Chevron Left
Voltar para The Structured Query Language (SQL)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Structured Query Language (SQL) da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
105 classificações
31 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn all about the Structured Query Language ("SQL".) We will review the origins of the language and its conceptual foundations. But primarily, we will focus on learning all the standard SQL commands, their syntax, and how to use these commands to conduct analysis of the data within a relational database. Our scope includes not only the SELECT statement for retrieving data and creating analytical reports, but also includes the DDL ("Data Definition Language") and DML ("Data Manipulation Language") commands necessary to create and maintain database objects. The Structured Query Language (SQL) can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Melhores avaliações

EB

29 de mai de 2022

Excellent course. The instructor took the time to teach SQL in a comprehensive way and the labs and quizes are very well prepared to help with the learning.

NB

15 de mai de 2022

A very good course going through all the basics for writing SQL commands. A great refresher for me as I have not done any SQL in about 2 years.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 33 Avaliações para o The Structured Query Language (SQL)

por Jeffrey C

29 de mar de 2022

Great introduction course to SQL. Instructor was great, video lectures were helpful, and I really enjoyed the lab assignments as they helped you put into action what you were being taught. Would recommend to anyone new to SQL.

por Nicolette B

16 de mai de 2022

A very good course going through all the basics for writing SQL commands. A great refresher for me as I have not done any SQL in about 2 years.

por Надежда В Л

6 de mai de 2022

This was my first dive into SQL and it was as smooth and informative as possible. My target was not only to get familiar with mail SQL operators, but also to understand the environment in which it is used. All this was explained in a very simple way. The course material is very good structured and the length of each module was ideal for me as a full time employee and a mother of two. Also this was the optimal balance of theory and practice for me. Alan is a brilliant tutor! It is very important when tutor describes the backstage of the processes and warns about potential problems that could be faced because of this or that action. And Alan really inspires for further learning.

To summarise, I would recommend this course to everybody who decided to start with SQL.

Many thanks!

por Meenakshi R

20 de jun de 2022

I would like to give full credit to course lecturer Mr. Alan Paradise for putting together this course and for all the information he had shared. Very well structured course and easy to understand. I enjoyed all the lecutres and Labs were easy to do. Thanks to Colorado Boulder university.

por Anna K

16 de mai de 2022

Very good course, all the topics are presented and explained in a clear way. On top of that there are a lot of pratical excersises so you can really feel that you've learned something after this course.

por Nguyễn T T T

17 de jun de 2022

The Structured Query Language course of Intructors Alan Paradise is easy to approach and understand for beginer. There are many exercises and data table to practice.

por Elvira B

30 de mai de 2022

Excellent course. The instructor took the time to teach SQL in a comprehensive way and the labs and quizes are very well prepared to help with the learning.

por Paola M B M

23 de mai de 2022

El curso esta muy bien explicado en su totalidad del SQL, si eres principiante este curso te enseñara lo mas esencial, y el profesor me agrada su actitud.

por Manuel F G W

25 de mai de 2022

T​his was an excellent course that taught everything one needs to know about the use of SQL. The teachers was didactically excellent.

por worrasin d

12 de mai de 2022

A good kick-start course for SQL. I have gained a lot of SQL knowledge in this course including practical terms.

por Yogeshwar C

24 de jun de 2022

sql basic understanding in this course. good for data analystict/science students

por Fac P

15 de mai de 2022

Very well explained. It was a very good oportunity to start SQL learning.

por Cuthbert O O

19 de mai de 2022

Very good and well structured. Good tutor as well. Thanks Alan Paradise

por Chun H L

2 de mai de 2022

The course is very easy to understand and is very practical for career.

por Ayush B

13 de mai de 2022

Great to begin with and good for students trying to learn SQL Basics

por Adrian C

18 de abr de 2022

Very informative and easy to follow. Thank you for the knowledge.

por Kavita T

7 de abr de 2022

this course has made the SQL pretty much interesting

por Kushwant K

14 de jun de 2022

very well explianed contents.

por bao h

27 de mai de 2022

understandable for starters!

por George-Paul C

17 de mai de 2022

Very nice self-paced course.

por Faraz K

8 de mai de 2022

Very informative and helpful

por Cristian C G R

6 de mai de 2022

it's actually easy to follow

por KRATI Y

30 de mai de 2022

this course helpfull for me

por Matthew K

25 de abr de 2022

Great course!

por Ashwanipratap s

1 de mai de 2022

great course