to many friends.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 92 Avaliações para o The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction

por Lucy I D L R T

12 de mai de 2018

Es gratamente impresionante que gente joven este preparada y se vea la fluidez con la que trata el tema, ya que este es parte de su vida, felicitaciones a ambos profesores.

por Melchisedec S

3 de jun de 2020

Very informative. As a reader of the Bible, I wanted to get as many understandings as I could. This course has definitely helped in my understanding of interpretation.

por Andrew K

16 de jul de 2020

I learned a lot. The course was well thought out, the presenters were knowledgeable and their material was well articulated, useful and interesting. Thank you!

por Helena V

12 de fev de 2021

Fantastic course. Dense yet extremely well organized. I finished the course in 3-4 days because the way the material was presented was extremely interesting.

por Sister P P O

23 de fev de 2020

Thank you for the clear instruction about a difficult topic of study. I marvel at the Talmud and the Rabbis who contributed to the wisdom contained within.

por Jay Y

13 de set de 2020

I was a good course. I learned many things about Talmud that I did nit know before. It gave me a good understanding while reading the book The Talmud.

por Yap y k

23 de fev de 2021

I have learn about the complexity of the methods the rabbi used in the Talmud and an eye opener for me into the world of rabbinic world .

por Rob J

24 de abr de 2020

Outstanding! Loved the content, the presentation and the instructors were excellent. The MOOC was informative, as well.

por Tracy T

21 de mai de 2016

An outstanding look into the complexities and nuances of the the Talmud. Well-taught, thought-provoking, interesting...

por Paul F

11 de jan de 2021

Very interesting course. Good clear lectures and well presented material. Learned a lot and will continue the subject.

por John R

24 de ago de 2017

Now I can read the Talmud and understand the discussions presented in light of the explanations given in the course.

por JOHN Q

20 de abr de 2016

Nice course. I had no understanding of this part of Judism at all and the course really helped me.

por Rosemary K

16 de mai de 2020

A good foundation to reading the Talmud. The course was challenging and thought provoking.

por McKenzi N

5 de fev de 2020

Very informative yet good for beginners! I hope you two do more courses on the Talmud :)

por Alberto A O

8 de ago de 2020

Very well presented. Fluid, fascinating and fun. Thank you for all the work!

por Ivayla I

28 de jul de 2019

This is a fantastic course! I have learned so much! Thank you for offering it!

por Enrique G

25 de jul de 2019

Good explanations and very clear. Deep analysis about different options

Enrique

por Justine S

23 de fev de 2019

An excellent introduction to Talmud. Well composed, clear and easy to follow.

por Froment-Chatre

27 de jul de 2017

Todah rabah pour ce précieux cours. Un cordial shalom de France. Lehitraot.

por Ray M

20 de mai de 2021

Awesome course! It has really made me want more studies such as this.

por Gideon

1 de ago de 2017

This is hands down one of the best courses on Coursera

por Robert K

18 de jun de 2017

Well-designed, informative and superbly narrated.

por Claire B

30 de jul de 2020

Excellent introduction to a complicated topic.